Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (11)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-10-22 1982 Suzuki GS1100EZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my GS1100EZ for 4 years now. Not much has gone wrong with it. This season, near the end, one of the fork seals started leaking, will deal with that this winter. Electronics aren't that great, dash lights (brake and charge) stay on for no reason, but everything else is working well. The bike handles well and has tons of power. It doesn't like to get stuck in traffic much, being air and oil cooled, and will heat up on hot days if you don't keep it moving. Otherwise, I've just done basic maintenace, chain and sprockets, tires, a leaky valve cover gasket, speedo drive gear had to be replaced, battery, tires (lots of tires), and changed the fluids when needed. I've been really happy with it. I've dusted off a lot of new bikes with it, even riding two up which is about half of it's duties.
- Norm Bruyel, Oliver, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-19 1982 Suzuki GS650GZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this as my first bike in 96 for $650. Had 22,000 miles. Sold it for $650 with 56,000 miles in 99. Went everywhere on the thing. Never broke down. Of course replaced the stator and alternator once, but overall did not spend much on the bike maintainance wise. Highly recommend!
- Chralk, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-27 1982 Suzuki GS1100EZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love mine. It was a B-Day gift from my wife, and I think she was on the money. A good value. Quick, handles well, and good fat look to it. I dont like that its a cold blooded beast in the mornings and reves too high at an idle, but I think a carb cleaning will fix. Great bike, buy one if you find one.
- Bob Griffith, Mahomet, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-01 1982 Suzuki GS650GZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike last March and it had only 9000 miles when I bought it. I have put over 3000 miles on it since then and I am pleased with this bike all except for the ride on long hauls.The seat could have a little more padding.For anyone looking for a good bike I would recomend this bike.
- Jim, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-12 1982 Suzuki GS1100EZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Mine is an '83 - a GS1100ED. Mileage in low '40's. Great, eager motor. Comfortable & quick, even two up with luggage. Like it better than my '92 FJ1200 Yamaha. I'll let go of mine when they pry my cold, dead fingers...etc, etc.
- john penrose, Oakland, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-12-04 1982 Suzuki GS650GZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 1982 GS650GLZ in late September so I haven't ridden it much, only 350 miles before storing it for winter. Bought it from a guy just before he was to put an ad in the paper. It only had 5,478 miles with only two owners, he owned it since 1986. He basically rode it around his large farm more than the street hence the low miles. The bike was carbon up but other wise in good shape and stock everything, no mods. It wasn't ridden for two years and needed a rear tire, taillight and air cleaner. The carbs were not gummed up and it doesn't leak oil. Not bad for $700.00. I give it 4 stars, for now, until I ride it more in the spring.
- Rider, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-30 1982 Suzuki GS650GZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 1982 GS 650GZ model so my Grandson and I could do some short day and weekend tours. The bike had 11,300 miles on it and was basically clean as a pin. It ran well and had no electrical problems. I changed oil to Mobile One, change fork oil and changed final drive oil to a synthetic brand. I added a short, clear shield also. It goes like stink and is a smooth as can be. It has no 'jacking' tendencies like you hear about on BMW's. We (my Grandson and I) are more than pleased with it. For $900 plus T-T&L how can you go wrong! My Grandson asked me 'Grandpa, do you think we could have got a better bike for $900?' Nope, don't think so.
- Ron Flory, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-16 1982 Suzuki GS650GZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The GS650G is a fast classic with a bulletproof Suzuki 4-cylinder motor. Although there are lots of charging problems, after-market suppliers can now fix them for a reasonable price. I highly recommend this bike to anyone who wants to ride a reliable and inexpensive bike.
- Brian, Chicago, Illinios

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-02 1982 Suzuki GS1100EZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The GS1100E is a great bike!! The handling is good and the speed is great! My only complaint is gas mileage - this bike is thirsty. If you find this bike in good condition, BUY IT - you won't regret it. Its very RELIABLE.
- Dennis, Bronx, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-14 1982 Suzuki PE175Z Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike was a Suzuki PE175Z. I still have the bike and it won't die. This bike may only have 16hp or so stock, but it doesn't seem to know it. The suspension is a bit squishy for my taste but it's not bad for an old bike. It does have issues with shifting when at high speeds, but what do you want for an old bike? Please let me know if you've owned one, or still do, and whatya think of it.
- David, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-06 1982 Suzuki GS1100EZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have my 1100 EZ for three yrs. and have had no problems. Love the power, brakes, and handeling but not the gas miledge or 85MPH speedo. The 2000 era with its new standards have a long way to go. There may be only one new standard out there and it's the Kawi 1100. Would like to see a new comparison to my 1100 which is 18yrs. old. When you compare price look for good GS and save a lot of Bucks.
- John Katch, Mt. Carmel, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: