Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

1994 Yamaha reviews

4.5
Write a review
Reliability
4.5
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Blake Hayward

Independence, Iowa

Reviewed on 2007-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Yamaha FZR1000F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great. Speed, stopping, taking turns, and power. This bike has it all. I had a chance get a CBR1000 this spring and turned it down cuz I love this bike so much. It's got the power to ride wheelies all day long if it wasn't for the cops. All in all wouldn't change anything about it. Great great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

NWms

Hill, Utah

Reviewed on 2007-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Yamaha XV750F Virago 750

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I actually have a '91, but the '94 was relatively unchanged from the '91. Comfortable commuter, and a decent one-up tourer. Good power @ a 4600ft altitude. Wish it had a six-speed, but oh well. Really enjoy the upright ergonomics instead of the usual cruiser feet forward position that puts lots of weight on the tailbone. Stone reliable; virtually a gas-and-go machine. Styling still turns heads and gets compliments. Good for short riders. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Will keep in the stable 'till the wheels fall off... then get new wheels.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Wylie, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Yamaha XV750F Virago 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a '93 Virago 750 about 1 1/2 years ago. The bike had just over 6700 miles on it. I changed the fluids and filters, and have been riding it all over since. I took an 1800 mile camping trip to Big Bend National park, and it never missed a beat, even loaded with camping gear and supplies. the bike would run comfortably at 70+ all day long. I have also traveled to Oklahoma and Arkansas camping. Again good solid performance. My rear gets a little tired after a couple hundred miles, but with the small tank I have to stop at 130-140 miles to refuel. That is my only complaint - a small fuel tank.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andy Beck

Renfrew Ontario

Reviewed on 2003-11-01

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Yamaha FZR1000F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 1991 FZR 1000, is one piece of engineering....that can still keep up with the best of them. From its amazing acceleration and power, to its road hugging ability, to its braking, it is certainly one of my best bikes ever. Although now being more than 12 years old, it still looks and behaves as if it is new. Tours of up to 800- 1000 km per day (only stopping for gas) are quite duable, which is more than I can say for an R1. The FZR 1000 is a definite keeper.......
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

GB

Fort Erie, Ontario

Reviewed on 2002-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Yamaha XV750F Virago 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm "cheating" since mine's a 1991 but they are all quite similar, had to write something about it. I got mine in 1996, like new, very low mileage, it is still "mint" and stock, kept up with new OEM parts, tires etc. as reguired. I love the handling and the unique styling. It has been very reliable, runs well, looks good and still draws favourable comments from bystanders. As a solo rider, the 750 has sufficient power and runs smooth for a V twin. Biggest drawback for me is they cannot easily carry large saddle bags. Compared to the latest, new cruisers they have the advantage, in my opionion, of having; cast wheels, tachometer, instruments above the bars (easy to see), center stand, easier oil change than their replacement the V Star, gas cap hinged to the tank not separate. I know one day I'll have to replace it but it will have to be the right bike to take it's place.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

westbrook, Maine

Reviewed on 2002-02-25

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Yamaha FZR600RF

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a black and blue FZR the best bike that i have had. the plugs do stop working a lot if you use NGK, put in some split fire and u will be fine. i have put 10000 miles on it and i love every time i ride it even more, fast bike and even faster if you put on a racing pipe. i can beat my friends GSXR600(1999) any day on it. love the bike, oh its up for sale if anyone wants it
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luiz Henrique

Brasil

Reviewed on 2001-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Yamaha FZR1000F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first superbike, FZR-1000 cooled by water and oil 5 speed, and a have one thing to say: I have afraid to change to other one, wonderful motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

Brian Hines

Reviewed on 2001-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Yamaha FZR1000F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 1990 fzr1000 and I have to say wow. The person I bought it from handed me a title and a bunch of receipts. Of the mods are bored .30 over oversized pistons and rings. Stage 3 jet kit and a full Yoshimura exhaust. Plus a bunch of carbon fiber pieces. He had to have done more than that because when we threw the thing on the Dyno it read 175.9 hp at the rear wheel. This thing hauls azz but is also somewhat more comfortable than other liter bikes. I say that the bike is a definite keeper and the ride is amazing. It is very smooth with very little buzz until you hit the upper ranks of the tachometer. But by that time you are not worried about the ride but weather or not your going to stay on the bike and if your clothes are going to stay on you. All in all AWESOME. My last bike was an R1 in which I was very disappointed. But anyway if one of your buddies has one of these hidden beasts jump on for a short ride and once you roll the right hand you will turn that short ride into your buddy saying "where the hell is he with my bike??"
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

California

Reviewed on 2000-12-08

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Yamaha XV750F Virago 750

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Mine has 38,000 miles and has yet to miss a beat. California bikes run lean and tend to pop under compression coming to lights. Good handling and accelleration for a 750 cruiser. Okay brakes. I can ride two up @ 70+ no problem. Improvements: 1. Rejetting and a good exhaust really wake it up. After these mods, I now have to watch the rpms as it will rev over 9,200 rpm. I have supprised a lot of bigger and "faster" bikes both on the straights and in the twisties. Dynojet Stage I kit, Vance & Hines exhaust, K&N Air Filter. 2. Corbin seat. Stock seat is marginal. 3. Progressive front springs. 4. Koni Black Coil rear shocks. 5. Pirelli Route 66 tires (150 rear). Very good all around bike. For someone on a budget and cannot own a fleet of specialty bikes.. After 9 years I might add a second bike now that Yamaha has built the FZ-1.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Euless, Texas

Reviewed on 2000-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Yamaha XV750F Virago 750

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The XV750 is a real good bike. The engine is made to last forever. Mine had 25,000 miles on it and ran perfect. No smoke or leaks. I rode it on several tours in the mountains of Arkansas. It was lots of fun and the bike handles curves very well for a cruiser.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: