Honda Dirt Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (13)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Dirt Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-07-20 1999 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad bought me a CR80 that needed to be rebuilt and we did it over the winter. It is very fast and when you hit the power band, you can do a wheelie very easily. I raced it too at the Cambridge Fair Grounds. I would not recommend this to a beginner.
- Jake V., Forest Lake, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-31 1999 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is sooo much fun! I got it as a x mas present. The owner never rode it but took good care of it so my dad got it for me. I love this bike! The stock version fouls plugs easily but I have mine jetted right and it has SO much power and I can clear triples easy, even 80 foot table tops! This thing flys! I have a lot of experience on dirtbikes so I'm not so sure this is a beginner bike. It is for more experienced riders like me. Even though I'm a small guy, I can still fit on it and handle it.
- Andrew C., Port Angeles, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-24 1999 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 1999 XR100 dirtbike is incredible!! I've had it going pretty fast about 70kph. I went from a 1985 XR80R to this awesome Bike! You can go through anything...Mud,Water,etc...I would recommend this bike to anyone, it's a fun bike and it gets the job done too! Have fun out on the trails!
- JR, Abbotsford

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-18 1999 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a Honda CR80 and its reliabilty is amazing. I've had it for about 1 year and the only problems I have encountered is a blown spark plug, which was my fault because I only had it for a couple of weeks at the time. I have fallen off it several times as well but nothing has been damaged. The power is astonishingly powerful you wouldn't believe it was an 80cc. I wouldn't recommend it to the early beginner for all that power behind the bike. I read reviews and they all say that Honda is the best you can get and if no one believes that then you don't beleive much. I'm only 13 and do motocross just for the fun, but the Honda CR80 is the best motorcross bike I've ever ridden because I'm always confident on them and the quality is the best. The top end is fast and it's not a complicated bike to use. My dad bought it second hand off a guy for $1100. If you're a teenager or small adult this is the bike for you. Good luck and enjoy riding!
- adam, sheffield, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-16 1999 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a good overall clean looking bike. The top end is the best of any 80cc I've ridden. Could use a little more bottom end but a shorty silencer and head pipe can fix that. The suspension is also very good. With v-force reeds it makes it hit a lot harder and pull even longer. The reliability on Hondas is the best.
- kenny, nj, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-03 1999 Honda Rebel Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No, it's not a hawg - it's a piglet have a 2000 Honda cmx250 Rebel - bought the bike used (had 2,675 miles on it) at INDY NORTH CYCLES (E.96th) near the end of last oct (2001) for a sticker $2500 marked down on clearance sale for $2000 .... had them add an engine guard roll bar and picked out a set of small saddlebags for which i also had to get the saddlebag mounting hardware kit for the bike .... the bike already had been equipped by the previous owner with front footrest highway cruiser pegs and a small windscreen - also got the 2yr honda protection plan from the dealer all in all ended up paying about $3,500.oo cash for the bike - including helmet, protection plan, title, plates, etc... got this bike because my dad had just retired and gotten himself a Harley dyna-glide and i wanted to be able to go out with him over the summer and because i had always planned to want to learn to ride at least (have years in the saddle on pedal power roadbikes) and all i had to spare was $4k ..... this bike was in the shop and fit the basic bill perfectly and had the added benefit of being small enough not to help me kill myself while learning to shift and all that we've been lucky to have had a mild winter here (indianapolis) and i have ridden several times in oct/nov and even occasional warm days in dec-feb, march had several great days of riding weather and i even got an opportunity to rise a HD sportster1200 ..... i like the fit and feel of the rebel MUCH better - but am in love with the sportster engine power and speed ...... go figure ?!? been out on my pedal power bicycling backroads on the rebel while i was learning - familar quiet county backroads i already knew inch by intimate inch where i could shift gears - throttle - and just learn to ride without having to worry about roads and traffic patterns (actual first time out on the bike was around the corner to the nearest big parking lot that was totally empty on sunday where i learned to at least shift from stop-1-2nd up and down and to find nuetral as well as to what kind of braking i had - it also told me the engine cuts off if the kickstand is pushed down in any gear other than nuetral and that i'm damn glad it's a light bike as i would laid down a harley or 'regular' bike in a slow U-turn but that i could oneleg hop the rebel and get it back up without having to let it go and get off).... have since had it up to 55-60/65 on a 10 mile stretch of state highway - plan to avoid interstates and most highways entirely on the rebel ...the 250 cruises 'comfortably' at around 40-55mph My rebel page ... http://www.angelfire.com/tx5/silverdragonlamp/Honda.html and My rebel links page ... http://www.angelfire.com/tx5/silverdragonlamp/Honda2.html
- BABailey, Indianapolis (carmel), Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-04 1999 Honda Rebel Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had never ridden a motorcycle before purchasing this bike. It is a great bike to learn on. It is easy to control, and does not have the power to put you on your back if you overturn the throttle. It also weighs just over 300 lbs which is light for a bike. I have had to "muscle" it a few times to avoid tipping over (my dumb mistakes). If it were a larger bike it would have went down. After a few months I do notice the lack of power. I would not take it on the freeway due to its weight and lack of power. I will probably move to a larger bike soon, but am very glad I started with this one. It is also very easy to work on, and there is a Clymer manual available that gives excellent step by step instructions with pictures. I am very happy with this bike, and the rebel's are fairly inexpensive. Jeff
- Jeff Danzik, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-22 1999 Honda Rebel Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike not to long after I got my licenses. It's a very forgiving bike which makes it excellent for people like me who were novice riders. It works great for quick rides to and from work as well as the nice four hour ride on the weekend. don't think it'll do all though, I wouldn't come near a major highway in one of these things. The bike does not have enough power to react quickly at high speeds, making highway driving dangerous. The other problem is that after four months and 2000 miles I became quite frustrated with the lack of power in the bike. But with an initial price of $2,000 and a resale value not far off of that, it's the perfect bike to buy, ride, learn, sell, and move on to something else.
- Bruce Knepper, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-12 1999 Honda Rebel Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Rebel she so fast. Last week I beat a Hayabusa in a drag race at Holden road. After that his girlfriend went riding with me. I think chicks are big on the rebel. They are stuck on me like duct tape when I ride my rebel to the high school. Good day, green grass.
- Anonymous, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-22 1999 Honda Rebel Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in March of 99. It was about $3400 out the door with a helmet included. I hadn't ridden a motorcycle in years but quickly mastered this great little bike. Mileage is around 75 mpg. Driving 16 miles each way to work and back was a pleasure, even keeping up with 65-70 mph traffic in Virginia Beach. This is a great handling bike for city commuting, but 50 miles is a long way to ride on this one. I have since upgraded to a Kawasaki VN800. My wife is learning how to ride the Rebel and she loves it! At 5'3" and 120 lbs. this is a perfect bike for her. My recommendation-buy this bike to learn on, then be ready to get a bigger bike next year.
- Dave, Virginia/Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-08 1999 Honda Rebel Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased the Rebel. Its a great first time bike, but after having it only a short while I find myself ready to move up the ladder. If your a first time rider, get this bike.
- James, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-04 1999 Honda Rebel Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is definitely a great first time bike. It is quick, small, and easy to handle. It looks great also. It is a little sluggish with a heavier rider and I wouldn't recommend it for someone over 225 lbs. This is the best bike to take to the riding test, though. It is extremely easy to handle and balances well. Not good on highways because it is so light.
- Chris, Chicago Suburbs

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-03-11 1999 Honda Rebel Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the perfect bike for new riders or for someone who is small. Great gas milage and very easy to move about.
- Anonymous, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: