Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (283)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley-Davidson Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-01-02 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold an FX in 1982 and waited until 2010 to do it again. I love it. The Heritage has the best of everything - bags, windshield, foot boards. It's a great short trip cruiser and you can spend the day in the saddle. I really like the low seating - you're in the bike not on it.
- EJS , Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-01 2000 Harley-Davidson XLH Sportster 883 Hugger Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my bike two years ago. It was sitting in a garage for four years and had never been started. It still had the original battery. After putting the battery on a charger, the bike started and ran perfectly. I then took the bike on a test drive and fell in love. The bike has had no problems. It rides, looks and sounds great. Vibration is high on the highway, but other than that I have no complaints. This is the perfect bike for cruising around town and going on short trips. It is very dependable and I recommend it as a great starter bike.
- Dayne, Lafayette, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-22 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDWG Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I came across this review thread and couldn't resist adding to it. I've had my Harley Wide Glide since new. I bought it at the thirty year mark of my riding experience and have found nothing better that I wanted to replace it with! Now, seven years later, I'm still in lust with this bike. I can't really say why but I've never felt safer on a motorcycle (this being my 13th warrior). Perhaps it is the strong, smooth engine that responds EXACTLY to my input. Maybe it is the settled chassis on a long wheelbase railing through the corners. It's just a sweet machine that feels so right. This is a hard pulling, cool running, stone reliable Wide Glide. After 37 years behind bars (handle bars that is) I've never experienced it's equal!
- anonymous, Oak Harbor, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-30 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a great bike. I have been known to go up to 700 miles a day on her. I've never had a minutes worth of trouble. This is a great bike.
- Tread, 'Quitman, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-16 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a 2000 Fat Boy in April - saw it on the dealers showroom floor, loaded with chrome and 6700 miles on the clock - I had brought in my 1988 FXSTC Softail Custom for service and got hooked on the Fatboy. 88 motor a great improvement over the 80 evo - really smooth. Much more comfortable bike for long trips, especially as I am getting older! More power also - took it on a 2500 mile jaunt around California two days after I picked it up and it was great. It had a detachable windshield on it, I added detach sissy bar, luggage rack and fox creek bags - goes from touring model to cruising model in 10 minutes.
- Mike Davis, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-14 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had a mid-life crisis, told the wife, I needed a Harley. Got the bike and can't stay off it. Road my brothers bike 30 years ago, finally got my own. Everything is great. Ride, sound, maintenance, reliablity, whoaaaa! She's a dream. Should'a bought her years ago. Although she is used, the previous owner/s took great care of her. She's Aztec Orange Pearl, just like the pix, except Fatboy slotted rims. Wife and I ride 2up on weekends, planning bike trips everywhere, praying for more daylight.
- Gerry McCann, Andover, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-22 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike used. With ALL the miles and hours I've spent in the saddle.....I can't say I've EVER had a discouraging moment. I get 44mpg---the acceleration and drive is GREAT! Comfort is Superb! It corners very well. My previous 6 bikes were liked....but NOT like a Harley. I've been driving for 35-yrs and can honestly say......IF there's anything wrong with this bike.....well I'm not aware of it. YES---it's heavy....and that takes some getting used-to. But when that learning curve's done and over with....SUPER BIKE!!!!!!
- Bob , Frankfort, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-10 2000 Harley-Davidson FXD Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike because I really liked lowriders and especialy FXRs, but I knew I would be changing and adding a lot of things so went with the lowest priced big twin. Best decision I could have made. I haven't done a thing to it repair wise besides typical maintenance. I can only dream that my snowmobile ran as good as this.
- Steve Forte, Westrford , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-24 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked up the "new" bike on 2-7-05 from a Harley mechanic (after selling my last bike 16 years ago) and already have put on 2600 miles in Washington, and in February no less. Did a 10K service when bought, and also replaced right front fork tube which was leaking oil. Bike is in excellent shape, is LOUD (Hooker DynaTune Shotgun Pipes) and FAST (Screamin Eagle 1550 kit with 45mm cam). She handles extrememly well, and there is no hesitation on the throttle. She cruises with EASE at 80mph with my lady on the back. The two up seat is uncomfortbale at times on longer runs, so I am adding a backrest for the lady, and perhaps some highway bars and pegs. The twisties are okay, but getting into the lean had produced some floorboard scrapeage. I really don't care though, as I bought this baby to RIDE and not look at in my garage. I have researched bikes for the last two years, and am VERY HAPPY with my Fat Boy purchase. She's fast, she screams, and she turns heads wherever I go. And best of all, she's American made. Ride safe... Peace.
- screamnfatboy, olympia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-14 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a '97 Sporty as my first bike (you get what you can afford before you get what you want) but I have always liked the looks and comfort of the King. I only have two complaints!First is Harley's handling of the camshaft bearings (mine is okay for now). Second is the noisy transmission, this thing sounds like it is coming apart when shifting from 2nd to 3rd. I love my ride and it will be part of my life for a long time to come!
- gus, hancock, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-20 2000 Harley-Davidson XLH Sportster 1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first Harley and I love it. Great bike, comfortable, fast, agile and just plain fun to ride. I still have the smile on my face from when I brought it home.
- Don, Vacaville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-30 2000 Harley-Davidson XLH Sportster 883 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My bike handles great. I have had no problems since the day I bought it new. When I first purchased it, it set for the first year, and didn't go far the second. But this bike performs and handles just as good as most in its class and more. I build custom bikes and I've enjoyed building this one up.
- Jimi Doyle, Gilbert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-04 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200S Sportster 1200 Sport Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Although I don't get to ride as often as I'd like (due to New England weather, family and other commitments) a few hours on the Sport is like a two-week vacation. The bike has had perfect reliability, starting within seconds after sitting all winter. It rides comfortably and precisely, has more than enough power for this old man, and stops smoothly and fast. The looks are classic, the sound is musical and the feel is solid. I owned a 1974 Norton Commando 850 for about 11 years, and the Sport is the only bike that equals it in ride, handling and character, but with better reliability (the Commando's reliability wasn't bad at all, not with standing Lucas electrical system).
- Richard, Framingham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-04 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a bike. It does everything I ask it to and more. My 9th bike in 20yrs. and truly the most functional and fun.
- donuts, ronk, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-09 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTF Fat Boy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned a '02 Superglide before jumping into purchasing a used '00 Fatboy with 9,600 miles. Having test driven a '99 FLSTF, I found a noticeable, smooth difference between the two. I just have to think about turning and there she goes. Sporting Vance & Hines strightshots, Kuryakyn Air Cleaner, and a rejetted CV, this Fatboy always turns heads
- Harry IV, Ulster Park, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-13 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTD Softail Deuce Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I've got 6000 miles under my butt on my brand new anniversary edition Softail Deuce. I took it to the Milwakuee event this summer and back, 14 hours on the way back. I can tell you this, the Deuce definitely has curb appeal. I get people asking me who made it, like it was a custon or something. OK, to make this bike really what I wanted out of it (I compare it to my previous girlfriend, a 1979 Kawasaki KZ1000LTD), which was faster, faster, faster, I will need to go for the 103 kit. I'll have it lowered an inch (or two if it can be done) and I'll get new bushings to rake out the front fork to match the new lower height. I already have custon exhaust and Stage I air cleaner, this bike is gonna bark and growl when I'm done with it! Batt
- Batt, Lawtons, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-06 2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been a bike rider for the last 34yrs and at age 39 this is one of the most comfortable bikes I have ever been on. I have been a harley rider only for the last 8yrs with my first harley being a 1981 FLH. Going from the older bike to this one was the difference between night and day. I rode my bike to the east coast four years ago. We rode over 3,800 miles not knowing what to expect riding with striaght bars on such a long trip. It was one of the greatest experiences of my life. I had never ridden a bike across half the country before and would recommend it to anyone wanting to try it. It had been a dream for me to ride a bike through several states that I had never been. I took weeks vacation and just decided to take off with a buddy not knowing where we would go. The nighttrain is no different than any other bike I've ridden as far as my ass and legs going to sleep, but it's really easy to lift yourself up off the seat to get the blood circulating again. I have ridden many other harley's and for the money this is the best one going. I think the only drawback with this bike is that at 115 mph the front wheel starts to shake a little.
- BRG, 'Shreveport, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-26 2000 Harley-Davidson FXST Softail Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike I ever had. If you plan on customizing it's also the best value.
- R. Svatos, Watertown, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-16 2000 Harley-Davidson FXDS CONV Dyna Convertible Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ordered this bike from the fleet to be a sport cruiser. I improved the bags with custom leather, and extended the rear pegs forward for my world class passenger. He have put in some very long days with the Mustang seat. It's a little soft for 2 up all the time, and I will stiffen it a little. For long cruising, I am considering going to the WG handlebars.
- Scotty Burch, Austin Texas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-12 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have riden many metric crusiers, and have owned two softails. But the roadking takes the cake in handling,looks,and performance. It is absolutley a blast to ride.I find that the roadking is built solid with the highest quality factory parts.If you ever get the chance to rent or own a roadking you will not be disappointed.Thats a promise.
- J . Francis, Toronto

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-12 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding a sportster .Had my road glide for 3 weeks. Man I sure love the ride
- Dirk Matherne, Rayne, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-31 2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok, I have never owned a motorcycle and the last time I rode one was 20 years ago, and it was a dirt bike. As a matter of fact, I don't even have a license yet. I am taking the MSF course in September. So, I don't have anything to compare too, but the tooling around I am able to do in the neighborhood is awesome. The rumble of the V-twin rocks and the torque will put you back in your seat for sure. How can anyone not enjoy a bike like this. I mean it is total freedom. I just got my 2000 XL1200C and the person before me took great care of it. All kinds of extras on it and stage one is complete. This thing rocks. I would recommend this bike to anyone, especially a beginner that wants to own a harley.
- Robert, Arlington, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-18 2000 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used clasic 3 months ago, I use it for back road touring. It handles suprisingly well for such a big bike. I can ride all day in comfort. I did the stage one kit plus harley touring mufflers with fishtail end caps. Its just too cool,I have been asked several time how old is the bike? Suprise its new and mechanically up to date.
- rich patterson, winchester, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-05 2000 Harley-Davidson FLTR Road Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Harley. After 25 + years my dream came true. I am so very greatful to the dealership, these guys are awesome. All I have to say is I have a huge smile on my face and a great feeling inside knowing that I purchased the best that Harley has to offer. Would I purchase another? Definitley if I had the funds. I would keep my 2003 100th year ann. garaged and out only on special occasions. But then again, I look/or feel really cool on this one, so maybe no.
- Tim McKenna, Idaho Falls, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-17 2000 Harley-Davidson FXST Softail Standard Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine new in 2000. I now have 15,000 kms on it and I still love it. I can ride for hours without getting sore or tired. the upright riding position is great for long trips without getting a sore back. The fuel economy is good for such a large heavy bike. I had to change the pipes to make it sound like a harley though. Good power & handling, can't keep keep up with sport bikes but who cares. The hardest part about riding this bike is trying to look cool when your grinning from ear to ear.
- Bob Finn, Whitby, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: