Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-02-16 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a 2000 Fat Boy in April - saw it on the dealers showroom floor, loaded with chrome and 6700 miles on the clock - I had brought in my 1988 FXSTC Softail Custom for service and got hooked on the Fatboy. 88 motor a great improvement over the 80 evo - really smooth. Much more comfortable bike for long trips, especially as I am getting older! More power also - took it on a 2500 mile jaunt around California two days after I picked it up and it was great. It had a detachable windshield on it, I added detach sissy bar, luggage rack and fox creek bags - goes from touring model to cruising model in 10 minutes.
- Mike Davis, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-24 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked up the "new" bike on 2-7-05 from a Harley mechanic (after selling my last bike 16 years ago) and already have put on 2600 miles in Washington, and in February no less. Did a 10K service when bought, and also replaced right front fork tube which was leaking oil. Bike is in excellent shape, is LOUD (Hooker DynaTune Shotgun Pipes) and FAST (Screamin Eagle 1550 kit with 45mm cam). She handles extrememly well, and there is no hesitation on the throttle. She cruises with EASE at 80mph with my lady on the back. The two up seat is uncomfortbale at times on longer runs, so I am adding a backrest for the lady, and perhaps some highway bars and pegs. The twisties are okay, but getting into the lean had produced some floorboard scrapeage. I really don't care though, as I bought this baby to RIDE and not look at in my garage. I have researched bikes for the last two years, and am VERY HAPPY with my Fat Boy purchase. She's fast, she screams, and she turns heads wherever I go. And best of all, she's American made. Ride safe... Peace.
- screamnfatboy, olympia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-09 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned a '02 Superglide before jumping into purchasing a used '00 Fatboy with 9,600 miles. Having test driven a '99 FLSTF, I found a noticeable, smooth difference between the two. I just have to think about turning and there she goes. Sporting Vance & Hines strightshots, Kuryakyn Air Cleaner, and a rejetted CV, this Fatboy always turns heads
- Harry IV, Ulster Park, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-23 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my Fat Boy since November of 2001 and this is the most I have ever enjoyed riding. The bike is built great, is comfortable to ride, and looks great! The Japanese bikes may be faster, but even you pin heads who make a habit out of slamming Harleys have to see where the Japanese got their styling from.
- Robbob, Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-22 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2000 chrome yellow beauty after being very disapointed with my 99 FXST and it was the best decision I ever made.The 88B delivers excellent power as well as torque,the suspension is greatly improved,the breaking is gretly improved,the extra fuel is great for the long haul.I added a removable windsheild,as as much as I hated to mess with thegorgeous looks of this beauty, I added a sissy bar and highway crash bar.I am on the road riding across Indiana,Ohio and Michigan and thanks to the improvements to the softail I am able to ride my bikeit makes work fun.The only problems I have encountered was,the paint chips easier than any bike i have owned and the solid wheels do catch the wind,you will need to get used to the feeling of having the wheels swept from under you.
- Bill D, Brighton, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-27 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my new 00 Fat Boy two and a half weeks ago and put about 2000 miles on it I sold a 99 Fat Boy to change to the new twinkie motor. A great decision I might add -- the bike out performs and handles the 99 by far. I think Harley finally got it right. No vibrations to speak of and I have only been riding a short time around 35 years.
- Moose, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-27 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The motor is smooth, and the transmission is precise. It's my wife's ride, so I narrowed the seat to 9" and changed the handlebars for the HD narrow set. She moved up from the FXDL and appreciates the overall refinements. It's a little more of a stretch compared the FXDL so a set of risers with a 2" set back will probably be next. Makes my 97 FLHRI seem very traditional.
- Anonymous, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-24 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got my 00 FatBoy after waiting 5 months...very much worth the wait. The TC88B engine is incredibly smooth, the new brakes rock and she handles very well. This bike is one bad ass cruiser that tours as smooth as a Gold Wing. What more could you want?
- Michael, Lubbock, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

1999-12-23 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WITH THE NEW COUNTER BALANCED MOTOR, A GREAT NEW TRANSMISSION AND FINALLY SOME GOOD BRAKES, THE MOTOR COMPANY LETS ALL OTHER BUILDERS KNOW THAT IT IS CAPABLE OF MODERNIZING THEIR MACHINES WHILE STILL RETAINING THE THINGS THAT MAKE A HARLEY A HARLEY. I THINK THAT IT IS POSSIBLE THAT I MAY HAVE RIDDEN MINE MORE THAN ANYONE ELSE SO FAR, WITH 5,000 MILES ON MY FAT BOY, THOSE MILES HAVE BEEN TROUBLE-FREE AND HAVE INCLUDRED 8 HR. STRETCHES WITH JUST GAS STOPS. I HAVE ADDED A WINDSHIELD AND HARD BAGS (A CRIUSER TURNED TOURER?) BECAUSE THE SWEETNESS OF THE 88B MOTOR ALLOWS HRS OF COMFORTABLE TOURING.
- JOHN R. HANSON, Sedona, Arizona, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: