Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (14)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-07-07 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you want the most versatile bike for the buck, this is it. It powers like a big four stroke, but has the light weight and handling of a two stroke. There are many aftermarket parts and different hop ups to make it good at anything from MX to XC. It's easy to maintain, easy to upgrade, easy to start, and easy to ride. You can't say all that about any other bike in it's price range...
- Jay, Boise, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-11 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my kdx 220r this spring. It's bone stock and it pulls away from loaded 125's. It's a barrel of monkeys to ride and kind to even the most beginning of riders.
- Levi, Elk Point

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-20 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I Rode my first kdx 200 in july of 2000 i was into motorcross bikes but after i rode that beast i new that was the next bike i wanted. The low end power in that thing is unbelievable, not only the low end power is awsome but the top end power is awsome too. just last weekend i was side by side with a prairi 650 v twin going 60 mph down the dirt road.
- Robert Presho, Port Angeles, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-17 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As a KDX rider my self for about 2 years now, I would not go to another enduro bike. These are the funest bikes in the world to ride by far.
- Philip McAuley, Oamaru, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-04 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KDX 200 is awesome right out of the box with no modifications comes with all the neccesities for the off-road experience.
- Danny Stein, Bowie, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-31 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i am only 16 years old but i know that my kdx is a reliable bike. i have put tag X5 handlebars with maier bark busters on it, and a pro circuit factory sound pipe on it. with only these on it ,it has turned into an incredible bike on the trail and on the race track. i have raced in two hare scrambles, four motocrosses and i also raced in the michigan state fair supercross. i only placed on the motocross and the supercross, showing that it CAN be competitive.
- joe, st.helen, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-19 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Similar to some of your other readers' opinion, the KDX offers unbelievable riding pleasure. I too have the full pro circuit pipe, although the FMF option offers similar improved performance. Also, reed valve kits add to this. The suspension does need to be adjusted to suite siding styles, but even as standard, it is adequite. The bike is light and very manoeuvrable in tight corners, something the four strokes are not. The engine has good low down power and is a far easier ride than any moto cross alternative. The engine runs smooth and the gearbox has great power delivery. All in all, it is a great enduro machine!
- John Corbett, Sydney, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-03 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a low hour 1990 Kawasaki KDX 200 from a buddy of mine. I am totaly happy with the bike. Is there a better 2 stoke trail bike made? Me thinks not. This thing has more torque than some of Caterpillars offerings. Myself, I weigh in at a svelte 200 lbs. and the KDX pulls me like a donkey on speed. Tossable, launchable, with monster truck grunt, perfect for the hills.
- Eldon, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-31 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Let me start by saying Ive owned many bikes. Hondas, yamahaws , even the suzukis. The others build good race bikes, but, for the trails the kdx cant be beat. Its THE best bike ive ever trail ridden, its light its fast (suprisingly) and nimble. My buddy has the 220r both have the procircut pipe and silencer (made a world of difference in the bike) and for the money there is no noticable difference. I mean the bikes are that close. I strongly recommend this bike to trail riders ... with some stiffening of the suspension, they make great gncc racers. As far as motocross , thats debateable. But i hope my review has enlightened you on the kdx . thanks
- Darryl Morgan, corbin, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-25 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KDX 200 is an excellent beginner to intermediate rider bike. It handles well in tight sections, can climb anything easily. Smooth with no vibration! Needs stiffer suspension for fast whoops, stock front tire will kill you in sand. Lock tite or lock washer kick stand when new. Bike with stock pipe is as fun as with aftermarket. Very dependable and top end last much longer than most. I have owned several and ridden all of them a few thousand miles each with no problem. Change the rear brake fluid to DOT4 and keep it fresh. Upgrade Handlebars and chain upon receipt. Great re-sell bike also. Many people could go faster on KDX 200s than they can on overpowered, hard to start heavier models. They are a blast but you will need to stiffen suspension if you ride whoops. It will pitch you sideways more than bikes with better suspension. You have to fan the clutch and work the gears some, but the clutch is bulletproof if you change oil often. Stock chain, Bars and Front tire should be trashed upon receipt.
- David Hart, McKinney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-12 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First off i would like to say that the kdx 200 is a awesome bike. I am 15 years old and i ride one and it rips
- Chris Steffe, Berea, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-02 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my '02 KDX 200 for 3 weeks now. When I first got it, I was taken back 17 years, the last time I had set foot on a bike. The KDX was easy to handle and in a day or two I had picked up where I left off a long time ago. I recomend this bike for a beginer, that knows eventually he wants a little more under his heels than a 4 stroke thump master. This bike has it all, power, handling, light weight, and looks purdy!!!!
- Mikey, Granite Falls

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-10-08 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike about a month a go. It is Fast!! I can cruz the high way and still run from the cops. I take this bike on camping trips. Once upon a time I was cruising the highway and a police car was following me. i then twist the throttle full blast and zipped up a logging road. It's got a head light and I can see at night. My motorcross friends are always runnin in to Shit. its cool cuz we can go cow tipping at night and farmer Fran never know it's us
- Ed , USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

1999-12-20 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First off, I'm 47 and have been riding thumpers for years because I thought the 2-strokes were too peaky. This bike makes me feel like I died and went to heaven! It's lighter, handles better, starts easier and is more enjoyable than any thumper I've ever owned. Plus, the bottom end will astound you for a 2-stroke. This bike will climb any hill I'm comfortable trying, plus there's extras (Jeff Freddete Racing) that can add even more low end. No, it won't pull stumps like my TT600, but for a 200lb'er, it's got more power than I'll ever need!
- scott, Elmira, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: