Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruiser reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ann Marie Urich

Aurora, Colorado

Reviewed on 2002-01-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just thought I'd drop an update on y'all. After a hair over 14k miles she still rides like a trooper! Let's see, ran off the road and glanced off of a barrier, had a t-shirt get rolled up in the chain/sprocket, ran almost 800 miles in almost 100 degree heat with hardly a drop of oil (stuck in the boonies and didn't bring extra oil)...all this and she STILL rocked on. She keeps running smooth and steady. Great in traffic as well as on the open road. Put sissy bar,luggage rack, throttle lock, small windshield and corbin classic solo seat (I reach the ground better now) on her. My baby gets great gas mileage yet, still gives me plenty of throttle when I need them. Here shortly I'll be putting a new chain on her. Being new to such a big bike I wore the chain out alot sooner than most. But, I'd say that 15k is pretty fair for chain life. Overall, still one hell of a buy. She makes me smile just thinking about ridin' her:)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Wilkicki

Providence, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2003-11-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Shadow ACE 750 with 2800 miles on it in July of this year. It is now November and it has 11,000 miles on it. I ride primarily on highways and find that it has adequate power, is comfortable (I have put 400 miles on in one day) and sounds just loud enough to turn heads, but not enough to annoy. I am planning to change the current 41 tooth rear sprocket to a more highway friendly 39 tooth sprocket. This bike is dependable, economical and beautiful! What more can you ask for?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Collins

Berlin, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2001-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding since 1962--Harleys, BSAs, Nortons, Hondas and even a Royal Enfield 750 Interceptor. Currently, I own a 750 ACE, and have nothing but praise for it. I live in the North Woods of N.H. where steep hills and mountain notches are a way of life. I ride both alone and with my wife, and have never felt underpowered in any situation. I can't understand those who say 750 CCs is not sufficient for two up cruising. The bike is stock, as I can't see how investing 600 bucks in pipes, low restriction air cleaner, and jet kit for an overall true dyno tested "improvement" of 3 to 5 horsepower is any kind of a gain; except in the after market suppliers wallet. The stock H.P. is about 43 and when it's weight of 500 lbs. is compared to a bike weighing 650 to 700 lbs and putting out 55 to 60 H.P.-- it's obvious that for real world riding you don't have to worry about being out-gunned. Put your ego to rest and enjoy the ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry

Idaho Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2001-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this Honda new March 1st, and now have 2600 miles on it, though that'll be more tomorrow. I've been riding for over twenty years, and this is the best bike to date. I read a review that said the seat was hard and uncomfortable. Huh? I often put a hundred miles on it in a ride, three days ago put 250 on it in one ride, it seems quite adequate to me, thought the passenger seat does leave something to be desired. It's got decent power (still breaking in) though here in the mountain roads and winding through the canyons that V-twin really shines, and the gearing is OK, too, though when it's time for new chain & sprockets I might try the 37 tooth sprocket as this motor has ample torque for that gearing. If I rode a lot of interstates I'd probably change it now. I also read that it gets "buzzy" at 75mph. Again, Huh? I once had a '63 Triumph 500, THAT got buzzy.... The throb of the motor is nice, and the quiet exhaust is good if you don't want to annoy people, or work in a hospital like I do. Another place this bike shines is on dirt road, or when there's sand on the pavement, it is low and stable, and I'm a new convert to wider tires! It does need mud flaps, however, as the mud kicks up and builds up on the lower part of the radiator (mine is now pitted & dull down there). It's just a good all around machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sid Bean

Farmington, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2001-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2001 Shadow VT750 ACE and rode 500 miles the first week. What a trip. Up through the White Mountains, no problem. Cruise along at 50 or 65mph. Had the tall back rest added for my wife. Got 61mpg riding double. Only problem -- chrome lifting on exhaust pipe but dealer replace under warrenty. Love riding it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Betty Moore

Memphis, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2001-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Always wanted to ride. didn't know what to ride. I checked out a lot of bikes and for me this bike was it immediately. I didn't want too big for a firsat bike and I didn't want too small. This baby is just right. It's look has even been mistaken for a Harley Sportster!!Imagine that--the look but not the price. The ride is great and I'm real pleased with my new ride..now if only I can keep my husband off of it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2001-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an update to an earlier review. I now have close to 500 miles and still am in love with this bike. It seems to run better each time I take it out. Getting a backrest and windshield next week. Can't wait till it warms up and the winds finally die down. It is Spring right? I need some opinions from some of the experienced riders out there. I'm looking for boots and a jacket. Is it OK to ride with my regular leather jacket or is it worth it to purchse one of the padded jackets that I see at the Honda shop (Rocket, etc.). Also, I need some help in buying boots. Do I just buy boots at a shoe store or should I get the kind they sell at Honda with all of the steel. Thanks
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Boone

Victoria, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2001-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My first street bike and I love it....been driving dirt bikes my whole life and now have given it up for cruise'n. My 2001 Honda A.C.E 750 Shadow is a beauty.. Just the right amount of chrome...low stance..can't say anything else accept I drive it everyday.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Reker

San Francisco, California

Reviewed on 2001-03-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought an Ace in August of 99 and put mile # 10,000 on her last month. Even last winter when I rode her daily in pouring rain, she never stalled (as an old 81 cb750 super sport I once owned did). She is stock but for the 27-inch drag handlebars. Regular maintenance and never anything major to fix. I love this bike. She loves me, too. snif...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Illinois

Reviewed on 2001-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After test driving many 750's there was only one choice for me. I bought a 2001 in Silver and White. The ride, comfort, fit and finish were the best of all the bikes I drove. Handling is outstanding and you dont have to stop at every other gas station to fill it up. It is by far the best ride out there for the money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: