Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Allan Newbern

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for many years. My 2003 Nomad FI is my third bike. My last bike was a 750 Honda Shadow. My Uncle can into town and made be ride his 2001 Nomad FI. I feel in love. The next day I was at the dealership walking out with my new 2003. I have had it for about 600 miles now and everyday look forward to hitting the road. I am 5'11" and about 165lbs. My 2003 is perfect for me. It handles great and I have no problem what so ever with the weight of the bike. I Took alittle honey for a ride the other day and could not even tell she was behind me. Great bike, would recommend it to everyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy Arlis

Neosho, Missouri

Reviewed on 2002-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 5'2" 112 lbs and have recently traded for a 2000 Nomad FI. The bike is black and is completely stock. I traded my old bike in because I wanted something a little more powerful. I had previously owned a burgundy Honda Shadow 750 ACE. This bike is perfect for me... it lays into turns well and has a great feel for the road. Most other women feel somewhat intimidated when the learn that this bike is 1500 cc's..but I think Kawasaki had us in mind when designing this tourer.. they kept the power somewhat low, and gave the bike a lower seat to accomodate smaller riders.. thank you Kawasaki.. I thought about buying the Intruder LC but decided on the Nomad.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Keeney

Deer Park, Texas

Reviewed on 2001-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A smoooth ride. The best looking cruiser with room to tour two-up in comfort.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Carson

Pembroke, Ontario

Reviewed on 2001-06-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wrote a review last Sept on this bike. I now have 7,000 miles on it now and still love it. I just returned from 2,000 mile Americade rally trip to Lake George, NY. The bike performed flawlessly in the Adirondacks and those bag inserts are excellent to stow a lot of kit. I spoke to a Kawasaki rep from Irvine California while at Americade, who mentioned that a K&N filter and Vance & Hines pipes boost the power nicely - and that with the fuel injection, the system/sensors adapt right away to the changes. I spoke to two folks who made these changes and added the Power Commander as well without any trouble and with more power. Bike is highly recommended! The ignition key position still stinks though.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Herring

Liberty, Texas

Reviewed on 2001-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I now have 2500 miles on the bike and just returned from the ROT rally in Austin. The bike is top notch, no worries. Travels two-up with loaded bags and T-Bag like it is on rails. I plan to add a Power commander 111 and either some BUB or Vance&Hines pipes and maybe and Thunder Air Kit and get it Dyno tuned. Watch out then. All in all it is great just the way it is but what's wrong with a little more power and a little growl.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Wilensky

Boston, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2001-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My new Nomad is the best touring bike I have ever owned; better than my past BMW R1000RT, HD FLTCUI, Goldwing SE, Shadow Tourer, etc. Its roomy, stable, great handling, starts and runs instantly (FI no choke), and the throttle response is better than I ever thought possible. I regret every day I spent on Carb bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Schmidt

Buffalo, New York

Reviewed on 2001-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best bike I have ever owened! 25 years of riding, by far the most comfertable and stylish.I was leaving work and couple parked next to me commented " That is the nicest looking Harley they had ever seen" I said thanks but it's not a Harley,It's a Kawasaki Nomad, they said " thats probably why it's nicest bike I've ever seen!"
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Roe

Long Grove, Illinois

Reviewed on 2001-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I now have about 7,000 on my Nomad FI, and not a glitch. With some 30 years of riding, and more than just a couple of bikes over that time, I expected at least a few "normal" new bike problems. There have been none. This bike seems to do it all, and all well. This has to be the best value for the buck out there, and after the time I have spent with it so far, I would buy another, and be willing to pay more. Maybe at 100,000 miles...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chas. gwaldo

Cedarpark, Texas

Reviewed on 2001-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got this bike four days ago and only have one hundred miles on it, but like it already. I have owned a 750 shadow that I keept spotless but this bike is so easy to clean and service can't wait to get it dirty. It's easy to ride, handle, shift. I'm going to have it a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Proulx

Montreal, Quebec

Reviewed on 2001-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took delivery of the bike on july 27. and i made 8k kilometer in 2 months. It's fantastic, the confort, the ride, the brake, the sound, etc... I test ride almost all the new Harley 2000 and i was GLAD to hop on my NOMAD after. For half the price i can ride a good quality bike. Looking foward for this summer, Montreal, California, Seattle, Sturgis, Montreal. SEE YOU
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: