Ducati Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (21)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Ducati Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-10-05 1999 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike since 2001, it was brand new on the showroom floor. I have to say this is one beutiful riding bike. She is great in the corners and has plenty of power everywhere including at the track. This is a Half Fairing version.
- sPiDEr, Terrell

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-15 1999 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bottom line up front, Ducati is the one and only bike I will ever ride and own. I like all models of Ducati, but I am truly enamored with the Super Sport family! Ducati Super Sports are finely crafted machines that exude sexiness with power. People notice my Ducati both visually and audibly. Handling is great whether I'm on a starightaway or straifing curving a country road. I know immature people who like to brag and tell me that my 750SS is slow compared to their bikes, that's when I ask them, "Do you race professionally?" Ten times out of ten they go away. Another tidbit of info, no one and I mean no one ever confuses a Ducati with any other bike. Classic baby!!
- Rafael Andrade, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-16 1999 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike with 600 miles, since then I have put 2900 miles on it. I really enjoy riding the Ducati on backroads. On highways it rides smooth with lots of torque to go. I have reached speeds of 120mph and the bike still wants to go faster. Stability is great. The only changes I would do is change the seat to a more comfortable one, reviews suggest the corbin seat. Fast and Nimble... there's not too many Ducati's out there (Suzuki, Yamaha, Kawasaki) are the most ridden sport bikes. You'll know when a Ducati rides by with that deep throaty exhaust. "Fear-Nothing"
- Kev, freehold, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-06 1999 Ducati Supersport 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Like just about all who enter here; I've owned a few bikes. GXSR's, Ninjas, and an old Hurricane, this bike is by far the most elequent expression of two wheeled bliss I've ever owned. It handles like a dream, I can't honestly say any of my other have come close as far as handling. Egonomicly it can be a bit uncomfortable, especially for long trips of 200 miles or more; but if we're buzzing around town, it's fun when I'm carving out shortcuts. When I first bought it I had a few issues with being able to cruise around at lower rpm's; it would spit and sputter. I quickly fixed that by remapping, Giannelli exhaust, cutting out the air box and K&N filter, and going down a tooth on the front sprocket. Now it likes to ride on one wheel. As far as quality and dependability; Ducati's top notch. I've had no problems. If you want great performance but not worried about being the fastest man on two wheels, this bike will make you smile and stare at her, each and everyday you own her!
- Tommy Trauma, Ocala, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-02 1999 Ducati Supersport 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike might not be the fastest out there. But definitely one of the most artistic ones. The design is beautiful, not much extra hanging, overdone parts or space. The sound is lovely, even the Harley guys will turn their heads. The look of it is just a piece of art. Just knowing by having one is like having a piece of museum pieces. And for those speed kings out there. It is a wheelie machine... the top speed might lack compare to the inline 4's but I think the rest of the package just covers it.
- pploo, mpls, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-29 1999 Ducati Supersport 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When you have a bike like this. She is sensuous and beautiful. If you can't see that, you won't like it. She appeals to the senses. She is eye candy and I love to wax her voluptuous curves as much as ride her. The sounds she makes are melodious. Her smell is intoxicating. She stacks curves in a graceful manner that other bikes can't touch. My wife is getting jealous of the attention I lavish upon her. Bravissimo Ducati!
- Gerhard Jinks, Lexington, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-14 1999 Ducati Supersport 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 900SS is by far the best handling motorcyle I've ever ridden. And I've ridden a CBR f4i, a kawasaki sportbike, and numerous Harleys. The biggest difference between a Jap sportbike and a Ducati is definitely the handling, where the CBR wiggles and fidgets, the Ducati is always rock solid and stable!!! The funny thing is that the CBR was actually voted as the best middleweight sportbike, with complements on its handling. Compared to the Ducati, it couldn't hold a candle to it.....Did I mention how great it sounds too? oh, and if you haven't noticed, only mature men, and not punk kids- ride Ducatis. Face it- jap sportbikes are ghetto bikes.
- Alberto Carreon, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-07 1999 Ducati Supersport 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Does what it is designed to do. Its great having a bike that is rare. Ducs are built to last. Try to find one in a bike boneyard. Folks say " how can you ride that thing". I tell them ," I aint ready for no rockingchair".
- iron mike, jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-06 1999 Ducati 748 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THE 748 IS ONE OF THE BADDEST 7'S OUT ON THE STREET, WITH THAT MONSTROUS SOUND, YOU KNOW THIS THING MEANS BUSINESS. I HAD FAST BY FERRACCI OF PA. DO ALL THE HI-PO WORK ON HER FROM THE FOEZA PIPES TO CARBON FIBER BODY PANELS, AND WHOA!!!, THIS THING IS FOR SERIOUS RIDERS WHO WILL NOT COMPROMISE WITH THE JAP ATTACKS, THAT ONLY THE BEST WILL DO-NUFF SAID.
- RONE911, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-30 1999 Ducati Supersport 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My neighbor said it best,"My Porsche blows away my buddy's Ferrari, but it's not a Ferrari." I have owned a few bikes in 21 yrs of riding. This 900 was my first Ducati and my first bike over 600cc. I have to say that riding this bike 70 miles a day 5-6 days of the week that it is one of the best bikes on the road. I've ridden the 'Busa(rocket bus), the R1(fast but fat), even a guys 929, but I've always left them in the twisties. If your looking for braggin' rights you have to buy a Busa. It is THE fastest thing on the street. But if you want a Ferrari for twelve large....and it must be yellow. Warm it up with slip-ons, CPU, K&N and you are riding a beautiful machine with plenty of power for the street with a real sound. Not to mention no radiator, waterpump problems and 2/3 the maintanence cost of the 4-valve. My only complaint being a too firm suspension for crappy CA roads. Unfortunately a blue sedan has taken her from me, but you'll see me at the shop buying my next Ducati. Monster S4 anyone?
- blah blah blah, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-08 1999 Ducati Supersport 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There is nothing else on the market that has the beauty, sound, power, and handling combination that this bike does at a mid reasonable price. I have owned mine for about 1 1/2 years now, and I love it more now than when I bought it new. This is a rare piece. The last of the air cooled desmo sport bikes. Ride one and you'll understand.
- Chris, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-29 1999 Ducati 748 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned a bevel drive 750 years ago and bought the 748 with a little trepidation. The older bike had been nice but severely unreliable. The new bike with over 13k miles, two trips to California and daily commutes has exceeded all expectations. Fast, reliable as a toaster, beautiful and reasonably comfortable with a Pro Italia bar riser kit. I love the bike. I have owned many bikes and this the one I will keep until I am too old to ride. Ducati seems to have produced a work of art without any warts.
- b portz, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-10 1999 Ducati Supersport 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ducati....I love it!! The pleasure of riding this bike is second to none. I've ridden R1's, GSXR's, there a blast; great adrenaline boosters and if I had the cash I'd own one of those also. But if you can only afford one bike, and you want something special, this is it. The only thing you may outgrow is the top end speed, but never, never the cornering ability or the beauty the bike holds. To own this bike is to own a small piece of Italian history. You also don't see them all over the tarmac on a Sunday ride as you do the R1 and Gixxer. It sounds great, looks cool, and just feels damn special. The 900SS is a great ride, 5 stars all around.
- Rick, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-20 1999 Ducati 748 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In six years, I've owned nine total bikes, the Ducati 748 being the current and only non-Japanese. All I have to say is that there is nothing like owning a Ducati. Sure there are faster and lighter bikes out there now, sure I have thought about trading it in for a newer faster, lighter Japanese bike. But time and time again, I throw the idea right out. Japanese bikes are great, don't get me wrong, I've owned eight, but there is no comparison with the way a Ducati 748 makes you feel and makes you look. Ride on Ducs!!!
- Quan, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-30 1999 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first and last bike I will ever own. My husband introduced me to the thrill of riding and nothing beats the look and feel of a Ducati. There is only one thing I have changed to make this a more "comfortable" ride....the saddle...get yourself a Corbin seat and enjoy the ride.
- MamaDuc, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-16 1999 Ducati Supersport 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Ducati and it may not put out 100 HP, but the 80 HP that the bike puts out pulls strong from 2500 rpm to redline. A really broad power range. Which makes it easy to ride around. Comfort level is a little cramp, but once used to it, it is comfortable enough to ride 130 miles. The only upgrades are Remus carbon fiber pipes, Corbin Gunfighter seat, raised the clip-ons to the top of the fork tube.
- Rudy O, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-29 1999 Ducati 748 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In the 20 years I have been riding I have never ridden a bike or owned a bike that delivers so much fun and confidence building. In my eyes no one has ridden a real motorcycle until they have ridden this one. I fully recommend if you get the chance ride with the Ducati experience.
- Derek Foreman, Isle of Sheppey, Kent, England

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-18 1999 Ducati Supersport 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My fifth bike since 1978 and, by far, the most fun. This is a superb sport bike and a head- turner--an exceptional balance of usable power, great handling, and top notch Brembo brakes for gobs of fun in late apex turns. It goes where you point it and is truly flickable--countersteer is counterproductive. At 5'4" the 32" seat height was a concern, but the light weight, narrow profile and balance mitigate the challenge. Once on the gas, the spot on fuel injection, excellent transmission and V2 thumper deliver imminently usable power and torque from 4K to 8K rpm--no need to go beyond this as the engine has nothing to deliver. At lower speeds--less than 50mph--low angle clip-ons are tough on the wrists, but the bike really shines at 80+mph. Super stable at 100mph and I am sure up to max speed (but, fear of troopers, etc). While some might say they'd like more power, this bike gives more than most of us will ever use even in the most spirited back road carving and high speed sweepers. After market clip-ons (up and back) and a Corbin saddle could turn this into the ideal SS/ST ride. don't cover up that gorgeous desmodromic V2 with the full fairing, the half does the trick.
- Tim, Dover, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-15 1999 Ducati 748 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Although the 748 lacks the low down power of the torquey 2 valve Ducks, they can neither match its handling nor the song that she sings at full throttle with the tach sweeping toward 11,000 rpms. "Why didn't you get the 916/996?" Sick of hearing that question. If you have to ask you wouldn't understand. Yes, the 916 has more power and torque, but the 748 is lighter and more fun to bang through the gears. I know because I had a 916.
- Duckman, Midwest USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-22 1999 Ducati Supersport 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Tremendous handling in the curves, changing oil is time consuming, B.N.
- Anonymous, El Paso, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

1999-12-16 1999 Ducati 748 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In the past few years I have owned an FZR600, CBRF3, YZF600R and a Supersport900. My 1999 748 has changed my outlook, desire, need and enjoyment levels. All I want to do is ride, lean, lean some more, etc, etc, etc. The most fun you can have on two-wheels - you feel like you are about to go out and race. And the look of the bike...what can be said that already hasn't? Get off you 4cyl, generic jap. and get on a real bike.
- Derek, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: