Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruiser reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

61 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Clint

Alberta

Reviewed on 2006-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this 2000 Ace with 4200 km on it and have owned it for coming on two years. I ride from April - October and enjoy every minute of it. In two seasons of riding, I added 28,000 km, with no problems on long and short trips. All decked out and I get a lot of comments. I cruise with a buddy who rides a Goldwing and everyone walking by comments on my Ace, not his Goldwing. Great bike just waiting for winter to end.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHUCK BLAKE

MYRTLE BEACH, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I BOUGHT MY HONDA SHADOW ACE 750 ON MARCH 31ST OF THIS YEAR. I HAVE 5000 MILES ON IT ALREADY. TODAY IS JULY 30TH, 2004. SO THAT SAYS A LOT. THE ONLY THING I DID TO MINE SO FAR IS SADDLE BAGS AND DRAG PIPES. THE FACTORY PIPES ARE OKAY IF YOU WANT REAL QUIET. BUT IF YOU WANT THE THRILL OF THE ROAR, GO THIS WAY. THE BIKE HAS PERFORMED AWESOME. I haven't RIDDEN IN 10 YEARS OR SO. I FEEL LIKE A KID AGAIN, I'M NO SMALL GUY AND THIS BIKE HAULS ME REAL GOOD. I WENT TO PA THIS MONTH AND TOOK THE MOUNTIANS LIKE STORM. GAS MILEAGE IS GOOD. IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT GETTING ONE, I SUGGEST YOU GO FOR IT. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS BIKE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JL Crosby

Sumner, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-03-12

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Overall, I am very happy with the bike, it is my 4th in 20 years. A good bike for a confident beginner or an experienced rider. It has a great platform for customization. High quality and reliability. Very stable on the road. Burns no oil. 60 mpg regularly. Purchased with drag bars - excellent results and comfort.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Morris

Edmonton, Alberta

Reviewed on 2003-11-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very happy with it. Having the timeof my life. Approach this middle weight cruiser with reasonable expectations and you will be very happy with it too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr. Jim

Kenosha, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2003-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Shadow was always my first choice. I had an 1100 back in 1989 and I had loved it. I thought I needed another 1100 but as to my surprise the Ace 750 seems to stack up to the bigger cruisers very well. The balance on the bike is wonderfull. With a dry weight of over 500 lbs it does very well on the highway. The look of the bike is out standing. I have Harley riders commenting on its look all the time. The cons that most people have are that over 70 mph it does not have the get up and go. I figure once your doing 70 - 75 how much get up and go do you need?? Does it go 80 - 90 Yes and it still wanted more. The chain drive is another complaint, that it slings oil all over. Well according to the specks you should oil the chain every 500 miles or so. With one big oiling at 500 it will fling oil about. I figure every 200 miles a little oil and.. well... hey there is very little oil and the chain is being maintained and I am able to keep an eye on the condition. Over all this is a great bike that handles well and looks like you spent a high dollar on it (but you didn't) So go out and have some fun if your not sure test drive a few of the middle weight cruisers and pick the one that suits you. I believe you will see that Honda has done a good job with this bike. Ride On!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Abraham

Grand Haven, Michigan

Reviewed on 2003-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If I have ever done anything right in my life it was purchasing this bike. As far as price for product goes this bike takes the cake. I bought mine brand new when I graduated and could not of been happier. The "ACE" combines an aesthetic charm with a peppy 750 cc engine that will impress the most critical rider.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2003-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently decided to take up riding as a hobby that I could participate in with my dad who has been an avid rider for 30 years. I took the MSF course and began shopping for my first street bike. The ACE caught my eye on my first visit to a local showroom, and after much deliberation between the 750 ACE, VStar 650 and Marauder 800 I decided on the ACE; shopped around to find a good deal and haven't been disappointed with my decision! I purchased a 2000 Deluxe Model (Silver/Black Motif) and have added a Memphis Windshield. I'll be adding a Cobra Sissy Bar and saddlebags in the coming month. The bike is wonderful! I feel like I am in total control at all times (I'm 5'10", 210lbs.) and have opened it up on the highway with no hesitation. My only complaint so far is with the standard accessories (most are plastic), but with the money I saved, I can easily upgrade to chrome. I'd recommend this bike to anyone looking for a great starter bike at a great price. I'll be riding this little beauty for a while.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2003-02-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the 2000 Shadow Ace 750 in Red and Black and it is an awesome bike. This bike always starts and runs perfectly with ample crusing power. It is very easy to drive and handling is wonderful. All systems and controls are very smooth and easy to operate on this machine. Do no hesitate if you are thinking of buying one. Lots of chrome, Honda reliabilty and resale value earns this fine machine an A+
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

Leon, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2001-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Put on 2600 miles since first review. Put some chrome fender tips from J.C. Whitney. And will be putting on fiberglass bags from Cyclemall soon. Looking into a Mustang seat from other reviews this seems to be the way to go. this bike just looks great with the more personnel touches as you go. Heading for Blue Ridges Mtsn. in spring.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

East Bay, California

Reviewed on 2001-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
What can I say that the other reviews haven't said? I recently bought this bike and, well, I've never been able to say "home sweet home" until now! Being 6'0" of course the seat is unbearable after about 10 minutes of riding, so I will definitely throw a custom fit Corbin on there one of these days. But in the mean time -- love the handlebars, love the sound, love the looks, love the comments, and, most of all, love the ride!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 61 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: