Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport Reviews on Cycle Insider (31)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2001-09-08 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW! That pretty much sums up the 2001 GSXR 750. I have had mine for just over a week and what a bike it is. I had the '96 GSXR 750 before this one, and there is no comparison at all. This thing is like a rocket ship on two wheels. I was riding and decided to see what it could do so I hit the throttle and at around 7-8k rpm's the bike threw me back and the front wheel came up off the ground (awesome power, so sweet!). This is by far the baddest machine on the planet (except for it's big brother the GSXR1000, which is in a class of its own). I would recommend this bad ass bike to anyone (except beginners), it totally rips. I am very impressed by what Suzuki has done with the Gixxer. "Gixxers aren't the best because I ride one, I ride one because they are the best"
- Y2K1 Gixxer 750, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-26 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a R1 lover but I did the test and let me tell you that the GSXR1000 is no joke. Me and a buddy of mine were on the Mcmullin Booth in Clearwater Fl, which is about a 3 to 4 mile ride with no trafic. So the race is on the R1 and the GSXR1000. take off, its a fair race up until you cross over 100 miles per. hour and (O-MY-GOD). This bike has sold its soul to the devil, this Suzuki R1000 is dangerous and I really mean that. But if your looking for a all around bike Yamaha R1 hands down is the best but if you feel the need for speed the devil has a deed.
- Tru, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-25 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 750 since November and its more power than needed for street riding. It handles fantastic on turns and really zings on the top end , it is a great choice if a fast sporty bike is what you want, but a little hard on the back for long rides.
- Sean, New Orleans, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-28 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in a Harley D Sportster for my GIXXER 750. It was the best decision I have ever made. By far more comfortable than my HOG and dusts away liter bikes especially through the twisties. The only problem I have is keeping up with buying tires for this telepathic scalpel for the road.
- Tony, Harrodsburg, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-06 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for about one week now. I own a 2001 model. Boy did Suzuki do things right on this bike, it sticks to lines that you put in into, so far I have found out it will pull the wheel up in 1-5th. It has " GREAT " brakes -- endos are no problem. I picked up the Red, Silver and Black one, I was glad Suzuki had a change of heart on the Blue color of this wild thing. Without a doubt in my mind if you buy one of these bikes (better hurry) you will have no regrets!!
- K.L., Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-29 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok guys a little lesson I want to share with everyone picked up my 2001 GSXR-750 on April 27 2001 it is now April 28 2001 at 1145pm and I just got back from there cuz i just crashed my bike. Holy crap the power is unbelievable. Now I just sold my gsxr-600 and thought it wouldn't be too much of a difference, well I was WRONG and now I am sure I have a good 2500.00 lesson i have to pay for. don't get me wrong the bike is great but be careful cuz I'm out of a bike for a good month maybe two so have fun and ride safe.....
- Too Humiliated, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-19 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS IS WHAT DREAMS ARE MADE OF. I JUST TRADED IN MY '95 GSXR750(WHICH I WROTE A REVIEW ON ALSO) FOR THIS AWESOME BIKE. IT IS SO MUCH LIGHTER AND QUICKER. MY BUDDY BOUGHT A '99 R1 AT THE SAME TIME, WHICH SEEMS TO BE STOUTER OUT OF THE WHOLE, BUT ONCE MINE WINES THE RPM'S UP, HOLD ON TIGHT BECAUSE THE FRONT WHEEL SEEMS TO FORGET WHERE THE GROUND IS. THIS BIKE IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO FREAKING AWESOME. CAN YOU BELIEVE MY LOVELY WIFE TALKED ME INTO THE TRADE. THANKS AMY, YOUR THE BEST. IF ANY OF YOU RIDERS ARE IN THE AREA LET ME KNOW AND I'LL SHOW YOU SOME AWESOME ROADS AROUND TO RIDE. BRIAN K MEADOWS
- BRIAN K. MEADOWS, Narrows, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-05 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning a 98 Gixxer 600, I knew my next bike should be none other than a bigger GSXR (the 600 was wrecked).As I walked into the dealership though I thought maybe I should go with the R1, it looked good and I have heard nothing but great reviews for it, it seemed like the right choice. That was before I looked to the end of the aisle and spotted the great 750, posing there in red and black with a carbon trim, the dealership had installed, right in front of the mirror wall. God that thing looked sweet as hell, and that was it I bought it that same week and was never happier. I definitely recommend this bike to whoever. I'm only 16 and I can handle it, but maybe that's just me.
- royce, Waldorf

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-26 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say I have been riding (sport bikes) for about 13 years. Back in the late eighties you would never expect a 750 to weigh as much as a 600, handle like a 600, have the explosive power of a 1000, and run a 1/4 mile a blink over ten seconds ... well, welcome to the new millenium folks. Suzuki did what many thought impossible. I cannot find the words to describe the awesomeness of this bike!! There is NOT another bike that is it's equal!! Sure, the busa has a higher top speed, but doesn't handle as well, the R1 has more power, but can't outrun it, I mean, the new gixxer is a total package that has no contender! I have heard all the talk, read all the reviews and ridden most of the new sport bikes. All I can say is thank you SUZUKI!!!
- Bobby, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-17 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my 2001 GSXR 750 on Monday 11-13-00 in Miami, I have a whopping 100 miles on it so far. It's the new black, red and silver color, I hope this bike is as good as you all say it is. I traded a 2000 ZX 9 in for it flat out. 1st Suzuki ever owned except for about 20 RMs. I hope Suzuki can live up to my exceptions. My ZX could do a pretty good 3rd gear whellie can this bike do that? any feed back would be nice. Happy and safe riding...LONG LIVE THE SPORTBIKES !!!!!!
- Gary, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-06 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a 2000 GSX-R 750 since I opened the crate in May. I've got 3000 miles on it with not too much to complain about. I've gone to Deals Gap, N.C. and local backroads riding with my friends on their bikes. They ride 2K 929RR,RC51,and ZX-9. This bike has never failed me in performance. This bike has got balls but keep the revs at about 8500-9000 then hold on when it hits 10000rpm that's when things get hot. All my friends and I trade bikes at times and they all agree that the only limits it has is rider application just like on all bikes no matter the CCs. The last four years have been great times for sportbike riders, so choose wisely on your next ride.
- Crew Chief, Goldsboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-06 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
"Oh my Godwas the first thing I thought the day I took the 2000 GSX-R 750 out for a ride just to make a salesman/buddy happy. I was quite content with my first street bike. I had owned, a '98 CBR F3; I had just put a Vance & Hines SS2R slip-on on it and thought it sounded neat as hell... anyway, I took the GSX-R out for a ride and going through town I was playing with it and it acted very well behaved. Then I decided to take it out on good old Route 66 and stretch its legs. I got a couple miles outside of town, slowed down and got off the road and waited for some traffic to go by, and had about a 6 mile stretch of long, straight road all to myself. Anyway, got back on road, took of and about 20 miles an hour I laid into it. The ram-air humming sounded cool as hell and then the little needle hit 8,000 rpm and the front end came off the ground. I let off a bit and did it again and tried to keep the front-end on the ground, hit 2nd gear, and crowded it again, about 9,000 the front decided it was gonna come up and visit me again (mind you, this is about 100 miles an hour.) Needless to say, I had to change my shorts when I got back home, and about three days later, I took my CBR and traded it in for that wicked little machine. I love it, and doubtfully think I would own anything else, besides a GSX-R1000 coming out next year, Suzuki did a helluva-good job of leaving the competition behind this year, there should be even more space next year if the hype for the 1000 Gixxer becomes truth. If you think the 2000 GSX-R750 looks mean, wait till you ride one. All hail Suzuki
- Glen H., Hillsboro, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-16 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Okay, I picked up my brand-spankin' new GSX-R750 at the very end of June. Within 2 1/2 weeks, I was through with the break-in (being VERY meticulous regarding RPM, etc...) and took it in for its 600 mile service. After quite a few fun days in the saddle (including a high speed romp down to the outer banks) I noticed it was burning a LOT of oil. I took it in for its 4000-mile service (at 3800 miles), and told the friendly shop guys about the 2 quarts plus consumption over the past 3200 miles and they said they would have a look... That was September 16th. It has now been 4 weeks and my bike is STILL in the shop, awaiting gaskets that have been on special order since September 26th. Roughly one quarter of total ownership time, my bike has been in the shop. I LOVE riding it, and I REALLY want it back, but I am very concerned about quality control, since I was so careful during the break-in period. I was told that it needs new rings... THANK GOD for warranties! Still, a month in the shop is a LONG F****NG time!!!
- Dwight Foley, Alexandria, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-22 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say the GSX-R750 is awesome. I have a red, white and blue one. It has a lot of power and is pretty comfortable for such an extreme sport bike. A friend of mine who has an R1 saw it and immediately fell in love with it (wanted to trade me). I still haven't broken 10k r.p.m. (way too much power for me right now...) but a few more weeks of getting used to it will cure that. Just wish I hadn't waited so late in the year to get it. If you are considering a 600 or 750 I'd go with this Sa'zook! :)
- Jeff, South Riding, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-08 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is super quick. I took it to the track last week and ran an 11.1 in the 1/4 mile at 132mph. To give you an idea of how fast this really is I am a novice rider. My reaction time was 1.2 seconds (.8 is average) and I got through the first 30 feet in 2.2 seconds (1.8 is average). While these differences don't sound like much, at the track your reaction time and first 30 feet are the make or break points of a good time and what the bike can really do. If I could get off the lights better this thing would definitely pull low 10s, all stock with an amateur riding. I can't wait to go again and let some tire pressure out, soften up the rear suspension and strap down the front so the friggin' thing won't constantly wheelie down the track when you open it up. This bike is insane! 10 seconds here I come.
- Anonymous, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-21 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up the yellow-and-black. beauty on the 15th of July, and I'm one happy camper. Thank goodness R6's were sold out everywhere in Texas. I would have been dearly sorry if I would have bought one knowing what I know now about the 750. A true blessing in disguise. The R6 is a great bike, but the gixxer is far better. I can't wait til I'm done breaking it in so I can air it out.
- Dan Hill, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-20 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the new 750. My brothers have the yellow and blue ones. I don't like to copycat so when are the new colors coming out in 2001? Also what will they be. Help me please. I hope there is a red and black one.
- Maximus, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-05 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is what everyone has been telling me. It seems as though everyone is always behind me these days. All humor aside this new machine is quite the eye catcher. The ergonomics are rather suited for the smaller rider with low bars and high pegs but the ultra-comfy seat more that makes up for it. The seat is as comfy as a Katana. The only downfall is an actual plus. The front end is just to hard to keep planted. Every time I get on it it's up in the air, second gear it's up in the air again and give it a tug when cresting a hill in third and what do you get.....another ride to wheelie land. Light and nimble it is truly the bike of the year two thousand. Two bad next year it will be topped by the GSXR-1000. By the way, I added a 2brothers C-5 filament wound carbon fiber slip on and it looks great, everyone should check it out if they are looking to replace the stock.
- MH, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-30 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Y2K GSXR750 does everything head and shoulders better than my 96 GSXR750 did, and I think the 96 is a great bike. The Y2K GSXR handles great in the twisties, but still handles bumps without a problem. The GSXR has a nice little growl from the intake witch is cool. It runs cooler than my 96 did, and the seat is awesome (better than my gel seat on my 96)for the long rides. In the twisties the bike will rip even if you keep it under 8000rpm, but anything over that and hold on ,because your going for a ride. All in all so far I have NOT been able to find anything to complain about with the Y2K GSXR. Its AWESOME!!!!
- Steve, Largo,Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-22 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my bike for about two months now and it still keeps me hyped about riding. After the break-in period was over the bike really shines. Bring the tach up to 9000 rpm and you feel like your moving at a good clip, but take it up to the 14000 redline 14500 for those who over-rev and all I can say is hold on!! The power is there and with just little suspension adjustments 2 lines showing from the stock, 4 lines on the front shocks, and two clicks out on the rear, the bike really rails. My final word, if you want to have a great bike that makes you ride better instead of one that is just a brute(R1), get the GSX-R750. You will not be sorry.
- Anonymous, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-20 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well OK. Almost 750 reasons, that's the aprox cost of the savings you will be able to be proud of when you pass up buying the liter class flunkies. I am no longer impressed with the CBR, ZX, or R1s in the world. Not when the 2000 GSXR750 is on the prowl. This bike just gets it done better than any others!! I have a couple other bikes that now end up sitting in the garage. that's OK. I collect bikes, and like someone said in another review, this one's a keeper. I will keep this one along side my other favorites, my 98 T595 and my cherished 88 GSXR1100. My 86 700 interceptor is a classic, but damn slow compared to this new breed of 3-quarter-liter warfare. Happy riding!
- Chuck, Orlean, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-08 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to ride a '98 CBR600F3 and I just purchased a y2gixxer 750 yesterday 6/06/00, and let me tell you this thing is the @#&*. I was chasing my co-worker with a R1 and I was right on his tail! I can hardly wait till I slip on the Akrapovic silencer, then it will definitely be on. Anyone looking to purchase a bike in the near future this is it. Pure perfection!!!! THANKS SUZUKI!!!!
- JoJo Gonzalez, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-06 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I JUST PICKED UP MY GSX-R750 THIS WEEKEND AND I AM TRULY STUNNED. THIS BIKE IS AWESOME. I HAD A '99 GSX-R750 AND IT IS HARD TO BELIEVE THE AMOUNT OF POWER THE NEW BIKE HAS. I ALSO READ IN MOTOR CYLCLIST THAT IT BEAT THE 9R,CBR-929, AND R1 IN THE QUARTER MILE. I haven't BROKEN IT IN YET SO I HAVE BEEN TAKING IT EASY (WELL KINDA), BUT I STILL HAVE NO PROBLEM PUT THE FRONT TIRE IN THE AIR. OH, I ALOMST FORGOT, THIS IS THE BEST LOOKING BIKE ON THE ROAD. IF YOU KNOW OF A WEBSITE THAT HAS POSTED ANY TESTING DONE WITH THE GSX-R750, CBR929, 9R,AND R1 PLEASE LET ME KNOW. I WOULD LIKE MORE INFO ON HOW I STACK UP AGAINST THE OTHER GUYS......
- MAX, Raleigh North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-29 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my 2000 GSXR 2 weeks ago, finally broke it in and HOLY COW!!!! This new bike is fast. In 1st gear it lofts the front wheel into the air at 8000 rpm and second gear wheelies are no problem with a flick of the wrist. I just finished reading a popular magazine that tested the gsxr against the litre bikes (ZX9,R1,929) and the gsxr did very well. They got a top speed of 172mph out of the gsxr - 3 mph faster than the big 3. At the drag strip the gsxr turned a corrected 10.263 @ 135.6 mph. losing to the zx9r by only two -thousands of a second and beating the R1 and 929. Now that's impressive! On the dyno they got 123.0 hp at 12,500 rpm. Add in the ram air and that figure goes up. All I can say is this bike is awesome. Period.
- Glen T, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-18 2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The new GSX is the most radical 750 I have ever ridden. Id like to know how it stacks up against the R1. I think this bike gives any super sport a run for its life.
- Heath, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: