Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles Reviews (30)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-12-04 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2K "Trumpet" last year, at an absolute steal with hard bags included! This is a bike that really can do it all. Once you toss a leg over, the bike fits great. Risers from the tree give the bars a nice height versus a hardcore SuperSport. The seat is pretty cushy, and the ergos are great for long distance runs; I had a few 300 mile days and with no problems at all. Turn the key, and a little whine from the fuel pump lets you know the fun is about to begin. The triple has a great note to it, unlike any twin or I-4 out there. You just have to hear it to appreciate it. The Sprint is responsive in any gear, even at highway speeds with plenty of torque on tap. Speaking of highways, on the autobahn this thing just flys. I found myself looking at 156 miles per hour in no time, and the Sprint was just as smooth as it was at 80mph. Not to mention there was still a little room left on the throttle! Fuel mileage in normal US speeds is around 45-50 to the gallon, which is superb for a liter bike. The brakes are the same high end models from the Daytona, with lots of feel and power. The clutch is a little stiff, as is the shifting, but missed shifts are an extreme rarity. The bike does take a bit of convincing in the twisties versus a Super Sport, but in capable hands they won't get away from you. Those low set pegs hit the pavement a little before you would think; I've got a scuff where the Sprint touched down ever so slightly while I was reaching out with my knee! Luckily the bike is very forgiving, and the quarter sized scuff on the belly pan was all the damage recieved. The Sprint is very nimble for a tourer, and after riding in the mountains of Europe, I've got a few track days planned for next season. I just can't say enough good things about the bike, and if you have any doubts, go test ride a 2004 before the new 2005 comes out.
- Rod Schulz, Heidelberg

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-29 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My ST is awesome! Other than being the biggest bike I have yet to own, it is the most fun! Love the power and how easy it is to ride. I have been to the North Georgia mountains and a trip to bike week in Daytona. Both times I went with a bunch of cruisers, man, they were filling up when I still had 3/4 tank left! I have the three bag set with some other accessories.
- Scott, Roswell, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-01 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride mine to work every day, have almost 23K miles on it and have not had a problem yet. It starts up and runs great in all weather conditions, from temperatures in the low 30s to the 100s. On weekend trips, you can keep up with almost any sportbike rider in the twisties (as long as you know when to pull your feet up), but at the end of a 300K mile day you'll feel no pain and be ready for more. No need for handlebar risers or a taller windscreen. Insurance rates are low, I'm only paying $330 a year (quotes for sportbikes usually run me at least $2000). On the negative side, the bike feels a bit heavy until you get used to it, and the fuel guage is almost useless (but the fuel light works fine). No real complaints: 4 out of 5 is my highest rating for anything. Check out some of the Triumph accessories, the Sympatex gloves and TriTech boots are well made, waterproof and comfortable.
- EuroBikerTrash, Grand Prairie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-16 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in February 2000, and I have been in love ever since. I had a Ducati 851 which had looks, sounds, and handling, but had awful ergos and slow speed manuvers were just scary. The Sprint has looks (I get positive comments EVERYWHERE I go), sounds wonderful, handles very well, and is comfortible. I ride it to work five days a week on a 40 mile loop. On weekends I take it canyon riding. I added a Staintune hi-pipe, short stalk clear lense rear signals, Triumph rear hugger, Zero Gravity light smoke Double Bubble, hub ammo, new factory FI map, K&N filter , I removed the snorkles and metal divider in the airbox, and frame sliders. I have been getting 52-53mpg, and I do not baby my bike. It has never done anything but run perfectly. I have 15,000 miles on the ODO. I'm on the original clutch, the chain was replaced at 14,000 miles(sprockets still look new), The valves needed NO adjustment at 13,000 miles, and I am running a set of Bridgestone BT-010's. I am on my second 200-50-17 rear. It fits perfectly due to the six inch wheel, and lots of clearence. I got 4,500 miles out of the last rear, and about 8,000 out of the front. I can buy any bike at any time to replace my Sprint ST, but I can't see any reason to part with such an all around great bike. Of course an MV Agusta F4 as a second bike would perfect!
- Jeremy Brown, Salinas, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-01-30 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my red '02 St last june and have enjoyed it more than I can say. It runs like a top, never a problem. I like the understated styling as it's not too "flash". I dont make a lot of dough so it was important to have one bike that did everything I wanted to do exceptionally well...400 miles/day no prob, tons of power, lots of torque in the USABLE rpm range. To some the ST is a sport-tour but to me its a "gentlemans sport bike"...much less tame than the general perception, I think. This is an awesome, fast, sexy bike. Get the triumph carbon pipe and the heated grips and you'll fall in love baby! I'd buy this bike again in a second. A+
- Chuck D, Victoria, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-29 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Does it all well, great around town if you need to commute, on country Australian Rds you can fly, and for all day, and a great tourer, bought 2001 model delivery Jan 2002, 6,000km up, clutch cable broke after recall , fuel guage does nothing till last 100km, but otherwise and dream bike
- Peter Smith, Melbourne, Aust, Alabama, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-11 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Oringinaly wanted a ZRX1100.Sat on Sprint and was amazed at comfort and ergonomics.At 6'3"250lbs comfort was a major priority.Being my first modern and new bike purchase, I was naturaly very impressed with dual floaters in front and a single disc out back.The powerband is everywhere.Recently added a stainless steel Triumph racing can and the sound is very unique and exotic.Relaced stock bridestones with michelin pilot sports.Excellent tire if your a quicker rider.The racing can came with remapped fuel injection which makes for crisper throttle response.Also eliminated a problem I had with engine dying every once in a while.Dealer says you can thank EPA for forcing engines to run so lean.Overall I'am very happy in my first year of ownership of this bike and would reccomend it to anyone looking for a very versatile machine.
- James Woynilko, Prior Lake, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-15 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I now have a couple of bikes, a 2000 Harley Davidson Ultra Classic, and a New Sprint ST. I did ride the Honda VFR800, and I will say it's a nice riding bike, and everything the mags say, but the Sprint ST, is just as comfortable, has a better "off the line" acceleration, and there is lots of stuff you can buy for the bike. This is an excellent bike, and if you read the articles in many of the bike magazines, this bike won hands down. The one concern I had with the Honda, is that I happened to test ride the bike in the rain, and the link braking system they use, is a little un-nerving when it comes to stopping, if I want to use the front brake, I'll pull the hand grip, but on the VFR, hit the back break, and you also get the front !!!!
- Mike Schofield, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-30 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started riding again this spring after a 26 year break. I always rode Ducatis, so I looked at the ST4 first. I've always been impressed with Honda's reliability, so I tried the VFR800. I didn't like the riding position on the Ducati, even though I have very long arms. I would have bought the Honda, but I wanted hard bags and my wife loved the Triumph. The first thousand miles have been incredible. I have a few negatives. I weigh about 205 and find the fork undersprung. The engine can stall when hot in stop and go traffic. The bike falls into slow corners. I probably should have gone with the tall windshield - this area is very windy in the spring and I'm tall from the waist up. The positives are numerous. Take the bags off and it's a sport bike. Incredible powerband and awesome brakes, with very stable handling. Very good looking in red. The Triumph heated grips (dealer installed)are tremendous in the cool weather. The hard bags are very well designed both in mounting and in use. Gas mileage and cruising range are great. The seat and riding position are very comfortable. The engine is very smooth at touring speed, with little vibration in the bars. I love the traditional gauge design, although the digital clock is hard to read in direct sunlight.
- Jim Pearce, Waterloo, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-22 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2001 ST 5 weeks ago. Had to take it back to the dealer twice for FI problem and fairing fit & finish problem. The FI is a bit rough, and the tach wanders around and is jerky below 3,000 RPMs. The power is nice, and the handling is great. However, after trying out my friend's Honda 929, and experiencing it's smoothness, refinement, and fit & finish, I became exceedingly depressed...I bought the wrong bike!!! The 929 is lighter, problem-free, and cheaper, and handles better, oh, and has more power, better 1/4 mile, better mileage, better 0-60, and higher top-end. What was I thinking???? Still, my ST is a tad bit more comfortable on long rides, mainly because of the higher grips. What really upsets me is the Honda is silky smooth, has less vibration, and shifts a bit smoother then my ST. I think I am not alone...I think most buyers of the ST are like me.....they didn't test drive the Honda first.
- Anonymous, Orange County, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-05 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
2001, green, hard bags, top box, and a big smile on the riders face. What is not to like?? Spent last weekend touring 400 miles of Arkansas Ozark Mountains with passenger. I haven't owned a bike for 20 years and the passenger has never biked before, but we both stayed very comfortable. Many of the Harley guys want to check it out since their first choppers were Triumphs. The sport riders want to check out how the luggage gobbles up two full face helmets, jackets, etc., etc. I just want to ride some more. Thinking of gearing down to 1999 spec. sprockets 18 front/43 rear. Fifth and sixth gears are feeling ignored on the curves I seek out to ride, and no such thing as too much acceleration. And why not pick up 5 more ponies cheap with a new silencer? Very, very happy with this ride!! I wonder if that left over NOS bottle from my boat racing days would fit in the top box ;- )) ??
- GREG COBBLE, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-13 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought the ST and love it, almost 3000 miles and no troubles at all. Great power and handling, 50+ miles per gallon!! I read the post below and don't believe it, sounds like the guy rides a Honda and got his arse kicked by a ST, only my opinion though!! Get the British Racing Green!!
- Todd Lang, CA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-06 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in June 2000. It died on me and was trailered into the dealer. The wiring harness was to blame. The fuel sender unit was replaced under recall. I got the bike back, had it for one week and it died again. Trailered back to the dealer again, this time for the winter. The complete wiring harness and subharness was replaced under warranty. The big day came on March 30, I picked the bike up. As soon as I get on it and drive it the check engine light comes on. Back to the dealer. I pick it up and notice that some of the screws holding the fairing in place have vibrated their way out, back to the dealer. I leave the bike outside that night in freezing temperatures. I come out the next day and a piece of the fairing has cracked in the night and fallen off the bike. Some of the fairing is cracking and crumbling in my hand. Back to the dealer. Triumph will be notified but I am told not to hold my breath as it is likely they will not do anything about it. Well at least I can still drive it, or can I? I go out today and start it up. I immediately smell gas. What is this? Gas is pouring out of the bottom of the bike onto the hot exhaust. It is almost a fire but I shut the bike off in time. The bike has under 1400 kms on it. Most of my riding distance and time has been to take the bike back to the dealer, when it is actually running. I bought a Triumph because my first bike was a 1968 Triumph Trophy 650 and I thought for nostalgia and to give a small company a chance even though my first bike was terrible. BIG MISTAKE! Not only is this bike a piece of junk but Triumph have been all but indifferent. You wonder why these guys went bankrupt the first time. Wonder no more. It is going to happen again. Why would anyone pay a premium for a British Triumph when you can by a Japanese motorcycle that is faster, handles better, brakes better, is lighter, is much more reliable and less expensive. One of the reasons I chose the Triumph was because of the two year warranty. That is because you need it. I give up! I am going out to buy a Honda 929RR. Good riddens Triumph, I will never consider buying another one!
- Greg Greenham, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-19 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my 1998 harley davidson fxd super glide for my 2000 triumph sprint ST in march of 2000. That was the best choice I could have made. The ST suits my long distance riding style and has more than enough power to get you there. I had the color matched factory 3 bag panniers installed(they pop off easily and don't leak a drop) and makes packing for week long trips a breeze. I installed a corbin seat to make it more comfortable for my passenger and in doing so I received a more comfortable seat as well. I also installed Gen-Mar handlebar risers, which work great along with the factory higher screen to releave the pressure on your wrists on extended trips. I would also recomend the factory heated grips which work wonderfully and get used quite often here in Minnesota. The bike runs flawlessly and handles like a dream. My wife admits the bike is more comfortable than my superglide and enjoys the lockable bags. I enjoy the extra power, great handling, and excelent brakes. I am suprized with the long distance riding comfort of the ST. With the changes to the bars, windsheild and seat(although the stock seat was decent for the driver), I am actually more comfortable on long rides than I was on my Harley. On two-up trips I get 54 mi/gal and riding harder(solo) I get 47mi/gal. This still amazes me, and accounts for my 250 plus miles per tank and makes it a great bike for touring. Put the bags on my Sprint and I'm ready for a 7 day trip with my wife. Pop the bags off for a quick ride around town or on my favorite twisty road. With a few accessories, my Sprint is the perfect all-rounder bike; therfore, ends the need to find space in the garage for a second bike.
- Glen, Southern Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-19 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the second bike I have ridden for any length of time, the first being a Harley Davidson Sporster. I am a power type of guy, and this Sprint ST has more than enough to spare. Reading some of the other reviews, I don't know how thier rear tires lasted 9000 miles, I only got 6500 out of mine..... It is kind of ironic the first year without a Harley I rode to Sturgis. Coming home was 813 miles in one day, and I did get a little sore, but if you sit on anything for that long in 100 degree heat, that is bound to happen. As soon as the weather clears up I'm off to the southwest. With the hard bags weekend trips are always available, just get on and ride. Engle motorcycles, the sole Triumph dealership in Kansas City has been more that helpful with service and warranty work. My only suggestion to Triumph is to paint the wheels silver to match the frame.
- Eric, Shawnee, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-01 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Every once and a while a bike comes along that just does everything so right that it is capable of winning over even the most brand-loyal riders. This is such a bike. All you have to do is take an ST for an extended test ride and you'll be thinking about that ride for a very long time. This bike defines the sport touring category. It is a sport bike that was made very comfortable to ride long distances. It is the first bike I've owned where I have to keep one eye on the road and one eye on the speedometer. If not, I find myself doing 85mph+. The engine is so smooth and powerful and the bike is so stable that it is very hard to stick to the speed limits. The bike handles so well it will challenge any sport bike in the twisties and you'll be a lot more comfortable doing it than the sport bike rider. The fuel injection system has been rated the best in the business and I concur. I start it up in the morning and ride right off with a hiccup. The gas mileage is unbelieveable too. The single-sided swingarm is really trick and makes adjusting the chain and removing the rear wheel a snap. I own a 2001 British racing green model and added factory hard bags (which match the color and the design of the bike beautifully), a higher factory windscreen, GenMar risers, factory heated grips, and a factory tank pad. The bike comes with an electrical outlet to plug in accessories. It comes with a complete set of nice looking analog gauges and a digital clock also. For anyone looking for even more power, the factory offers a muffler and a re-tune of the fuel injection that adds about 6 hp. John Wilcox in England offers a kit consisting of camshafts, a muffler, air filter, and fuel injection tune that adds 15 hp. This bike is a keeper.
- Mike, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-29 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The only complaint I have about the Sprint is that the rear tire has lasted only 9,000 miles. I have heard this from other Sprint riders and after acreful examination it sems the problem is that it is nearly impossible to ride this bike at less than 85 mph and alot at 100+. It runs so sweet at those speeds it is difficult not to burn up the tires. Being an older fart 50+, with over 150,000 miles on older Triumphs, there is no comparison to the older Triples (T160)other than it's love to rev. The T160 ran well in the 85+ range but the Sprint has beeen able to do so without any hint of wear & tear or change in tune. It corners great, gets great mileage low mid 30s high 52 and avg. 48! for a 955 that is fantastic.
- Calvin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-11 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
-No learning curve, get-on & ride like a pro. -37mpg worst, 52 mpg best, 47 mpg average -Super luggage, quick detatch, no leak. -Tank bag is the best -Super brakes -Headlamps top notch, I like having two. -C.F. pipe & re-mapping adds to the fun fact
- Boyd, Minot, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-21 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a new red 00 Sprint with all three pieces of hard luggage, throttle meister cruise control, taller windscreen, and heated handle bar grips. My first bike was a Yamaha V-star 650.There is no comparing the two bikes. The V-star was an ok bike but a bit slow with poor handling characteristics. The Triumph is a pure joy in the twisties. The build quality is right on and the engine is a delight. I highly recommend this bike for long and short distance cruising.
- Anonymous, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-30 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At the end of `99 I was on the look out for a good sports tourer to take me to Greece and back the following summer, a round trip of about 4k miles. I had a test ride on an ST at my local dealers and was immediately impressed by the bikes superb handling, brakes, power and stunning looks. After a visit to see the bikes being built at the factory in Hinckley I decided that the ST was the bike for me. After the running in period the bike felt down on power. I took the bike back several times but nothing could be found wrong. In the heat of Italy the bike kept cutting out and then would refuse to start. On the return trip it was so bad, the engine wouldn't rev and I had to abandon the bike in Luxembourg. It turned out that 9 of the valves weren't seated properly! Without argument Triumph replaced the bike for a 2001 model and this one is everything I hoped the original would be, only time will tell.
- Paul Hough, Batley, West Yorkshire, England

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-22 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my new 2000 Sapphire blue Triumph ST in June. I had not owned a bike in 20 years and my first impression was "Wow have bikes changed!" Unfortunately six weeks and 700kms later a motorist knocked me off my bike. Although not hurt the bike was. $8000 and two months later I got it back.. The insurance company got me a new RS to ride in the meantime. Although I lilked the RS as it was a little more sporty, the wind protection, comfort and finish of the bike does not match the ST. The best part of this bike is the motor and fuel injection mapping. It is so smooth and the power delivery is seamless and linear. You almost do not need a gearbox as the bike pulls well from 2500rpm up. The brakes are fantastic and the handling is good for a touring type of setup. The fit and finish is very good and I do like the look of the bike. After the accident I added a Triumph carbon fiber pipe. It was well worth the money as the bike sounded good before but now it makes such sweet sounds that I start it up just to listen to it. At full revs it is one of the best and most unique sounding bikes. My only complaint is that if you are going to need major parts, as after an accident be prepared to wait awhile.
- Greg Greenham, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-05 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My red Triumph ST is just approaching 10,000 miles and the fun is still there. The shifting was a little notchy at first but has improved as time passes. The bike likes to be driven properly - meaning in a "SPIRITED" manner. It responds best when I concentrate on my shifting and I rev it well. Driving it it a lazy manner doesn't do anything for the bike or me. On a trip down from Canada the bike ran perfect at high speed whether on highway or windy roads. In high crosswinds the bike is a little unsettled but I think this is attributable to it's light weight (I previously drove and FJ1200) For anyone considering changing from a larger bike to the St, I would have NO reservations. There are many rewards a heavier bike will not give you. Some outstanding features of the ST are great brakes and engine, mirrors that show more than your elbows, stunning high beam at night (I'm in deer country) and a design and finish that is better than any bike I have ever owned.
- Ian A. Crossley, Belvidere, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-20 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Every moment I get on to experience my bike, words don't seem to identify my emotions. The 2000 Sprint has been a great motorcycle. Fuel injection has been sweet. I put a new 2 Brothers can on and created an even more awesome running engine. It runs best away from the crowds and out in the country. I love how the rear suspension captures the twisties. The saddle will be replaced with a Corbin but no other complaints...
- J Paul, Portland ,Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-05 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My hats off to the brits who built this bike. Very smooth power transfer, great power coming out of a turn, easy to control. Riding position is ok, more of a sport bike then a touring bike. At high speeds it's great, around town not so great. Breaks are good, seat is a little stiff on long rides. Can cruise at 95 all day and it will feel like nothing.
- Steve kowalczyk, Roebling, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-14 2000 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have accumulated over 6200 miles and our "relationship" continues to improve. I was not sure if I liked the "Dual Crown" BT57's but I could ride quite fast in the twistees. The seat was a bit firm, the bike ran hot and shifted hard when new. At 500 miles it got serviced, the break-in oil was traded in for fresh Silkolene (dealer out of Triumph Mobil 1). The shifting improved some but was still bothersome. At 3000 miles I changed the oil and filled it with Mobil 1 and what a difference!! Shifting is now silky smooth and continues to improve. The bike does not generate excessive heat. The fuel injection is and has always been flawless. My Sprint ST runs much smoother and is far more comfortable than the VFR750 I road for 9 years. The Honda is a bit more of a sport bike but falls way short on the sport touring side. At 5500 miles I disposed of the BT57 tires (before they were ready I might add!) and replaced them with BT010's. What an improvement! This bike fits me very well. The "awkward" clutch lever fits my big left hand, the "hard" seat is softer than my butt, the foot pegs are perfect, and I'm protected from the wind and rain. This is the first bike I have owned that runs low on gas before I am ready to get off to rest. Sore wrists, stiff necks, lower back pain and leg cramps are all things of the past 34 years. There are no compromises with this bike for long touring, back road canyon-carving or short trips through town. Riding this bike generates smiles inside my helmet.
- Mark Reaney, The Dalles, Oregon, U.S.A.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: