Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (22)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-05-10 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I use this bike as a daily riding machine back and forth to work, 25 miles 1 way through twin cites trffic. Never had a problem yet. If you want a sport bike that people just notice, and all seem to like, get a Daytona. Nothing but compliments and looks from all ages even Harley riders. Everywhere I go from Sioux Falls to Winnipego to Lacrosse all compliments. You will love the sound of the triple, sounds like she is just gonna attack ya.
- alhones, mound, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-26 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Daytona new in 2000 and have had no problems at all... almost. The only problem is keeping it near the speed limit. The roar of that engine as the RPMs ramp up is intoxicating. My buddy's Harley has had to be rebuilt twice trying to keep up. HA...HA
- Dave98, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-17 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One year and 3000 miles later. As I have owned this bike for just over a year I have found no major mechanical or electrical problems. Just an all around great sport bike. Still no regrets. I have replaced a fuel line fitting that attaches to the tank, and that is about it. Just returned from a 700 mile roundtrip getaway. I must admit I was a little sore in the knees and wrists because of the sport riding position, and the saddle was great for shorter trips but longer ones I do get a little sore. I would still recommend this for anyone who wants a sport bike long before I would recommend the Japanese bikes. Not to say they are not good bikes, but they are just not a Triumph Daytona. Also that sound still gets my heart pumping everytime I get in the saddle. An exotic european superbike and what a sportbike. Enough said.
- alhones, detroit lakes, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-03 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for something different for a second motorcycle and man did I find it!! A 1998 T595 Daytona (Yellow) in perfect shape. Has awesome power delivery and torque. It is user friendly and I love taking it on the back roads. More power than I will ever use. The handlebars are a little low for my liking but that is an easy fix. Only put a few hundred miles on it but it run like a top. Always wondered why the resale is not great for these bikes but it worked out well for me. Highly recommend this bike to anyone
- Mike, Crystal Lake, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-24 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a low milege used 2000 Daytona. My son has a 98 and has had no problems with his and I needed something to keep up with him. These bikes are something else. I put on the high rise c/f can, K&N filter and a remapping and this thing screams. Also had Michelin pilot sports mounted. Now it's not only really fast, it sticks to the curves like glue. Then there's the looks. Mine is tornado red wirh some extra carbon fiber goodies. Personally I thought the Daytona's looked odd in a european way but it's grown on me. It really attracts different people. On two occasions old ladies came up to to bike. They couldn't stop talking about how gorgeous they thought it was. One of them decided she wanted to buy one! I get similar responses everytime I stop somewhere. Then there's the sound. It's more addicting than I ever imagined. It snarls, growls and screams like a banshee. I can only go about a day without hearing "the sound". This one will be a permanent resident in my bike collection.
- tesla, Roseville, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-27 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
recently aquired a Daytona and was not disapointed at all. Awesome midrange power. true sport by all accounts. forget the jap bikes when you have real quality in europe that is of a reasonable price range. not to mention that sound you only get from a triple. no regrets at all this bike is all adrenaline. (GET ONE!)
- alhones, detroit lakes , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-17 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 4 years of thinking about buying one - and 3 Hondas / 1 Suzuki later. I finally purchased a new 595 ( 2001 model). The looks alone make you want one. After 2000 kms ( and 1 oil seal later ). I can tell you that it has more pulling power than Heather Graham. Ok so it is a little down on power - compared to the GSX 1000. But this is a real world bike. Sounds better than 'The Clash' through a Bose system. Awesome handling and brakes. Pretty ordinarry paint though. Do yourself a favour buy one. Nickel plate the wheels. Discard those horrible o/e zinc plated bolts ( Replace with anodised). Spend $ 900 on a 'high rise exhaust, and another $1000 on carbon hugger / frame protector tank pad etc. Fill with petrol. Ignition. Then off you go down you favourite piece of high spped ashphelt ! Stunning.
- Alan Hurst, Melton, Idaho, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-07 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike happens to be a great bike, one of the most fun I've ever had the pleasure to ride, it's got loads of tourque, and a nice power band and the new fuel injection maping is great!!!!! though the only thing is that it's not as easy to keep up with thoes 954's and R1's especially the GSXR's and that it over heats but other than thoes small things, it's a great bike over all, and i love it!!!!!
- Mr.Wong, Lindenhurst, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-04 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden this bike for two years and still love to ride it. I now have 10,000 miles and it has never needed anything except tires and oil changes. I have 2 other bikes and this is my first choice for a ride. Can't park anywhere without someone coming over to look at this machine riders and non-riders alike. Has a nasty addicted growl as you run up the R's. I only wish my piece of trash Buell was 1/3 the bike.
- Stan, Honey Brook, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-24 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
And so they should be! Had to shake things up a bit & went from a cruiser to a sport bike. Everyone's begging for a ride or at least a look. This bike is incredibly smooth at high speeds. Crouch down & look up and before you know it, you're creeping up on 120 mph. Talk about grinning like a love-sick fool! The pleasure of riding and listening to this baby growl does require some sacrifices though: yes, it will bake your thighs and yes, I did have to pull over when I lost feeling in my hands. Find some fast curvy roads and you'll likely avoid both problems.
- Anni, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-06 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2000 955i in Oct/2000. being from New England,it was the end of the riding season.Its now Feb/2001, and all i can think of is getting back on that bike.(work of art) I put a Borla pipe on the bike. it curves up and under the tail section and tucks up high on the left side. This exposes the single swing arm. This machine is unmatched in looks,quality,performance, and originality. Everyone has an r-6/r-1 or a cbr...but there is something special about owning a European Superbike
- chuck maxwell, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-09 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I Bought My 955i in Jan of 2000, the Bike is undoubtbly the most Beautiful bike I've ever owned or seen, Handles Great, Brakes are superb, the Sound is Unmatched, the Problem that I have encountered is the Bars are to Low, Changing over to Heli-Bars (Risers), The engine Roast you Legs in the Calif Heat, and have experienced hard starting when warm?, but these are problems I can & will deal with to own one of the most Exotic Bikes around, Yes Exotic, Everyone has GSXR, ZX, CBR and even a "Ducatti", But rarely do I see a 955i Roaming the Streets!, I am definitly a Proud Owner!!
- Jason, Orange County, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-09 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you would like to have a unique bike that you dont see everyday then do yourself a favor and take a close look at the Triumph Daytona. This bike has character that the other jap bikes lack. Let's face it. Everyone has CBR'S, GSXR'S, ZX'S, and YZF'S. This bike will turn heads wherever you go. It could stand to loose a little weight. It weighs in around 435lbs. dry. The weight is not a real drawback though. While the bike does feel heavier compared to my 929 it also feels to me that the weight calms the bike down and makes it feel more planted in the corners. It will not keep up with the jap bikes in it's class on the straights but in the curves it holds its own. The bike has impressive torque and midrange. The bike also has a sound of it's own thanks to the triple. The brakes are far superior to any jap bike in it's class maybe due to the fact that it comes with steel braided lines from the factory. The price is also a little high. It needs to be closer to the $10,000 tag insteadd of $10,9+. To justify this price tag Triumph offers, ram air, powdercoated frame, single side swing arm, steel braided lines throughout, and many other amenities exclusive to Triumph. I gave it 4 stars because the bike needs about 20 more hp and needs to loose about 40 lbs. to be competitive with the 929 and R1.
- Anonymous, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-13 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was flip-flopping to which bike I wanted. Thought I would be a "good American" and at least look at the Buell. Nice looking bike but horrible comments and reviews all around. Nearly bought the Speed Triple but decided to go more aggressive. Admittedly this bike will never beat the R1, GSXR750 or 929 but its looks, everyday real world performance and reliability make this one great bike. Everywhere I go, many stop to ask or comment about the Daytona. All love the looks. I had the high performance carbon pipe put on that rides high to expose the single side swing arm. Gives it that Ducati look and real deep sound. I am however looking at something in the cruising category. This is my first street bike and I have learned that aggressive riding.
- Patrick, Celebration, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-18 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One-day fishing trips to the Sierras, two weeks fishing in Montana, Idaho and Oregon. Two years commuting, sport riding on the weekends and picking up stuff at the store. High triple digits fully loaded in the boonies. haven't had any problems. 40 mpg. The Daytona just keeps dishing it out. Oh, and the union jack looks damn good.
- lee, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-06 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 99 that had gone down on the left side. I put new body panel, Skyking bars, Black Widow exhaust and new seat on. It looks super so I thought I would sell. I first rode 700+ miles one day to Laconia, NH for bike week. Seven thousand miles later I still have it. I've been riding 40+ years and this is one of the best I have had. It's very stable, fast and sounds great. The oil and new tires only cost. Just bought 99 1200 Daytona and I'll try to trick that one also. I started with a 98 T sport, tricked up a bit 3into3 etc. I still have it @ 13,500 miles and haven't done any thing to it. Triumphs are back and the 955i is hot. Heard the 2001 is even better.
- Webb Koschene, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-28 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I currently purchased a 1999 Daytona 955i (lightning yellow). This bike came with a high rise carbon fiber muffler, 2brother racing adjustable handle poles, and flush turn signals. It also has the computer remapped and set to the most mid power rating. This is my first bike and I have to say it's awesome. The only regret is that motorcycle magazines do not talk about it much. This bike handles and outperforms most bikes out there. It is also as fast as anything out there in mid-torque delivery. Our group has an r1, zx6, zx7r, gsxr750 and I don't want to say which one is faster but the 955 is no bike to mess with. It also has a unique sound no other bike has and it always gets looks from everyone. I would definitely recommend this bike for anyone...
- juan mendieta, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-17 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2 pals are always hounding me to swap bikes for the day. Hell I don't want to be seen on a Kawasaki or Yamaha, but I give in so they don't cry. It sucks for me though, because then I am stuck with the slow, bad-handling bikes, while they enjoy the best Triumph bike ever. They can't believe that this thing makes them smile on every ride, but it does. I tried telling them before they spent the cash on their crappy bikes that the t595/995i is the king of the hill. I guess they learned their lessons the hard way. The Triumph brings out the bike racer in everyone: smooth 6 speed, fuel injection, trick parts, and rare on the streets. Anyway, the Triumph simply roasts them two boys.
- The Guy leading the pack, Hoags Corner Road, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-31 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have either ridden and owned every Jap sportbike known to man, and the 955 is by far the best. The fit and finish is top notch, and the triples power and sound can't be beat. On the track, the bike rewards those who are smooth with the throttle. I've competed against the new 929, R1, and the Daytona has never been beat. I have, but it hasn't been the bike's fault. Brakes are top-notch, the engine has power from the bottom, and the ridding position is comfy. The only downside I can find is the heat coming up from the engine. It will cook your inner thighs during a long ride. Also, the pegs are a little on the slick side.
- Anonymous, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-07 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 29 years and currently own 4 other bikes. But for pure fun you can't beat the Triumph. It handles great and you have to love the triple's growl. Very smooth even power delivery and very strong acceleration. It's looks really attract allot of attention even from the non-motorcycling crowd.
- Stan, Honey Brook, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-17 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bike handles great, awesome power and great braking. Hard to get updated shift lever and shift seal is leaking after having the bike only 3000 miles and one year. Great 2 year warranty.
- david johnson, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-09 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 955 about 4 months ago and have never been so impressed with a motorcycle. This motorcycle is the smoothest I have ever ridden, brakes smoothly and strongly and handles like a dream.
- Burke Lambert, won't Tell

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: