Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2003-05-17 2000 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently put a set of gen-mar risers on my 2001 speed triple. My local dealer had to install them due to some re-routing of cables. I was in and out of the shop in 30 minutes. Words cannot describe the difference in riding comfort. The risers elevate the bars 1 inch and move them back 1 3/8th inches. The more upright riding position decreases excess weight transfer under braking, allows for greater peripheral vision, and less strain on the neck, back, and wrists. The gen-mar risers appear to be a quality product. They look great on the bike and allow you to enjoy riding that much more. In my 30 plus years of riding I have never purchased an accessory that had such an impact on riding pleasure. I highly recommend them.
- bill, pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-29 2000 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i love this bike it's the best bike I've ridden to date lots of power, handles like a dream and so light it is like flying, good for cruising through town or a hard core trash on the dragons tail at deals gap NC perfect all around you couldn't go wrong with this bike if you tried
- TJ, knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-02 2000 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Aside from the obvious looks (which are now being imitated by the Jap bikes), this bike performs. Turning heads on Broadway, running Deals Gap, or putting in 1,700 miles in 22 hours - it does it all. Ride it for yourself and you'll be convinced.
- T. L. Cole, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-31 2000 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Recently got hold of a triple and rode it in the mountains in France. Overshot the second corner on a blind s-bend doing over 70mph - dropped the bike into a ditch. The fault was part mine/part road, but 0% bike. In fact, without the stonking front breaks (which dropped me down to 30mph in seconds) I would not be here to write this. Great speed, great breaks, great bike... I'll never buy a different one!
- James Maltby, London, England

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-23 2000 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my 2001 Triple and man O man is it a blast to ride. I definitely recommend it.
- Adam, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-01 2000 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Speed Triple will for sure. Rip up the corners. A tip for those looking for more power: put on a 45 tooth Spocket Specialists spocket on back along with the D.I.D. X-ring chain gold plated sides also gives the bike a little color. Plus you do not lose alot at the top end side compared to dropping 1 tooth on the front.
- Tom Williams, III, Johnson City, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-31 2000 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
wWat a fun bike to ride with lots of torque. It handles like a dream, not to mention it's a real eye catcher.
- vincent patti, Newburgh

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-23 2000 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have two bikes. One is a cruiser, and the other is a Triumph Speed Triple. The cruiser sure has a lot of dust on it! Boy, I never knew how much fun a sport bike could be. This thing has great acceleration, awesome top speed and just looks awesome! Great job, Triumph. I think you hit the bull's eye with the triple.
- Robert Nagowski, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-11 2000 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned a 900rr and a VFR. This bike is the most fun anyone can have. Gobbs of torque, plenty of power. The 955i Speed Triple [is] money well spent. I've got 10,000+ miles without nair a problem. I even rode it to Daytona and back.
- M.Penny, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-01-11 2000 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Triumph has hit a bullseye with the T509/Speed Triple series. I bought a 98 T509 on the strength of several magazine test articles and the bike's looks. It does not disappoint! From the fat rear tire to the nasty looking radiator brackets, it has The Look.
- George Nierlich, Orange County, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: