Triumph Motorcycles Reviews (219)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-03-28 2000 Triumph Legend TT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike since 2000 and it has been awesome. It handles very well, in fact it corners like a champ except the pegs are a bit low wich is good for the style of bike but mine are ground down to sharp points now. I have minimal work done to it and it has been very cost effective. It's great on gas, cheap insurance, and the most money I spend on it would be tires chains and sprockets. I had to do the forks for the first time a week ago and like the other reviewer said......get rid of the stock pips. I put the racing pipes on it. They look the same but I get more power and it doesn't sound like a Vespa.
- Dan, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-08 2000 Triumph Tiger Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Tiger this summer with 15,500 miles on it. Finally at 18,000 miles in November, I took the bike to my Triumph dealer for service. Not having a history on it, I scheduled a 12K service to be done (valve clearances and a few fuel fitting/line upgrades) along with new oil, coolant and filters. They also discovered a new chain and sprockets were due. It was salty but now I know where I am with it. The bike runs great, has decent power and is definitely not a cookie cutter model. I did drop it in the drive by not paying attention to what I was doing, but no major damage. It shook my confidence some, but it is top heavy. Not much for dirt roads yet, but it'll do it I'm sure. I can't wait until next summer for a trip to Vermont on this beast.
- crinker, E-town, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-23 2000 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. I have ridden a Harley Electra Glide for a little over 4 years and 32k+ miles and never thought another bike would steal my riding time. This bike has. It has incredible acceleration with plenty of pull all the way through sixth gear. It corners great. I may need a Corbin seat (the Harley spoiled me). I rode it in driving rain, wind and fog and it handled better than anything I have driven on two or four wheels. It is a tad warm on hot days but I still have the Harley. Win-Win.
- Rob, Attica, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-27 2000 Triumph Legend TT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Legend from a guy down the road from me, he bought a Suzuki SV650 & wanted to sell the Triumph? It was one of the best buys that I have made. I love the bike. It's got to be one of the greatest bikes I have owned. I'll be keeping this bike in my collection.
- Dean Gregory, Mentor, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-20 2000 Triumph Legend TT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Originally bought mine in 2000 new. Have had and driven several other bikes since then. But, I keep this one and still enjoy it more than any other. It is a very relaxed ride. Many of my fellow riders have gone thru sport bikes and even the retro hinckley bonnevilles and are looking for and buying used legends. Other than a new battery and chain, nothing has had to be replaced on this bike. At 25000, the valves still are within spec. Triumph should still offer this bike. Tried Pirelli, Michelin, et al and like the Avon AV45/46 the best for handling and mileage. Went up a tooth on the front and down 3 in the back. It makes 5th the same as the T-Birds 6th. Over 50 mpg all the time.
- stan, gainesville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-18 2000 Triumph Legend TT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked one of these up a couple of weeks ago. I had always wanted a Hinckley Triple and am so glad I bought it. At 6'2" it can be a little cramped but if ad the highway peg kit (they can be found) it is a pure joy for long trips. I find this bike to be very easy to ride and very forgiving. It has plenty of power for two up and light touring and gets great gas mileage. I am averaging about 50mpg. Some people complain that these are too quiet and have a sewing machine like sound to them. Personally having owned many bikes with loud or straight pipes, I was refreshed to ride such a quite machine. Since I purchased it I have had to endure some lighthearted ribbing at times from my sport riding or HD friends because of the sound but on the open road I find I can travel many more miles than they can and it being a Triumph, garners more attention too. At 33 I don't remember the Triumphs of yor however they were beautiful looking machines despite their obvious shortcomings. Still like all things British there are some head scratchers with modern Hinckley's too. Why tubed wheels? Spokes look nice but so do cast wheels and they are more practical and much easier to maintain. Why no center stand? I had to track one down so I could change my own oil. And why such a wimpy exhaust note? Despite those issues I still would not get rid of this bike. I'll probably buy others in the future but I hope to never part with this one.
- Rob B, Waterbury, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-16 2000 Triumph Sprint RS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden this bike from Phoenix to Denver and it's quite an experience. 48 mpg on that ride! It's been reliable and lots of fun in the city and touring. However after 200 miles you may need a new saddle. I did add bar risers well worth the $100 for a long haul. The triple's midrange has excellent pull along with that triple growl. I recommend this bike to any individual who wants to be different and get the best of all world riding...
- Sammy, Ashburn, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-02 2000 Triumph Legend TT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a sweet ride!!! I drove 130 miles to Ohio from Pittsburgh to purchase my bike and intended to ride it back home to Pittsburgh. I never made it back home. Oh, I made it to Pittsburgh, but just kept on riding! I put another 175 miles on this bike that day and could have gone for more. The Legend has plenty of power for highways and it loves the twisties back home. Yes, it could use a 6th gear, but that is an easy fix with a sprocket change. I ride this bike to work every day and get tons of compliments. I can wick the throttle and smoke most of the other plastic bikes off the road. I have been riding a HD 883R for the past four years. The Legend puts it to shame. If you own a Triumph, you know what it's all about. If you don't own a Triumph, you owe it to yourself to check out what it's all about!
- Frank, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-21 2000 Triumph Sprint RS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this machine used with 32000 miles on the clock, from a young fellow who said it was too big for him. Taded a 2001 Blaster and 1200 bucks. After adusting the clutch this thing has done nothing but make me smile. I had no idea a machine could be so fantastic. Took a bit getting used to after old Triumphs, but now...There is no way I would ever go back. I too have found the mirrors to be useless, and had hoped to find a solution in this forum.
- Larry D Collins, Demossville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-20 2000 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started with a little Honda Nighthawk 750 and quickly outgrew that bike. I needed a bigger bike to keep up with my clubs electra glides and road kings. I also needed the luggage space for overnighters that the nighthawk didn't have. What an awesome bike. I have enough power to keep up with the group with plenty to spare and I am not getting blown around by the wind anymore either. I am very pleased.
- Tim Jorgensen, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-10 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I use this bike as a daily riding machine back and forth to work, 25 miles 1 way through twin cites trffic. Never had a problem yet. If you want a sport bike that people just notice, and all seem to like, get a Daytona. Nothing but compliments and looks from all ages even Harley riders. Everywhere I go from Sioux Falls to Winnipego to Lacrosse all compliments. You will love the sound of the triple, sounds like she is just gonna attack ya.
- alhones, mound, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-13 2000 Triumph Legend TT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought me one of these and I am one of the most satisfied customers I can imagine. I bought her in Orlando for a great price and rode her down to Key West. The bike has minimal vibration and some crazy torque. Even at high speeds (105mph) the throttle responds with some serious torque. It's great on gas, but you need to be a little easy on the throttle if you want to maintain that mileage. She sure doesn't like being in 1st or 2nd and she handles like a dream. It's an uncommon bike so you are always getting questions (and stories from the old timers). They stopped making them because they are so similar to the T-birds, but if you can snag one up do it.
- Keys RAT, Key West, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-04 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2K "Trumpet" last year, at an absolute steal with hard bags included! This is a bike that really can do it all. Once you toss a leg over, the bike fits great. Risers from the tree give the bars a nice height versus a hardcore SuperSport. The seat is pretty cushy, and the ergos are great for long distance runs; I had a few 300 mile days and with no problems at all. Turn the key, and a little whine from the fuel pump lets you know the fun is about to begin. The triple has a great note to it, unlike any twin or I-4 out there. You just have to hear it to appreciate it. The Sprint is responsive in any gear, even at highway speeds with plenty of torque on tap. Speaking of highways, on the autobahn this thing just flys. I found myself looking at 156 miles per hour in no time, and the Sprint was just as smooth as it was at 80mph. Not to mention there was still a little room left on the throttle! Fuel mileage in normal US speeds is around 45-50 to the gallon, which is superb for a liter bike. The brakes are the same high end models from the Daytona, with lots of feel and power. The clutch is a little stiff, as is the shifting, but missed shifts are an extreme rarity. The bike does take a bit of convincing in the twisties versus a Super Sport, but in capable hands they won't get away from you. Those low set pegs hit the pavement a little before you would think; I've got a scuff where the Sprint touched down ever so slightly while I was reaching out with my knee! Luckily the bike is very forgiving, and the quarter sized scuff on the belly pan was all the damage recieved. The Sprint is very nimble for a tourer, and after riding in the mountains of Europe, I've got a few track days planned for next season. I just can't say enough good things about the bike, and if you have any doubts, go test ride a 2004 before the new 2005 comes out.
- Rod Schulz, Heidelberg

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-24 2000 Triumph Sprint RS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Previous reviewers note: Triumph has recalled the injector disconnects so you should be able to get new ones fitted by your dealer. Previous bikes: Suzuki 1200BanditS, Kawasaki 750 GT (endurance racing twin headlight fairing), Yamaha TR1 V1000 (cockpit fairing), BSA A10 600, BSA DBD500 Goldstar, Suzuki 250, Royal Enfield 250. Goes where you point it. If in doubt, countersteer. (Bandit used to go straight on at roundabouts under acceleration). Fairing (2" higher replacement from M&P) just works at European highway speeds (70-90mph). Engine is like a massive electric motor, pulls from zero to 9000 rpm (eat your heart out Harley, I rented a Dynaglide, no comparison) at which time you're doing 70 in first or 150 in top! Twin headlights are a treat after single Japanese light. Note you need a $3 auto relay in the empty slot to make both work at once. Export Triumphs have the relay removed to suit stupid German legislation. NOT EEC legislation. Sadly dropped from Triumph range 2005. Get a Speed Triple instead and buy an aftermarket fairing such as Sprint Manufacturing.
- Charlie, London, British Columbia, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-09 2000 Triumph Legend TT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 30 years I did something I thought I would never do again, I purchased a motorcycle. The motorcycle I bought was a Triumph Legend. The reason for the Triumph, it looks good and its performance. I test rode the bike at my local Triumph dealer and I was convinced that this was the motorcyle I wanted. I have not been disappointed. The Legend has served me faithfully with virtually no problems. Although the Legend is no longer being made by Triumph, if you have the opportunity to purchase one, don't give it a second thought. It's a great British bike that will give you years of reliable service.
- Roger Taylor, Brea, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-05 2000 Triumph Sprint RS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First Triumph. This bike is sick!! Fast and responsive. She offers a bit more than I can handle, leaving my imagination running. Only two gripes: Ride a tank of gas, and you'll be stiff! Second, she's kind of like me, Cold morning starts can be hard to get going.
- Chewy, Detroit ~!!~, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-26 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Daytona new in 2000 and have had no problems at all... almost. The only problem is keeping it near the speed limit. The roar of that engine as the RPMs ramp up is intoxicating. My buddy's Harley has had to be rebuilt twice trying to keep up. HA...HA
- Dave98, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-17 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One year and 3000 miles later. As I have owned this bike for just over a year I have found no major mechanical or electrical problems. Just an all around great sport bike. Still no regrets. I have replaced a fuel line fitting that attaches to the tank, and that is about it. Just returned from a 700 mile roundtrip getaway. I must admit I was a little sore in the knees and wrists because of the sport riding position, and the saddle was great for shorter trips but longer ones I do get a little sore. I would still recommend this for anyone who wants a sport bike long before I would recommend the Japanese bikes. Not to say they are not good bikes, but they are just not a Triumph Daytona. Also that sound still gets my heart pumping everytime I get in the saddle. An exotic european superbike and what a sportbike. Enough said.
- alhones, detroit lakes, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-10 2000 Triumph Legend TT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I dreamed for a long time about owning a Triumph. When I saw this bike in the shop I was halfway hooked, and the test drive sealed the deal. I prefer back roads and country lanes, so I don't need a speed demon, but when you need some get up and go the bike doesn't disappoint. It also has an undeniable cool factor. Negatives: Fussy starting if not used on a fairly frequent basis, particularly in cold weather; plugs not in the easiest location.
- Mark, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-29 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My ST is awesome! Other than being the biggest bike I have yet to own, it is the most fun! Love the power and how easy it is to ride. I have been to the North Georgia mountains and a trip to bike week in Daytona. Both times I went with a bunch of cruisers, man, they were filling up when I still had 3/4 tank left! I have the three bag set with some other accessories.
- Scott, Roswell, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-23 2000 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only had this bike for a couple of weeks, and put about 400 miles on, but I figured I'd share my initial impressions. This bike is great looking, very nice paint and details. A helmet fits in the top or side bags, and they're very easy to remove. The riding position is great for me, just a slight forward lean, and the foot pegs are slightly out front and fairly low. The bike feels very flickable, and is easy to handle at low speeds. Very easy to put up on the center stand. Can't comment on reliability yet, I've had no problems in two weeks. The engine is awesome! The thing just howls when you get on it, tons of torque, very easy to ride. I've owned a Bandit 400, 600, & 1200, a Honda Magna 750, a Honda CB1000, and a Ducati ST2. Again, don't know about reliability (I still have the CB1000, just in case), but for comfort, utility, and fun, this bike definitely is the best of the bunch.
- Kevin Lennon, Jaffrey, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-19 2000 Triumph Thunderbird Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2000 Thunderbird for a year and a half and ridden in all kinds of conditions and many types of roads (all flat land). I can testify to this - This is the perfect bike for my size and riding style. Except for a new battery, I have not touched it other than standard maintenance. I ride with a verity of other makes and am able to out run almost all of them. The brakes are very good but I would rather have had dual front disc. It handles corners as if they were straight. By far the best all around I have ever ridden. The ergonomics are correct for me as they come from the factory but the seat can become uncomfortable on long runs. The fit and finish are almost 100% and the "look" is enviable. A friend parked his brand new 100th anniversary $27,000 HD next to my Thunderbird recently and everyone that passed by was looking at the Thunderbird. He was not happy. I waited quite awhile to share this review so that I truly had an overall perspective on the bike. In my opinion, this is the greatest value in motorcycles today, especially if you like the classic style. Too bad Triumph has decided to cease production of the Thunderbird.
- Joe M. Carriere, Slidell, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-07 2000 Triumph Adventurer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got lucky & had a 1999, great low seat height. It has been my favorite bike in many years. I have had 4 different bikes since my 1999 was rear-ended & totaled; I finally realized I will not be satisfied until I get another, so the hunt is on! Powerful, smooth, unique. Every lady has to have a Harley, now I have something to still be different!!
- johnnyswildone, knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-03 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for something different for a second motorcycle and man did I find it!! A 1998 T595 Daytona (Yellow) in perfect shape. Has awesome power delivery and torque. It is user friendly and I love taking it on the back roads. More power than I will ever use. The handlebars are a little low for my liking but that is an easy fix. Only put a few hundred miles on it but it run like a top. Always wondered why the resale is not great for these bikes but it worked out well for me. Highly recommend this bike to anyone
- Mike, Crystal Lake, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-12 2000 Triumph Legend TT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought one new in 2001 and has been great to me ever since. I love the looks from everyone as I drive down the roads- even many HD riders look on with approval. The only problem ever is starting in extreme cold. The bike doesn't like the winter.
- mike, South Bound Brook, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: