Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (681)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

mawxo from atlanta, Georgia says:

Outstanding! I bought it instead of the Goldwing. At $4,000 I was initially drawn to it by price. However, I think they are heads above Goldwing an

Read More (681 reviews)

Have you owned a Kawasaki Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2000 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Outstanding! I bought it instead of the Goldwing. At $4,000 I was initially drawn to it by price. However, I think they are heads above Goldwing and I have owned both. It doesn't have reverse but everything is adjustable to suit the rider and with a Goldwing, you get what you get. It's trouble free, too. Just normal maintenance, I couldn't be happier. It rides like a dream and a missile on the super slab. I used 2-up on long trips and pulling trailers, too. I wish they would do away with the current version of the Vulcan Voyager and return to what this bike is. Maybe updated styling and use the Concourse 1400 engine and price it like the BMW/Goldwing. You have already surpassed them at all levels of bikes of that day. They did need an upgrade in styling and such but in my opinion took the new Voyager 1700 down the wrong path. If Kawasaki does that, they will walk away from the competion.
- mawxo, atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-06 2000 Kawasaki ZRX1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
fabulous machine. heavy to move when not started, the zrx needs a bit of speed to be really agile. Simple , reliable and very alive , this bikes makes you feel secure when ridding. I like the power, the grip with Pirelli tire, and the temper (you can cruise or race, the bike is able and willing) as well as the fuel burn: from 4 to 6/7 liter/100k....this bike is ideal for me...exept the wind in my face: above 150km/h, I am in a washing machine (naked..bike)..but still, great look and temper, I love it!!
- Eric, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike a few months ago and im already in love with the bike it is fast and comfortable i would suggest it to anyone that said whats the best bike if you want a comfortable motorcycle this is the one for you.
- joe, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-11 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Im now 60 and athletic.... I bought my 2000 ZX-11 when a friend told me about the bike...... Purchased used and could not believe the fun I have had on that bike and taking it to the beach roads along the Atlantic in Florida the bike turns heads!!!!! It sounds like a Ferrari when you get above 5000 rpm.... Im a safe driver and after getting used to the bike on a sunday morning at 6 am I took off on the interstate and went to 145 and had a lot of throttle left... What torque...... That was the only time I took that bike up to those speeds again.... If you want a bike that.... Well the girls in bikinis will love to ride then this is the bike!!!!..... It feels so great and comfortable and u will love your bike.. Im looking for another one as I write this....Bob
- bob, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-05 2000 Kawasaki W650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read a lot of reviews praising the 'retro' Kawasaki W650, but not much critical analysis of the bike. It's performs adequately, but could have been much better. With more attention to weight saving, braking and suspension, I believe Kawasaki would have had much greater sales success in this country. Partly due to low sales there aren't a lot of accessories or upgrades available, so there are limits to improving the performance of this enjoyable and reliable 'standard' motorcycle.
- John Morris, Nehalem

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-14 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had an 800 (review on here too) and loved it. So a few years later after missing baby blue, I found a nice Drifter with only 6,600 miles on her. She has performed flawlessy and have her dialed in with windshield adjusted, handlebars dropped back 2" It has plenty of power & loves to do 80 mph. all day long. I need to get rid of pinging at full throttle, but then one doesn't need full tilt often. But Vulcan Drifter rider group has a solution (and more on many small issues).
- Craig Williams, Laguna Hills, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-26 2000 Kawasaki KLR650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike in September of 2009 with about 13,500 miles and have since put about 4,500 miles on it. I had no riding experience until I took the MSF course. I was worried about the seat height and balance of the bike but after more than a year of riding on mostly street but a little sand and dirt, I could not have made a better choice. My only complaint that I did not get a bike years ago. I am planning on trying out a little neighborhod riding with a passenger before considering buying a second bike in a few years. THE KLR STAYS! It is a great first bike and will make an excellent "spare" down the road.
- Brian, Tallahassee, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-10 2000 Kawasaki ZRX1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my ZRX1100 from a good friend of mine who had gotten it new. The power is amazing. After riding a 99 Superglide for nine years, I was impressed. This bike had a bunch of upgrades when I got it - a sprocket, K&N air cleaners, jet kit, ignition module and a full D&D exhaust. My friend told me to be careful and I soon found out why. The front tire doesn't want to stay on the ground under heavy acceleration. This bike handles like a dream as well and is comfortable to ride. I am so pleased with my purchase, I think this bike is a Keeper!!! I had looked at Ninjas and R1s but wanted something I didn't have to bend over to ride. I think bang for buck, this bike gets it done without a single doubt in my mind. Also, this Kaw inline four will run forever with minimum maintenence which is always a plus, and the power is awesome.
- Kevin Monroe, Sturgis, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-23 2000 Kawasaki W650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Let me say first and foremost that I've had them all. Being a teen in the 60s and 70s I've owned a plethora of great bikes. But the W650 just takes me back to a place I want to be. You remember... a slower pace with, can you believe it, no cell phones. Back when it took almost an hour just to cruise through town on a Saturday night. Remember? If you're looking for speed then this one is not it. don't get me wrong, it's quick for a 650 and it's always looking for a back country road. that's where this bike shines. A lazy Sunday afternoon on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Man, now that's living. One of the best things about the W650 is its reliability. It starts the first time every time. And never leaks oil. As I see it, it is the best of both worlds. The look of my old bikes without all the problems.
- Ron, bristol, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-05 2000 Kawasaki ZRX1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this in February 1999 and have one of the best bikes ever made! I have never had a problem. It surprises many racers and always gets attention! This bike, in the right hands, can do just about anything, any time and anywhere. I have owned over 20 street bikes in the last 30 years (Pan Heads to Gixxers) and the Z-Rex is tough to beat! I'm gonna keep it till the end! I have a 57 FLH, 67 Super Hawk Cafe, 77 KZ1000 rat rod and the ZRX still gets 70% of my riding time.
- Smitty, Cascade, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-13 2000 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used and I've got to tell ya, it is one heck of a bike. The powerband has a wicked hit. I was surprised in the trails with this bike. It could ride up hills and get through the tight turns. I mostly ride MX but ride some trails too. If you're looking for a really reliable MX bike that works in the trails too, this is the one!
- clint, nah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-06 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Vulcan 800 Clsssic was a really nice bike when I bought it, but after doing some upgrades it's one of my favorite bkes of the last 30 years. I have made the fit and comfort better by adding forward coontrols and a Mustang seat. The performance was enhanced by adding a Hypercharger, Vance & Hines unbaffled pipes, and rejetting to a size #180 main. Reliability and 'cool factor' enhanced by adding a Wide Drive belt drive conversion. This bike will now outrun most any Harley you'll come up on, and will hang with a Mean Streak or a 1400 Intruder in a straight line race. It handles and corners better than either. All while getting over 50mpg. Coolness defined.
- Doby, Santa Fe, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-10 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 750 is a great size, and is all you will ever need, if you are looking for transportation and a nice reliable ride with 45 mpg. It's light enough to throw around and heavy enough to be safe, travels great on the interstates, putts along nicely at 85-90 mph and still enough headroom for overtaking. Parts are reasonable if you ever need any that is, and there are plenty of aftermarket add ons available, bags, screeens etc. I have 50000 miles on mine, kept it factory except for the windscreen etc and still riding it. Change the oil every 3000 miles and you will be able to ride this bike for over 100,000 miles before any needed repairs. Do not try to make a Harley out of it, it's a Kawasaki and very proud of that, so do what Kawasaki recommends, just ride it!
- Larry Bressington, Kearney, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-07 2000 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is by far the best bike made in 2000. I personally made some mods to mine (exhaust, black plastics, other cosmetics) but even stock the bike was amazing. It was plenty of bike for me when I first got it. I've rode my friends 06 CRF 250 and I'd take a 2-stroke over that thing any day...
- Bret Godin, Schreiber, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-07 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Drifter new in 2000. I have traveled long distances as much as 700 miles in a day on the stock 2 up seat and was very comfortable. I have traveled extensively in the mountains with switchbacks and it handled like a dream. Acceleration was fantastic out of the tight corners, clearance was adequate, dragged a few foot boards from time to time. Not only does it handle extremely well, it is a great looking bike doing it. I will never sell my Drifter. When I die they will need to dig a big hole so it can be parked next to me. I have ridden a Honda Goldwing, it is a nice bike. I also own a Yamaha Royal Star Tour Deluxe, but my pick, without a doubt is my Drifter. I put over 14000 miles on last year and plan to do more this year. We will see how my Drifter performs in the Rockies in June. Riding to Eureka Springs, Arkansas Drift In October 07. I ride, I do not trailer. The best bike I have ever ridden, this includes a hands down favorite over any Harley I have ridden.
- Ron Ottow (Dancing Bear), Knox, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-25 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the real deal. Even though it wasn't suggested, I made this my first bike, and it was a GREAT CHOICE. This bike really makes you feel in control. My only gripe about it so far is gas mileage, getting about 32 mpg but hopefully we can work on that. The other thing is the reserve isn't that easy to hit midflight. Other than that - Perfect.
- DJJ, Raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-02 2000 Kawasaki Concours Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride daily, but my first time on her I thought my hands were going to fall asleep, but after a week or so of riding the buzzing no longer affected me. Before making my purchase, I rode a variety of touring bikes, but was drawn back to the Connie. It's a VERY dependable bike and one of the best buys for sports touring. It's low maintenance for those who do the work themselves. The only draw back I can see are the tires. They're an odd size and hard to find when you need them right away! Other then that, it's a bike you'll love to ride.
- Antony , Austin , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-29 2000 Kawasaki ZRX1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For me always being a Kawi fan and when this bike came out in 99, I couldn't wipe the drool from my mouth fast enough!! I have a black 2000 with some minor bling added and a kerker carbon slip on that has been bulldogged. Sound is on the load side the way I feel this bike should sound. Performance for me is great, why do I need to go any faster than this? I love this bike! It will be a classic and I get many compliments on it. I have a sargent two up saddle also and comfort is never a problem. I'm sure I will do more to my bike in the future but for now my heart beats fast just looking at it!
- ZRX CAT, Rochester, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-07 2000 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike from a shop a copuple months again and I love it. It's got a great low end power and awesome mid and high power. The first week I had this bike my yard was torn to pieces. Ruts everywhere. I wanted a motocross bike so I can learn how to ride tracks so when I turn 18 I can start and take off. My dad won't let me race yet but this bike would make a killer motocross bike.
- Dalton R., hardinsburg, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-14 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2000 ZX-7R with 5K miles on it in 2004. It handles great, and the Scott's steering damper wasn't really needed despite the bike's seemingly heavy weight. Engine pulled like I had always heard Kawi fans going on about. Looks were a bit dated, but actually more to my liking than the new bikes. Comfort was better than expected as a 2200 mi round trip in 5 days proved. The only hiccup I had was that the ignition switch failed while driving, and the bike died. Replaced the switch and never had any problems for the next 9000 miles that I owned it. A bit of a hard starter in chilly weather, but all Kawasaki's I have ever had have been cold natured. Great power and easy to learn on. Thanks Kawi.
- nstyle73, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-24 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride a carbureted Kawasaki Vulcan Classic. I bought mine brand new right from the dealer still in the crate! I put my own personal touches on the bike. I switched to a Saddleman Explorer Special seat for a little more comfort, had Cobra Deluxe Slash Cut Drag Pipes and a Dynajet carb kit installed for more power and better breathing (pipes sound great, highly recommend them), and Kawasaki fire and steel accessories (windshield, engine guard, backrest, passenger floorboards and other chrome additions - beautiful stuff!). Overall, the bike has been a wonderful machine to ride, and very reliable. I never had to worry about breakdowns like some other brands I've owned. I really don't see me riding anything else other than Vulcan motorcycles. As far as I'm concerned, Kawasaki makes top-of-the-line cruisers, F.I. and carbureted models. No need to switch here, you won't go wrong.
- JACK KLUNDER, MUSKEGON, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-20 2000 Kawasaki KX 80 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has lasted me a little bit. I've had it for a few years; it's a great bike for beginners. It was my first bike and it lasts with no major problems. It's great for trails and awesome for wide open areas. It's a fast bike with good handling and great performance. If you're a young beginner, get this or the KX85, there's not much of a difference.
- Bob, Concord, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-13 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wrote a review in 11/2000... here it is almost 5 years later. I now have 25,000+ miles on my nomad. I've added many more accessories to it including a Mustang seat. I'm on my third set of tires. Go with the Metzelers--what a difference they make! The only maintenance other than oil and tires has been new water pump seal at 15,000 and clutch plates and springs at 20,000 miles. Many call it my Harley--and I proudly say "it's not a Harley" (it's half the price and twice the reliability). Not to mention that when I ride with Harley riders, I'm way faster at passing the semi trucks on the freeway than they are. I'm keeping this one and hoping to get 100,000 miles.
- anonymous, st. cloud , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-24 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 1500 fi new in Dec. 2000, I primarily use it for the daily 40 mile round trip to and from work. I am really pleased with every aspect of this bike. The quality and craftsmanship are number one. This is an extremely comfortable bike that handles very well, other than normal maintenance, I have had to replace the "propeller shaft boot" which is a very simple process. I get lots of compliments on my Vulcan and would recommend them to anyone that wants a maintenance free ride. I have owned several different brands of bikes over the years including Harley Davidson, this bike is half the price and for my needs it serves the purpose.
- Ron, Bedford, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-13 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike after reading all the reviews and I have to agree with everyone that this is a great bike. It's a sharp looking bike and I get told that it looks like a Harley all the time. The bike handles well and the 800cc's is enough power to keep up with the group. After market Vance & Hanes pipes make it heard loud and clear. I get between 46-48 MPG and normally hit the reserve around 140-150 miles. Now even though it's a great bike and I do recommend it there are a few things that you should know. The first thing is that if you have a full face helment you will not be able to see indicator lights or (depending on how tall you are) half of the speedometer. I tend to ride the turn signal and if the indicator lights were higher it would be a good reminder. The second thing is that I wouldn't recommend the bike to persons over 6 foot if you intend on taking long trips. I'm 6'2 and the seat slumps in the center of the bike and I can't move my butt back far enough to ride in with straight posture. After 100 miles or so you'll tend to slump and get backaches. Other then that it's a great bike.
- Vince, Lumberton, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: