Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (45)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-04-10 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 750 is a great size, and is all you will ever need, if you are looking for transportation and a nice reliable ride with 45 mpg. It's light enough to throw around and heavy enough to be safe, travels great on the interstates, putts along nicely at 85-90 mph and still enough headroom for overtaking. Parts are reasonable if you ever need any that is, and there are plenty of aftermarket add ons available, bags, screeens etc. I have 50000 miles on mine, kept it factory except for the windscreen etc and still riding it. Change the oil every 3000 miles and you will be able to ride this bike for over 100,000 miles before any needed repairs. Do not try to make a Harley out of it, it's a Kawasaki and very proud of that, so do what Kawasaki recommends, just ride it!
- Larry Bressington, Kearney, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-10 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2001 VN750 with just over 5000 miles on it. So far, not a single problem has occurred. This bike handles like a dream and feels perfect between my legs. When polished up, it looks great too! For the money, I don't think you can beat the features, the power, and the ride you get from this bike. The other day I rode a new Yamaha V-Star 650 because I like the way it looks. It was ok but felt considerably underpowered compared to my 750 and it didn't seem to handle as well. I think I will be keeping my VN750 for a long time to come!
- Lanman, Little Rock, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-02 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son and I just both matching 750s. This is a super great bike that requires little maintence. 2 problems we have found. Over 60 mph you're at 4000 rpm. A little high for my taste. Also there are NO accessories available for this bike. So, you better love it the way it is. All in All a bargin for the money, and a wonderful machine .
- joe, Hicksville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-03 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have mine for over 3 years now and no real complaints. Reviews on this bike are often contradictory except for the following: great power and unstylish. Both are good comments but the style can be improved a lot by add-ons.
- Hammster, Herndon, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-10 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just put on the cobra slip-ons. It was not as loud as I would like it for traffic to know there is a motorcycle around them, but it will do the trick. I was surprised to see that the slip ons already had built in baffles. No optional baffles to adjust sound/resistance of exhaust. The feel of the bike is much better know, you can feel the rumble of the bike...Very much lacking with stock pipes. If you are thinking about getting a bike, and not sure about what to get....I give this bike 2 thumbs up...not too many accesories can be bought for the bike, but it looks good anyway. And the ride comfort is wonderful... Happy Riding!
- Jerome, Hanover Park, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-15 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Studied all bikes and this is the best value. You will not grow tired of this one and it is easiest to maintain. Buy with confidence. Ride is smooth. Powerful for two up riding. Engine is a dream. Centerstand. Liquid cooled, shaft drive, self adjusting valves. Unbelievable value.
- Ray Durkee, Alameda

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-30 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2003 vulcan 750 on September 9th, and I've had fun putting on all of 430 miles so far! The bike handles very smoothly at slow and highway speeds. It has more than enough speed to pass from 65 mph. IT rides very quietly with no vibration. The seating is comfortable. This bike was the lowest priced bike in its category, and it had the most features. I was surprised to read a comparison of all cruisers (from 150cc to 1400cc) that showed the vulcan 750 as the fourth or fifth fastest bike in the quater mile. I can't wait to finish the 500 mile break-in period, so that I can pick up the speed a little bit. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone who is looking for a middle-weight cruiser!
- David Johnson, Brooklyn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-24 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike in over 25 years since the little dirt bike I had growing up. I found this Vulcan 750 with 4500 miles on it for 4700. Maybe a little much but boy am I happy! I ended up driving to Lincoln from where I live and back a week after I got it to visit a friend who had surgery. 320 miles round trip in 36 hours. It was a GREAT ride. Kept up with traffic fine on the Interstate, lots of power to pass easily from 65 miles an hour. Rides smooth, little vibration. Had it serviced yesterday just to make sure I had fresh oil in it and the mechanic said it was in perfect condition. Love the ride!!! Lots of torque and power. After 1000 miles on it so far, I could not be more pleased. And I like the style of the bike. More comfortable for me then the low riding cruisers that are the rage right now. Here is a vote for the Vulcan!!!
- Wazzup, Leon, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-04 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far, I'm very happy with this bike! The power is great, and the comfort is just what I wanted. It handles quite well for a "cruiser" style bike, and doesn't feel like it's straining to do 65-70 mph on the highway. Accessories are expensive, and the selsction sparce though you can find almost anything you want if you do enough digging around on the web. There are only a few things about the bike that I think are "cheap". The tach and speedo housings are plastic, not metal, and the exhaust shields are just thin wire loops. I don't imagine them lasting very long. My only other complaint is that I would also like to have seen the turn signal switch be the "push to cancel" type that's more popular these days, instead of the old slide switch. I find myself turning on the right blinker when I cancel the left! I found that many bikes that cost just a few bucks more seem a bit more refined, but hey, you get what you pay for! Also, here in New Jersey, if you cross the 750cc line, your insurance doubles.So, are you looking for the most bang for the buck in a new bike? The Vulcan 750 is all of that my friend!
- RGFT, Bloomsbury, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-31 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
in response to the writer's question about being cramped for a tall rider, I am 6-1 and found it cramped as well. I put a corbin seat on it and the problem has been resolved. I spent 9 hrs riding the other day and was quite comfortable.
- blair imrie, vernon, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-23 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike. Nearly 23,000 miles and runs great! Whether around town, on the highway or cruising down backroads, this motorcycle is a dream. Does 75 @ 4500 rpm, redlines at 8500 - I am amazed at how quickly this baby accelerates when going 70-75 when riding 2 up! Handling is tight. I get lots of compliments from other riders - visited a local M/C club rife with HD's and listened to them go on about how they liked my bike - One guy was lamenting about how he sold his a few years ago....how much fun he had on it and how easy it was to maintain. I would confidently take ride her anywhere - if you're wondering about whether or not to buy one, stop wondering and pay the man!
- Gabe Castillo, Carmichael , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-21 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After extensive research on various cruiser bikes available from 650 cc up to 900 cc, I decided to buy the Vulcan 750. There is no question that this bike is the best value in the 750 class. It's a smooth running, great sounding machine. With the Tach, Shaft, Self-Adjusting Valves, built-in passenger seat with sissy bar, fuel gauge, low maintenance mag wheels, jack stand, it stands heads and shoulders above all the others in this class. I also think it is very distinctive, stylish, looks great, and doesn't resemble all the other v-twin "want to look like Harleys" out there.
- J Wilson, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-16 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just turned over 1,000 miles on my new 750 Vulcan. This bike continues to impress me. It has great get up and go and is very smooth. It also has a great sound. One thing that upsets me is the lack of accessories for this bike. I don't understand why the 800 has tons of accessories and the 750 has practically none. I am trying to find some rigid mount saddlebags and the supports. Can anyone help? Thanks much and great riding to all.
- Frank Cook, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-28 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just picked up my 2001 Vulcan 750 from the dealer this week. Because it was a closeout with the 2002's coming got it for around $5300. What a deal! It has all the toys and rides smooth. The tranny is the smoothest I have ever shifted. Tac, heat and fuel gauges are a real plus. The Honda guys at work were surprised to see a fuel gauge. After my old '79 Kaw 750 finally gave up the ghost I knew I wanted to get a bike like this. It has all the features I'm used to and everything is easy to get to for maintenance. Not many optional features to buy for these, but not many needed. My National Cycle windshield from the old bike even bolted right on this one with no problem. Much better for cruising and rain. Only found two minor defects upon delivery. The left side of the speedometer doesn't light up and there is a small dent in left muffler from freight damage. Already contacted the dealer and he will make good on them. Other then that it's time to cruise.
- Roy, Cocoa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-28 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an update to my June 8th post. The drop in coolant level was just an initial adjustment. Have not added any fluid since. I now have over 1900 miles on bike. Took bike in for its break-in service at 600 miles. The dealer changed the engine and rear end oils to semi synthetic. I changed engine oil at 1873 mls to Mobil 1 15w/50w full synthetic. I also used a Bosch oil filter instead of the regular motorcycle type filter. It's half the price and should offer as good as, or better than protection. Am getting 50 mpg. $$$$$ The seat has broke-in well and is not too uncomfortable. The ride is really great. The water cooled engine is performing extremely well in South Texas 100+ heat. (The rider may be a different story. ) The engine does backfire, not severely, during deceleration. So far it has been a great buy.
- John Rentz, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-14 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased new Vulcan750 May 24th I have rode only 200 miles so far I can't say anything about dependability yet, but I love the looks and I love the way it handles! I searched the Internet over and this was the most beautiful bike I could find. I bought it because of the reviews I read on it. I don't believe I made a bad choice, I am pleased with it so far. Time will tell and I will update later.
- Rider, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-03 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I posted a review 1-year ago titled "super machine". Since then, my Vulcan has run good. I have experienced a small problem with the electric fan continuing to run for extended periods after the bike was shut off. This was fixed with an $8.00 thermostat. Engine has held up well, as have the brakes, lights, exhaust system, tires, seat, and controls. You can't expect much bike for $6,000 but the Vulcan seems to have as much to offer (Sometimes more) than a lot of mid size cruisers costing a thousand dollars more. I am very pleased with the Vulcan and would recommend this bike to anyone who is looking for a reliable bike that gets good around town gas mileage and doesn't want to spend every other weekend maintaining it...
- Richard Haag, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-30 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Because of the low seat height, the center of gravity is low and this bike handles like a dream. It is the easiest bike to ride that I have ever owned. Another plus is that it looks good and sounds good.
- Robert, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-25 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased my Vulcan 750 new, May 1998. Observed break-in procedure for first 500 and 1000 miles. Had trouble with stalling and rough riding. Returned to dealer to find out that some pot metal crumbs from the petcock had clogged fuel lines. Had clog cleared and new petcock installed. Bike runs strong and seems to get better after every ride. Very low maintenance and extremely comfortable for long rides. Excellent gas mileage. I have owned Suzukis, Hondas, and BMWs, and this Kawasaki has been the most pleasant and fun bike of all. Great around town and on the freeways. Nearing 12,000 now and have had no problems. Highly recommended for beginner or pro.
- Ray Denkhaus, Manassas, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-16 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Please don't change the style of this "motorcycle." Yes, I said, "motorcycle", because it still looks like a "motorcycle". If anything, just make sure the quality is always there. I've always liked the look of this motorcycle and plan on getting one as soon as possible. Those who say this 750 is outdated...is that because it still looks like a motorcycle instead of a space-machine or a small car going down the highway. don't change it.... just keep making it better. (I like the pullback handlebars too...as long as they are not too extreme.)
- Wayne Adams, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-08 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently purschased a Vulcan 750( $ 5600 + accesories). Thus far the bike has peformed just great. It has quick acceleration and it is fairly nimble( for a cruiser) around the turns. One annoyance is that it takes a little longer than I would like to warm up. Just to be safe you need to keep the choke open for a while.I added the touring package which basically eliminates the wind blowing in your face/chest and provides a sharp fairing.I have ot ridden since my teenage day( about 30 years ago) and was concerned about getting too big a bike.The Vulcan 750 is just right and you will not outgrow it too quickly.
- L. Figueroa, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-18 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 750 in 1998 Great bike for the money has option you dont see on bikes anymore,tach, centerstand,shaft drive on a 750 alloy wheels, good set of idiot lights. I have had no problems with this bike its fast easy to handle and relativly comfortable. On the negative side the engine noise(mechanical clatter)could be quieter but other than that this bike is a winner. Sadly I will be trading mine in in a couple days and I will certianly miss my old and trusted friend the Vulcan VN750.
- Rider, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-22 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2001 Vulcan 750 for over a month now and can say without a doubt I purchased a great bike. I am familiar with the Kawasaki line and was extremely comfortable about buying this bike. Everything concerning maintenance on this bike is "easy". I do fluid and filter changes myself and have a cousin with a motorcycle shop to do the rest. I paid $5600.00 for this beauty. I was surprised at how hard it was to get one of these in my area. I was offered the 800 for about a hundred more but I really wanted that shaft drive. Once I got it half way through the break-in period (500 mi.), I really started to have some fun. 6000rpms translates into about 85 mph and although I'm not a speed demon I was impressed with its handling on the interstate at that speed (I recommend you keep it at 70mph). If you're in the market...BUY ONE!! You won't regret it!
- Skip, Savannah, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-07 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my used 95 Vulcan two years ago. I have been out of biking for twenty years. I recommend the MSF heartily. Anyway I had no idea of what I was buying. I researched a lot before I bought the bike and this one seemed like the best bang for the buck. I liked the looks too. Man was I surprised. It was even better than I could imagine. It's ultra reliable and it really moves. I ride with bigger bikes and have no trouble whatsoever keeping up. As a matter of fact I'm usually in front and keep having to slow down cause the pigs they ride can't do the twisties and like to grunt along. They have more low-end torque but I can smoke them by second gear. I cruise at 75 to 80 and the engine sings. The bike is very stable at these speeds. It redlines at 8500 RPMs but I have only had it to 6000 (that equates to 90 mph and the bike was yelling at me to give it more throttle). Yes I drive slowly too but this bike wants to be ridden fast and flicked around. Only cruiser I know of that you can flick. It's not a crotch rocket by any stretch but I'm not a boy racer either. Got a Corbin seat last month and it is well worth the money. It's hard to find after market parts but they're out there. Willie and Max bags and Cobra pipes with a jet kit were added last year. My one big problem is I can't bring myself to trade it. I love it. Short shift it and the bike cruises the boulevards with the so-called big boys. If the need arises, you can haul some serious behind on the freeways. By the way I'm 6'1" 210lbs. The bike doesn't notice. Buy one and keep it. When it finally gives up the ghost get another.
- Jim Losinger, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-29 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 1986 750 Vulcan new.. I have never regretted it... lots of power, comfortable. little maintenance.. and still good looks after 15 years.. I am planning a purchase of a new 1500 Nomad in the near future but hate to see this gem go... I might just keep it!! One slight problem I have had is the tendency of the plug wires to wear out quickly or short out on a hot cylinder.. but an easy problem to fix..
- John, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: