Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (12)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-01-02 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold an FX in 1982 and waited until 2010 to do it again. I love it. The Heritage has the best of everything - bags, windshield, foot boards. It's a great short trip cruiser and you can spend the day in the saddle. I really like the low seating - you're in the bike not on it.
- EJS , Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-14 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had a mid-life crisis, told the wife, I needed a Harley. Got the bike and can't stay off it. Road my brothers bike 30 years ago, finally got my own. Everything is great. Ride, sound, maintenance, reliablity, whoaaaa! She's a dream. Should'a bought her years ago. Although she is used, the previous owner/s took great care of her. She's Aztec Orange Pearl, just like the pix, except Fatboy slotted rims. Wife and I ride 2up on weekends, planning bike trips everywhere, praying for more daylight.
- Gerry McCann, Andover, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-11 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've put over 11,000 miles on this bike and have never regretted buying it for one minute. It has looks, power and reliability to boot. I've owned several bikes over the last 25 years and this is by far the best. I did replace the cam bearing for piece of mind because this one was built in 1999.
- Thumper, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-22 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last year in Sept. While we were on vacation in Wisconsin around Labor Day, my wife & I test drove one at a new dealership just 40 miles north of Milwaukee. The ride was smooth and had great torque. I am presently riding a 78 Goldwing. I have had in the past a 42 Flathead and a 75 Superglide. I didn't want to get off my smoooooooooth GL and climb back on a vibration riddled H-D. But that was not the case. The ride was smooth and was what I expected. The 88 B engine is the only engine I would have in a H-D. I currently have one on order and thank H-D. for finally addressing the vibration problem.
- S.duga, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-12 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Harley and I love the way it looks and sounds. I never wanted one before because of the oil leaks and vibration. I have riding for over 30 years and have had many different rides. My Harley is the most conformable and love the way it looks. I would have rated a 5 star, but the oil that comes up through carb. [It has happened three times] is something I didn't count on and it makes me pissed. WHY hasn't Harley taken care of this? They know what the cause is [oil pump]. I DID NOT PAY TWENTY THOUSAND DOLLARS To have oil spill all over my engine and legs. Harley should do a recall on the cam and oil pump and get it behind them. IF they do not they will people like me will stop buying them and go back to other bikes. IN ALL the other bikes I have had I never have any oil leaks. And when I hear, ho, that just a Harley, I say BS. I don't care if I paid $9000.00 for a new bike, when something goes wrong, fix it.
- FRANK DUFAULT, SAN LUIS OBISPO

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-09 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Does not have the ride my dresser had but is close and a hell of a lot better looking. I was lucky to get one of harleys custom colors and it turns heads everywhere.{Candy Burgandy and Pearle Charcoal{ The new 88 is smoother than my previous Harleys and has plenty of power for me. It is a joy to ride,had to put on a set 2" ARs to get the good sounds. I would rcomend this bike to anyone.
- Dave Friend, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-09 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike; smooth, powerful and comfortable. I would give it 5 stars, but I have an early 2000 with the suspect cam bearings which could go at any time. H-D will repair them, but not until they break; possibly at 70 mph on a busy highway. Can't understand why H-D didn't do a recall.
- Norman Rifkin, Oakton, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-12-08 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Moving from a 1999 1200XL to the 2001 FLSTC was like jumping from night to day. I took delivery on this fine machine on Aug. 18th, 2000. Within a week I pulled into my H-D shop for my 1000 mile check-up, everything was fine. A trip to Nebraska a week later and another to Chicago in Oct proved this is a superior ride. The mirrors even worked. This hunk of iron can cruise all day long at interstate speeds without killing the rider. It is really comfortable and vibration free. I presently have over 8700 miles on the bike and planning on a trip to Key West, Fla. after the first of the New Year. San Diego in the Spring, Rolling Thunder run (will meet the group midway) early summer and on to Sturgis 2001. I plan on having this bike for many years and so far it appears it is happy to keep me company.
- Max Green, New Orleans, Lousianna

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-18 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2000 Heritage Classic from the local Adelaide dealer, Harley Heaven -- and that it has been. It was a big and expensive step up from my Honda 750 Cruiser, which in its self was a great bike. But the Harley is everything I was promised it would be and more. The new motor is vibration free and the ride and handling of the bike is first class. Fit and finish are also excellent. The big beast gets comments everywhere I take it. It is a magnificent bike. I couldn't recommend it highly enough. Happy riding!
- Craig, Adelaide, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-05 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike bears no functional likeness to its predecessors except for looks and that typical Harley pull. Accelerating on the southbound uphill I-5 grapevine in 5th gear in is effortless, and, in case you've never been on that piece of road, that is one long, steep grade. The materials, fit, and finish are on par with the very best in the world. No leaks, squeaks, or cheeseball-grade components. I have been riding for 35 years, and owned, over time, a 1961 Triumph 650 Bonneville, 1972 Yamaha XS2 650 twin, 1974 Norton 750 Combat Commando, 1975 Kawasaki 903 Z-1B, 1975 Triumph Trident 750 triple, 1978 Yamaha XS750 triple, 1978 H-D XLCR (cafe type Sportster), 1979 Super Glide and a 1983 Honda Magna. Without question, this bike is head and shoulders the best of the bunch for pure quality. There was a cam bearing problem on some engines (about 5% of them) produced before 01/01/00 which H-D has addressed and no longer occurs. It has gobs of torque, acres of chrome, and draws admirers wherever it is parked. The vibration is gone from the big twin because of counter rotating mechanical balancers on the TC 88B engine. Harley couldn't have done this one any better. My only complaint is the exhaust. It is too quiet and I had to add a pair of Khrome Werks slip on tapered mufflers to make it sound like an H-D should. In all other ways it exceeded my highest expectations.
- Mike, Southern California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-12 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Harley, the best of the best right? Wrong! The twin cam still has problems. 5200 miles and the cam bearing failed leaving me stranded out in 105 temp. Think twice before getting a new Harley. They still spend time in the shop.
- John Laird, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-27 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No more butt itch!!! The ride is incredible. If you're considering anything else, you owe yourself at least a test ride on this baby...This is just like your Dad's Hog, but the ride would make you think you were on a Rice Burner. LIVE TO RIDE!!!
- Drew, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: