Victory V92C Cruisers Reviews (20)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory V92C Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory V92C Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-10-10 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an update to my last review. I'm up to over 30,000 miles now and have not had any more troubles. I've only had oil changes and tires, brakes etc. I will need to do a drive belt and front rotor soon. It's still chuggin, still starting and driving good.
- 99vicbike, east hartland , Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-08 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike needed just gas, oil and tires in the 64000 miles I have on it. I will never sell my bike, but ride it until it blows up. It is the best bike I've ever owned.
- RONCO, PIKEVILLE, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-17 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The original transmission had problems but replaced under warranty for no cost and no hassle, the only problem has been with the odometer holding the information and that the bike needs a trickle charger if not ridden for a few weeks. The bike is comfortable but for long rides I sit too straight up for my taste: I like a little more weight through my arms - which is more sport touring style. Performance is good with a stiff frame, good tires and lots of torque, it's fun to lean it over and ride wide sweepers and let the torque do the work in the tighter stuff. As the original owner I've been proud to own and ride a bike that isn't for the follow-the-crowd types.
- Dale Jacques, San Jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-27 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 99 vic in 2003 after I just bumped into it [or maybe it bumped me] at a honda dealership. I was at the time looking for a harley, but this bike really grabbed my eye and also my wife's. Took it for a test ride and that was it. When your better half says we should get it, you don't ask questions. Since then we bought the Miss's an 03 vic cruiser and never looked back at the other brands of bikes. Now hoping to buy a Vision or Kingpin but will hang onto my 99, it's number 310 off the line.
- Jeff Murdock, Brooten , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-10 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my 99 new. You can tell by my lack of high miles (15K) that I don't get to ride very often. I honestly think these bikes are well built quality machines. I have heard a few owners complain about the service they get from their 99 Vic's, but it all comes back to how you maintain your ride. A motorcycle is a machine that requires regular maintenance even when it is sitting still. In my opinion these bikes make a ton of torque, and horsepower for very low $$. My bike has had the tranny upgrade, although its reliability was never a concern for me. If these bikes had a weak link I have not experienced it. I love this bike, I have owned several including HD's, Yamaha's, and Honda's in the past. This is the best motorcycle I have ever owned.
- Dennit Thomasson, Taylorsville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-25 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have #1085 Very powerful Very reliable. I presently have 38.000 miles on my bike. To adress the Clunk this is primaraly caused by design. The primary Drive is GEAR driven. On a Harly the tork compensator is on the crankshaft followed by a chain to the drive sprocket of the tranmition. This span of chain and a spring loaded tentioner takes care of any clunk. On a Victory you have a drive gear on the crank shaft that turnes clockwise driving the tork Compensator and vibration dampner and oilpump turning counter clockwise turning the clutch housing again clockwise. This turns constantly and close as I can Figure When engaging the gears the CLUNK is the transmition against the through shaft (which turns constantly) which is drivin off the vibration dampner oil pump gear which is of course rotating in the opposite direction CLUNK. Understand? The new models have slowed the transmition drive and the gear ratios internally taking carof the clunk. Allert!!! If you have had problems with the trany jumping out of 3rd or 4th gear,make sure you remove the tork compensator and check the main shaft of the vibration dampner it may be damaged from the clunk. Also if you notice an increse in gear slap under normal operation your drive belt may be loose,this is your only warning to adjust it.Check it often, if left loose you will damage your drive belt 150.00 ea.
- Dave Vickmark, Spring Valley, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-02 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned my V92C for two years now. It was a leftover and had been sitting on the showroom floor a while. KYSO blue and black. Troubles: battery, speedo head, throttle body, clutch cable. The throttle body gave me fits and the dealer from whom I purchased the bike was useless. I trailered it 90 miles away to another shop and have had great luck since. Turn out exhaust, eprom upgrade, Andrews cams. Torque is impressive and my HD buddies call it the "3/4 Ton motorcycle" because of its massive construction. After a few rides they know it's a hog killer too. The only problem is the lack of aftermarket parts and the high and wide seating position.
- Mike Cullen, Port Charlotte, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-30 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
NOW HAVE A SET OF PIPES W/CHIP AND SHE RUNS FAST&HARD! HANDLES BETTER THAN MOST ANYTHING IN CLASS. STILL LOVE THE PAINT SCHEME AND CHROME AND YOU don't HEAR THE HARLEY GUYS PUT IT DOWN WHEN THEY ARE STRUGGLING TO KEEP UP! HUGE POWER, EXCELLENT BRAKES, PHAT RIDE! SO HOW COME IT SOUNDS LIKE SHAKING A BOX OF ROCKS EVERYTIME I SHIFT?
- Bill, Littleton,NH

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-24 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned my Victory for two months now, and there is no quicker way to put a smile on my face than to take it out on the road, even if it's only a short ride. Power is no problem at all. Even at highway speed, there is always a little bit more when you hit the throttle. Being a big guy (280#) I was a little concerned about having a motorcycle that would hold up. So far, except for a minor electrical glitch, so good. The guys (Drew & Thomas) at Criswell Power Sports in gaithersburg, Maryland are great.
- Chris Murphy, Germantown, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-16 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the victory looking for a cruiser with comfort and power...liked it from day 1 but needed a seat change..try the Corbin, expensive but very comfy solved the problem with my wife and stock seat. a few quirks, loud tranney, strange digital readout, and small oil leak at head gasket. not happy with dealer, does not inspire confidence..otherwise great bike...
- Jim Winston, Edgewater, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-03 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi. I'm about buying only American products. I am 26 now but have had my 99' Vic for 2yrs now. I have always been wanting a bike since I can remember. Of course Harley was the only product (which is ok too). I am always reading about trucks, cars, engines, and mosly motorcycles. GM rules! Anyhow I read about this bike before it came out. When I first saw it I said I gotta have it. It was the right time. I was in the Air Force as a crew chief at the time (C-5). Like some reviews earlier I don't about if its more American but it definitely has the popular manufacturer parts on it. Like Marzochii, Brembo, Fox racing shock, and some American made wheels to boot! There's only a few things it needs. Cheaper aftermarket parts. Like I have an extra 300 bucks for factory high performance exhaust. Get real. I would like to see a locking gas cap. Most of all it needs a hydraulic clutch or a Harley clutch cable. The current one it has really sucks the big one. I've worn out two already. that's poor engineering! I am glad to see they have made over 200 improvements. I now have over 15000 miles on mine. My next bike possibly might be a Harley big twin. This Vic is my first bike. The resale value is real sad. I'm done now. Harley or Victory???????
- James Bond, UK

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-12 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in March of 2000, it is #2607, although it's not one of the numbered ones, it is still an early model. I have had a few minor problems with it, but the joy I get from riding and the compliments I get more than make up for it. if you want a hoss of a cruiser without the fat Harley price tag, try out one of these bikes. Go see the gang at Boiling Springs Cycle in Inman, S.C. I'm sure Sue and Scott will treat you as well as they have me and sweet thang.
- Allen Cooper, Ware Shoals, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-14 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my V92C since Dec. 99 and I love it. I narrowed my choice down to the Vic or the Road Star. Sure the Road Star is more refined but I am glad I got the Vic. It is big, bad, built like a Mac truck, and very fast for a cruiser. Also it has more American made parts than a Harley. People always tell me how great looking it is also. By joining the Victory club on Yahoo http://clubs.yahoo.com/clubs/victoryv92c I have met some great people from all over the US. Overall Victory ownership is the most fun you can have in public. Lstar
- Larry Starkey, Parker, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-03 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 2200 on mine, love it, power and handling is great. Loud shifting but you grow into it. I like the digital read out, the take off part on the frame for easy belt changes, the oil cooling through out the motor, the look of the 1507 and the style.
- Russ, West Bend, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-13 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Victory dealers demo in March 1999. It had 350 miles. It's a numbered bike with lots of chrome extras. I had some problems when the bike was new hence only four stars. Other downside was I had to trailer the bike 250 miles round trip for service work. Upside. The dealer is top notch and I had no problems with service. My bike has about 10,000 miles on it now. I've had no problems since warranty items repaired (included new fuel pump and gauge module). The more I ride it the stonger it gets. It handles great and gets a lot of attention. Recently went to a Harley event and my Vic had a crowd around it the whole time. Paint and detail work is outstanding. I'm glad I own this bike and would do it again. Dave
- Dave Messer, Midland, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-13 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my Vic in October of '98, so only had time for the 500-mile break in that year. Mine is a numbered bike (#210 of the first 1500 production run) My first impression was that it was a little too mellow (quiet and strong, but not too snappy) Then I bought the slashcut slip-ons with the performance chip for the ECU, and I have been smiling ever since! The handling is great, inspires confidence and security -- accessories are coming out from Champion hard bags to Arlen Ness to Dyno-jet to our own custom high performance heads. If you like cruisers that will corner and pull uphill with two-up, check 'em out! http://clubs.yahoo.com/clubs/victoryv92c
- Kelly, Kenai, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-13 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my '99 for just over a year and 12,000 miles now and absolutely love this bike. Have had NO major problems at all. I have a small amount of seepage from the front head gasket, but not enough to be concerned about. These bikes pull extremely well even when "overloaded" for a weeklong trip two-up. Magazines always comment about the noise the transmission makes when you shift. I don't know what there problem is! It's one of the most beautiful sounds in the world! I for one hope Victory never gets rid of the famous "CLACK"! Also, LOOK OUT! Performance aftermarket is starting to wake up. More and more things are going to be available for these fine American motorcycles. Ride Safe...Steve
- Steve Wehrs, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-13 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased mine in Nov. of 99 Put it in storage the next week (lots of snow!) This year I put on 13k miles. Every mile has been a joy. The only problem with the bike is having enough time to ride.
- Mike, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-30 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my V92C used with 2000 miles on it. I have since put on another 5000 on it and it has never given me trouble. I own a Harley and a sportbike and a motocross bike, so I searched long and hard before I found a full size cruiser I liked and had exactly what I was looking for. The bike handles fantastic on curves and accelerates faster than any stock cruiser out there. Sounds great with more of a bass tone v-twin sound. There are great after market accessories coming out now. This bike is a real head turner and a good value. If you are looking to stand out from the pack and feel confident on the road with a big cruiser give this bike serious consideration.
- Mike Sette, Stickney, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-25 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only had my V92C for 3 days so I can't comment on the reliability of this machine, however I can tell you it is a blast to ride, I have put just a little over 300 miles on it and I love it.
- J Henderson, Rockford, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: