Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycle reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

bill

pensacola, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-05-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently put a set of gen-mar risers on my 2001 speed triple. My local dealer had to install them due to some re-routing of cables. I was in and out of the shop in 30 minutes. Words cannot describe the difference in riding comfort. The risers elevate the bars 1 inch and move them back 1 3/8th inches. The more upright riding position decreases excess weight transfer under braking, allows for greater peripheral vision, and less strain on the neck, back, and wrists. The gen-mar risers appear to be a quality product. They look great on the bike and allow you to enjoy riding that much more. In my 30 plus years of riding I have never purchased an accessory that had such an impact on riding pleasure. I highly recommend them.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TJ

knoxville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2002-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i love this bike it's the best bike I've ridden to date lots of power, handles like a dream and so light it is like flying, good for cruising through town or a hard core trash on the dragons tail at deals gap NC perfect all around you couldn't go wrong with this bike if you tried
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T. L. Cole

Nashville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2001-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Aside from the obvious looks (which are now being imitated by the Jap bikes), this bike performs. Turning heads on Broadway, running Deals Gap, or putting in 1,700 miles in 22 hours - it does it all. Ride it for yourself and you'll be convinced.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Maltby

London, England

Reviewed on 2000-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Recently got hold of a triple and rode it in the mountains in France. Overshot the second corner on a blind s-bend doing over 70mph - dropped the bike into a ditch. The fault was part mine/part road, but 0% bike. In fact, without the stonking front breaks (which dropped me down to 30mph in seconds) I would not be here to write this. Great speed, great breaks, great bike... I'll never buy a different one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam

Austin, Texas

Reviewed on 2000-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just picked up my 2001 Triple and man O man is it a blast to ride. I definitely recommend it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Williams, III

Johnson City, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2000-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Speed Triple will for sure. Rip up the corners. A tip for those looking for more power: put on a 45 tooth Spocket Specialists spocket on back along with the D.I.D. X-ring chain gold plated sides also gives the bike a little color. Plus you do not lose alot at the top end side compared to dropping 1 tooth on the front.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

vincent patti

Newburgh

Reviewed on 2000-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
wWat a fun bike to ride with lots of torque. It handles like a dream, not to mention it's a real eye catcher.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Nagowski

Delaware

Reviewed on 2000-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have two bikes. One is a cruiser, and the other is a Triumph Speed Triple. The cruiser sure has a lot of dust on it! Boy, I never knew how much fun a sport bike could be. This thing has great acceleration, awesome top speed and just looks awesome! Great job, Triumph. I think you hit the bull's eye with the triple.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M.Penny

Atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2000-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned a 900rr and a VFR. This bike is the most fun anyone can have. Gobbs of torque, plenty of power. The 955i Speed Triple [is] money well spent. I've got 10,000+ miles without nair a problem. I even rode it to Daytona and back.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Nierlich

Orange County, California

Reviewed on 2000-01-11

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Triumph has hit a bullseye with the T509/Speed Triple series. I bought a 98 T509 on the strength of several magazine test articles and the bike's looks. It does not disappoint! From the fat rear tire to the nasty looking radiator brackets, it has The Look.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: