Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter Motorcycle reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ron Ottow (Dancing Bear)

Knox, Indiana

Reviewed on 2007-03-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Drifter new in 2000. I have traveled long distances as much as 700 miles in a day on the stock 2 up seat and was very comfortable. I have traveled extensively in the mountains with switchbacks and it handled like a dream. Acceleration was fantastic out of the tight corners, clearance was adequate, dragged a few foot boards from time to time. Not only does it handle extremely well, it is a great looking bike doing it. I will never sell my Drifter. When I die they will need to dig a big hole so it can be parked next to me. I have ridden a Honda Goldwing, it is a nice bike. I also own a Yamaha Royal Star Tour Deluxe, but my pick, without a doubt is my Drifter. I put over 14000 miles on last year and plan to do more this year. We will see how my Drifter performs in the Rockies in June. Riding to Eureka Springs, Arkansas Drift In October 07. I ride, I do not trailer. The best bike I have ever ridden, this includes a hands down favorite over any Harley I have ridden.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Williams

Laguna Hills, California

Reviewed on 2011-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had an 800 (review on here too) and loved it. So a few years later after missing baby blue, I found a nice Drifter with only 6,600 miles on her. She has performed flawlessy and have her dialed in with windshield adjusted, handlebars dropped back 2" It has plenty of power & loves to do 80 mph. all day long. I need to get rid of pinging at full throttle, but then one doesn't need full tilt often. But Vulcan Drifter rider group has a solution (and more on many small issues).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Colorado

Reviewed on 2004-02-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding since I was 10. I worked in a bike shop and a great many friends' own bikes, so I've been aboard quite a few. I currently own two Kawasaki's, one older KZ1000 and a 2001 Drifter 1500. Now I like my KZ, it's quick enough and fast enough to make you think wow, I ought to slow down. But my Drifter is so much nicer, it's comfortable enough to ride all day long, and while it's performance doesn't quite keep up with the KZ, who cares? This bike is by far superior to most. Styling is tops, Performance is still fantastic, (my KZ is WAY above average). All in all this is one bad motor scooter.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Drifting Jay

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I also own a Honda GoldWing, which of course I use for the long hauls. But the Drifter is my 'fun bike'. I have loved the look ever since I first saw one, but now that I own one, I am even more impressed. You can keep you look-alike Harleys; the Drifter gives me way more style and power. A fine ride and an eye-catcher to boot.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J F Terry

King George, Virginia

Reviewed on 2003-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my 2000 Drifter for 3 years. I bought it new. In that time I've put 85,000 miles on it. that's right 85,000 miles. I had Harleys and Yamahas before and this bile beats them hands down. I recommend anyone get a Vulcan even if it's not a Drifter. You can't beat the engine, price, style or power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan Wright

East Coulee, Alberta

Reviewed on 2003-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just bought one - an 800 - my second bike. My first bike was like riding a sprited jackrabbit. This one is like floating atop a thunder-head. Powerful, fast, beautifully responsive, smooth as silk. Sounds great with the factory pipes (I'm not a loud-freak, but it's got a real just-right rumble). I'm not a snob - I don't care who built a bike, what race of people or where they come from on the globe. I don't care what the parts are made of, as long as they provide form AND impeccable function (the Corvette ain't all metal, either.) Having said this, I think this is the sharpest-looking bike I've ever seen on the market, period. that's why I bought one. The rest is gravy - and delicious! The price left me incredulous (in a good way, for a change).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Griffin

Fairview, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love everything about this bike. No problems with it. Had it a year. Fast runs great, comfortable ride. Turns heads.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonymous

cincinnati

Reviewed on 2002-12-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned my 2000 Drifter for one season, and I love it. I traded my 2001 Sportster (1200) even on it and I feel I came out way ahead on the deal. My bike was a left over at a local dealer and fortunately for me the shop owner rode her for 500 miles, but titled her new to me. The shop owner put on Roadhouse pipes, some very tasteful pin stripping, and a windshield. I have added a Mustang seat cover, that makes the bike look too cool. My Sportster looked good, but nobody ever came up to me in a parking lot and complemented me on it. This has happened at least a half dozen times on my Drifter. It's gold (or beige) and looks great. I took the AMAs' Experienced Rider course on her the first month I owned it, so you know it must handle well. My first ride on her was in the rain and on the highway, and it was the best ride I'd ever had. The Drifter is the best kept secret in motorcycling. Buy one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james pratt

Tacoma, Washington

Reviewed on 2002-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have a 99 beauty and I mean the look you just can`t deny, but all the accessories I brought was very expensive and with no directions. I have factory sattlebags and I brought the rangers, but found out after the trouble of putting them on and having a time in doing so that the ones that should go on the double seat 1500 should be the maveric, so needless to say that these rub alittle on the rear shocks and speaking of shocks (look out for the leaking) both of mine are gone and the bike is a remember 99. all in all the rest is great....jp
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Locricchio

Clinton TWP, Michigan

Reviewed on 2002-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I been on alot of motorcycles ,Harleys and international this Kawasaki driffter really caught be by suprise I enjoyed the whole riding expirence I give it an a+.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: