‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Triumph Adventurer Motorcycle reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

johnnyswildone

knoxville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2004-03-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Adventurer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got lucky & had a 1999, great low seat height. It has been my favorite bike in many years. I have had 4 different bikes since my 1999 was rear-ended & totaled; I finally realized I will not be satisfied until I get another, so the hunt is on! Powerful, smooth, unique. Every lady has to have a Harley, now I have something to still be different!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john slaughter

Kingsport, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2003-12-04

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Adventurer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my 2000 Adventurer in June 2000 and I have got approximatley 17,000 fun-filled, awe-inspiring, comment generating miles on her (Gina). In east Tennessee she's right at home on the curvy mountain roads and around town as well. I have yet to have ANY problem with her...at all! I would take another 2 or 3 of them if i could. The bike even got Kyle Petty's attention in Bristol last year...he "chased" me down just to give me the thumbs-up and to say "great bike!"
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wild One

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Adventurer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This thing Trumps other naked street bikes in just about every category. I had a T-160 Trident back in the day and this thing reminds me a lot of the that crotch rocket but with much less maintenance hassels. It retains the english country road breeding of Brit bikes and corners on a rail. You can just keep leaning over and rolling on more throttle for what seems an incredible long time. Increasing apex turn, no prolem just keep cranking. I've had riders behind me on trips come up to me at a rest stop and say "My God that thing handles well don't it" Carves corners like my granddads Shefield slices a Thanksgiving turkey. It is easy to ride in traffic, great on the freeway, and looks interesting enough to start more than a few conversations. Not really great for long distance touring unless you want to strap gear bags all over the place but that's not it's forte. I am thinking of getting a 1200 Trophy for that stuff but for fun, this is my ride. If you have long legs you might get a bit cramped on the standard foot pegs. I have a set of highway pegs that come in handy on long highway driving. And I'm glad they quit making this as my classic model will soon be a classic. BTW the name Adventurer was used on a 72-74 Triumph 250 that was also sold as a Tiger Cub or some such name. Not a lot of those were sold either.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tim lett

minot, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2003-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Adventurer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i own a early 98 model adventurer. in the 20,000 + miles i have put on this bike, i can count only 3 times were a problem accured. #3 ignition coil, 1 each rear wheel spoke, (triumph dealer replaced hole wheel) and the radiator fan motor. the handling is way beter than you would think a cruser can handle. brakeing is good with stock brake pads. way better with sbs brake pads. with gobs of torque thrueout the power band. you want to go faster...just twist the throtel. with a corbin solo sadle and highway bars i can ride in comfort for an easy 9 to 10 hours, with out any achs or pains. try that on a harley. the fit and finnish and build quality is second to none. the "off road pipes" help the sound and power out. why triumph got rid of this model i do not know, one only hopes that they will reintroduce it once again. you can not go wrong with an adventurer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Drew

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-01-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Adventurer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2000 adventurer and I really love it.In my opinion its what a motorcycle should look like.Naked,clean,retro.Clasic upright riding position,no plastic!It REALLY handles great.Ive been on several trips to the mountians of New Mexico and Arkansas.It really carves a canyon.The balance is superb,the power is great.I put on the offroad slashcut pipes from the factory,and set off car alarms around town.The sound is awesome.I have about 11,000 miles now,the only problem Ive had was the spoke on the rear wheel broke twice,Triumph replaced the wheel at no cost.Its not the best long distance bike out there,but for around town,bar hopping, out to the lake,or fast mountian curves its very good.Every where I go I always get a lot of good comments.I run into t-birds and t-bird sports but rarely see another Adventurer,so I like having something different.I happen to like the rear fender on my bike better than t-birds to. It fits in nicely at harley rallys,or with my rice burning crusier buddies.Everything about this bike is well thought out,and of very high quality. Triumph discontinued this model last year, Im going to hold onto this bike for a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Wellington, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Reviewed on 2002-12-20

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Adventurer

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
On any given day, on any production line, there is one DUD. I bought my 1997 Adventurer second-hand for $15,000 from the local dealer showroom. It had just 7,000 kilometres on the clock. Within 10,000 it needed a new alternator because the screws in each end of the alternator spindle anti-rotated out and ran amuck inside the housing - $2,000. The bike leaked oil throughout a long trip I took when it came back from the workshop. I had to take it back and get a gasket replaced - $600. Coming up to its 20,000km service the camchain tensioner disintegrated, allowing the camchain to come loose and knock the teeth off all the sprockety things under the head - conservative estimate $2,500 to fix. In this condition I have traded it (got $7,800 from the dealer) on a Legend TT. I am not fazed, and will try another Triumph. I pick the new one up today. Some bikes are just trouble. Registration number is 21 TXD. You've been warned.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darwell

long beach, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2002-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Adventurer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned many bikes in the last 39 years of riding---there have only been a few bikes that I was truely impressed with---this is one of them----the last British bike that compares(in my mind) would be when I bought a 1971 Rocket 3 BSA----This bike is extremely fast--and handles like a dream---if I had a complaint--it would be that the turning radius is a little short--
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pat

casper, Wyoming

Reviewed on 2002-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Adventurer

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I recently bought a 97 Adventurer with 600 miles on it, so it was for all intents and purposes, brand new. I have put over 1000 miles on it the first month, and it is a great bike. Several people have come out to see the bike while I was fueling, saying what a beautiful bike it was, and I have to agree. It runs strong, with lots of low and mid range torque. It doesn't have the top end of my last bike, but I don't need to go over 100 very often, anyway. All in all, a really nice motorcycle that should last me many years.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marty Braun

Coraopolis, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2001-12-20

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Adventurer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a 25 year hiatus from owning/riding bikes, I got the "bug" about 3 years ago after my cousin bought a Harley Sportster. I was ready to "order" my Harley when someone informed me Triumph was manufacturing motorcycles again. I checked them out and immediately made my decision. This bike is the best all around motorcycle I ever rode. Power, handling, appearance, braking, it's a true winner. I have had only one small leak with was fixed by my dealer. By the way, my cousin(who owns the Harley) rode my Adventurer and the look on his face said it all. I could tell and he did finally admit how much better an all round this bike was, compared to his Sportster. Although Triumph discontinued making this model, the T-Bird follows in its footsteps. As a side note, buy up all the used Advenurers you can find, they'll be worth something years from now (a secret my dealer shared with me).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith

Lakeland, Florida

Reviewed on 2001-06-25

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Adventurer

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Bought my 99 Adventurer in Ft. Myers while on vacation and rode it home. It's my first bike, so I didn't have a lot to compare it with. Since then, I've put over 3k miles on it and LOVE this bike. Still have yet to see anyone else riding one, and my Harley buddies respect it a lot more than they would an Asian import... A couple of complaints -- when starting the bike up to ride, shifting into 1st gear is almost violent. The bike wants to jump out from underneath me. Problem solved by rolling it forward while shifting into 1st. This goes away after the bike is warmed up. Also, the pipes are blueing quickly. Anyone have advice?
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: