Honda Valkyrie Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Valkyrie Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Valkyrie Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-04-01 1999 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Pros; fast, comfortable, easy to maintain, beautiful, cheap. Cons; short range, brakes could be better, it's large and heavy. In my opinion, Best Cruising Motorcycle Ever.
- Rick, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-02 1999 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden since I was 13, I am 45 now. Bought a 1998 in 2000. It had 8000 miles on it. It now has 44000 miles. Starts every time, even after sitting two weeks, starts instantly. Will run 100 mph all day long with two up plus gear, not even a deep breath. Not one drop of fluid has leaked. Big head turner. I commute 80 miles a day on it. Many trips to Vegas, Tahoe, Sacramento, Reno, Death Valley. (did vegas to santa rosa in 8 hours) It's the only type of bike I will ever have from now on. Only thing I care about more is my kid, but just barely. (Just kidding)
- mitch davis, santa rosa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-21 1999 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After many years without owning a bike, I decided it was time to purchase another one. My first experience was on a Yamaha Radian (600cc). My first ride on the Valk was a tad intimidating, just based on the size alone. It's a 99 that I purchased in the fall of 2003 with only 2200 miles on it!! I've added another 1300 miles in a few short months. My wife and I love the comfort and quiet when we go out for a ride. Being the Orange/Black paint scheme- it turns heads everywhere we go. I will own this bike for many years to come!
- Steve, Penacook, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-27 1999 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcyles for 35 years and have either owned or ridden every style and model made by virtually all manufacturers under the sun. I recently decided that it was time to get a bike I can live with until I am too old to ride. As I am somewhat compulsive and find half the pleasure in buying a new vehicle is in the research beforehand, I spent nearly a year searching the internet, reading professional and rider reviews in various motorcycle magazines and on this website, talking to other riders and trusted motorcycle dealers and taking test rides and in the end decided to buy a Valkyrie. I have not regretted that decision. This bike is by far the most stable, most comfortable, smoothest running bike on the market today. When you combine this with its awesome power and head turning looks (unlike all the other "me too" cruisers on the market today)you get a package unmatched by anything else I have ever seen or ridden. Unless you are looking for an outright "crotch-rocket," buy one. You too will have no regrets.
- John M., East Hardwick, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-29 1999 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I returned to biking 4 years ago after a 20+ year lay off. My first bike back was a 1981 Honda CM400 Custom. Then the opportunity came to purchase a used 1999 Valkyrie. I was intimidated by it's size at first but riding it made me a believer. It is an awesome bike with power to spare. The 0 to 60 in 4.3 seconds is an incredible and true stat. 65 MPH at 3K RPM is effortless. The only drawback for me is the seat height because of my short inseam. That will be remedeed shortly with the Ultimate Seat. I am looking forward to some long journeys on it this summer. I highly recommend people to check out the Dragon. It is a head turner!
- David, Brunswick, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-09-11 1999 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have researched cruisers until my wife told me I was driving her nuts. I nearly bought a new 2001 1500 Vulcan at a real low price, but I chose a used 1997 Valkyrie instead. I found one with 5100 miles on it in mint condition. Windshield, Corbin seats, running lights etc. I just took my first long trip up into Canada. I couldn't quit riding! It was a dream. I got comments on it every time I stopped and it had all the power I could want. I'm looking for any excuse to ride. I'm one rider that is glad I chose the dragon. Note: who can justify a HD for over twice the money and noise!!
- Travis Chlarson, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-11 1999 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased my new GL 1500C Valkyrie and use it primarily for taking trips on the weekends. This is a fantastic machine with power to spare. I get many compliments on its looks. This bike handles extremely well for its size. Its workmanship is second to none. My only complaints are the handlebar angle and the saddle isn't very comfortable after more than an hour of riding. These are very minor problems and do not detract from the overall performance of this bike. I look forward to many years of riding this beautiful bike.
- Neil Bert, Perryville, Missouri USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-06 1999 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
POWER VIBRATION SHEER SATISFACTION NOTHING COMES CLOSE SIMPLY THE BEST
- MARV RUBIN, Chicago, Illinios

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-11 1999 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Valk in July of 99 and this July, it turned 14,000 miles. I've owned quite a few bikes in my 34 years of riding, but none can even come close to the Valk, including the 2 Harleys. Its power and vibration-free ride has to be experienced to be believed. When I ride with some of my Harley friends to their rallies, the Valk gets more attention than the HDs. If you don't let the sheer size intimidate you, then you will have an exhiliarating experience awaiting you the first time you "Ride the Dragon".
- Chuck Jones, Olar, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: