Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycle reviews

4.4
Write a review
Reliability
4.4
Overall quality
4.4
Performance
4.3
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

gus

hancock, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had a '97 Sporty as my first bike (you get what you can afford before you get what you want) but I have always liked the looks and comfort of the King. I only have two complaints!First is Harley's handling of the camshaft bearings (mine is okay for now). Second is the noisy transmission, this thing sounds like it is coming apart when shifting from 2nd to 3rd. I love my ride and it will be part of my life for a long time to come!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rich patterson

winchester, Virginia

Reviewed on 2003-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a used clasic 3 months ago, I use it for back road touring. It handles suprisingly well for such a big bike. I can ride all day in comfort. I did the stage one kit plus harley touring mufflers with fishtail end caps. Its just too cool,I have been asked several time how old is the bike? Suprise its new and mechanically up to date.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hondo

Vincennes, Indiana

Reviewed on 2002-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought the RoadKing because I like how it looked and I wanted a 2up bike that would be comfortable for my sweetie. The King is that and more.For a large heavy bike it handles curves with ease and when I hit the Interstate I believe the bike actually smiles at me. It has plenty of power and is smooth in all gears.I ditched the stock handlebars for pullback touring ones and I am 100% in love with this bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rusty

chi-town, Illinois

Reviewed on 2002-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i did exactly what the last guy is talking about. shorten wind shield,add stage1 kit, change bars. i recommend wild1 chubby baby apes 8.5. great bar with nice width and perfect rise follows the line of the fork to bring the bars a bit closer to the rider. also wrist placement is crucial to control. you want your wrists to be straight and flat palms down as you grip the bars. also you dont need to change cables and break lines, and they look cool!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Smith

Hillsboro, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2002-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have always liked the looks of the King Classic and purchased a 2000. It has more than enough power,smoother than i had imagined on the highway and it handles good for a large heavy bike.The only thing I dont like are the handlebars. Im 5ft.10 and they feel too short and wide. Otherwise its one heck of a bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed

Corvallis, Oregon

Reviewed on 2002-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have had this bike since 2000 and it has 8500 miles on it. I just found out that the lifters are going south. One shop tells me that Harley has been having problems with lifters. Outside that the bike has served me very well for a Harley. I will be selling it and going back to a Honda for comfort, value, performance and reliability.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C.E. Forbes

Oakdale, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2001-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well guy's or gals here is what it does for me!! My first H-D was a 1981 AMF Low Rider. Nice but not the bikes that are out today. I have only owned this bike for two weeks now and have700 miles on it, so you all know I like to ride. The look, the feel, and ride tell you that you are on a Harley. The color that I wanted was hard to find, but if you look and are willing to go get it, they are out there. I had to go two states over to find what I was looking for but it was a good move. I also saved money on the deal. I do love the color it is the rich red. Life is short and you never know what is around the next turn, so live your life and go after your dreams, I did!! ROAD KING CLASSIC.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RedMan

Okinawa, Japan

Reviewed on 2001-02-25

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I placed a deposit on my '00 Aztec Orange RoadKing Classic in Dec of '99 and took delivery in Jul '00. I'm really glad I picked the right color. It makes the bike look older especially with the whitewalls and the massive chrome front end. Definitely the appearance that I was looking for. I own a '99 FatBoy and a '98 Suzuki TL1000R so riding the RoadKing is like being in a Cadillac, smooth, plush and comfy. Riding the FatBoy, RK Classic and the TL, (interstate and city miles) there can't be anything better (excluding my family). Finally, after 39 years of dreaming, we own (in my opinon) 2 of the best looking bikes HD ever made!! Does anyone know a good deal on a used NightTrain????
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Holland

Reviewed on 2001-01-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Lots of guts, lots of chrome and the wanna-bees? I do a lot of Autobahn riding and even the Porsche and Beemer drivers slow down for a second look. Between 60MPH and 105MPH, no vibes or shakes, just enjoyment. It's the perfect toy for a 50 year old kid's birthday.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Smidt

Boston, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2000-12-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This is an update from my review of June 12th. I put on Heritage Softail handlebars. Got more height and pullback. Got rid of the numbing sensations in my fingers I'd get after just a couple of hours. Had the windshield cut down 4". What a difference! My choices were to slouch to see through it or sit very erect to see over the top. Now it's just the right height to easily see over, yet still provide wind protection. The Samson Miter Ovals look and sound nice. I did however inherit a problem with their installation. Popping when I let off the throttle. After a few phone calls to the engineers at Samson, I installed a Power Commander II. This did, as they said, eliminate the popping. The bike's good now and I just continue to accessorize it. It's becoming my personal statement. Maybe a paint job next year ...
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: