Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-06-23 2000 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. I have ridden a Harley Electra Glide for a little over 4 years and 32k+ miles and never thought another bike would steal my riding time. This bike has. It has incredible acceleration with plenty of pull all the way through sixth gear. It corners great. I may need a Corbin seat (the Harley spoiled me). I rode it in driving rain, wind and fog and it handled better than anything I have driven on two or four wheels. It is a tad warm on hot days but I still have the Harley. Win-Win.
- Rob, Attica, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-20 2000 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started with a little Honda Nighthawk 750 and quickly outgrew that bike. I needed a bigger bike to keep up with my clubs electra glides and road kings. I also needed the luggage space for overnighters that the nighthawk didn't have. What an awesome bike. I have enough power to keep up with the group with plenty to spare and I am not getting blown around by the wind anymore either. I am very pleased.
- Tim Jorgensen, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-23 2000 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only had this bike for a couple of weeks, and put about 400 miles on, but I figured I'd share my initial impressions. This bike is great looking, very nice paint and details. A helmet fits in the top or side bags, and they're very easy to remove. The riding position is great for me, just a slight forward lean, and the foot pegs are slightly out front and fairly low. The bike feels very flickable, and is easy to handle at low speeds. Very easy to put up on the center stand. Can't comment on reliability yet, I've had no problems in two weeks. The engine is awesome! The thing just howls when you get on it, tons of torque, very easy to ride. I've owned a Bandit 400, 600, & 1200, a Honda Magna 750, a Honda CB1000, and a Ducati ST2. Again, don't know about reliability (I still have the CB1000, just in case), but for comfort, utility, and fun, this bike definitely is the best of the bunch.
- Kevin Lennon, Jaffrey, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-27 2000 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Typical of anything made in England, my bike is "under-wrench" as much as it is on the road. I have mounted a 55 gallon drum of oil on the rear fender to keep up with the crankcase leakage. I've replaced the factory plastic bearings with real metal ones. To date, I've spent seventeen thousand one hundred fifty-eight dollars and seven cents on maintenance on this bike. Not bad considering I've already put over a hundred miles on it. If you think that I'm going to rate this bike at anything less than five stars, you're crazy. That would be an admission that I had screwed up.
- Barry Switzer, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-19 2000 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first non Harley bike. I bought it because I was looking for a bike that could handle the interstate, but would also be fun to ride. I was looking for a 1200, but got a good deal on the 900. The power on this bike is awesome. I'm not svelte, but this bike has no problem with the weight. The power is immediate, and the shifting smooth. I have owned 7 or 8 bikes over the past 6 years. None of them fit me from the start and I never expected them to. It is unrealistic to think that a stock bike can fit everyone perfectly out of the box. I immediately put risers on the handlebars & replaced the grips on my Trophy. This took care of my biggest problems. I'm now thinking of replacing the seat. These are minor changes aimed at making a really good bike fit my particular style.
- Terry B. Boutwell, Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-30 2000 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2000 Trophy 900 and have mixed feelings about it. I love the sleek, contemporary platinum look and I've noticed that many people I pass on the road do, too. The clever, spacious, and easily removable luggage bins make packing for a weekend tour to the mountains or beach extra convenient. The "ask and you shall receive" response from the 900's power plant is seemingly indiscriminate to whether you're solo and ready to lead the pack, or hauling the 2 bins full of hair dryer/makeup supplies and their owner with you up a mountain pass. There are some drawbacks. The 4th to 5th gear tranny/clutch "miscommunication" seems more like an episode of "Three's Company" than of "Melrose Place," but will become annoying just as quickly as the shows do. I also don't appreciate the '84 Audi 5000 death jump forward that randomly occurs when I start the Trophy; tells me there's some poor engineering/QA that's taken place. This is not a bike to ride in warm, sunny weather, not unless you're riding to a nudist camp. The lack of wind/air-exchange (yes I know that's what the fairing's supposed to do) combined with the "jewel roasting" from the engine limits my summer riding to cool nights and early mornings. Living in Northern Virginia means dealing with many toll booths and gaining access to the little storage units on the sides of the "dash" is like getting into the trunk of your car while driving -- it doesn't happen unless you pull over (even more frustrating is that you must shut off the engine to unlock the little bins). These little bins seem cheap and flimsy with the removable tops and the "slam down" replacement method which is a shame because everything else on the Trophy seems to be done with style and class. The final complaint leads to the seat. I bought the Trophy looking forward to taking nice cruises up through Pennsylvania to New York State. The seat makes this seven-hour tour impossible to take place in one day, even when taking long breaks. I think I sum it up best by saying that I'd like to have kids some day and the seat is not conducive to this happening. Mixed feelings, true. Riding it just isn't as fun as looking at it in the garage. And to me, that's what counts.
- Tom Bonavita, Northern Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-01 2000 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This review is actually on a 1997 Triumph Trophy. I am currently in my fourth year on my 97 Triumph Trophy and have put 38 000 very pleasing KMS on it. The fit and finish are excellent. I did have a battery go dead during the second riding season, but that can happen to anyone and Triumph replaced it without question under warranty. The bike rides exceptionally well and has been trouble free. My brother (who owns a 96 Trophy) and I, just came back from a 2 week trip through the states of New York, New Hampshire, Vermont, and Maine as well as the Canadian provinces of New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Nova Scotia. A total of 6 500 KMS in two weeks with the only problem being that several of the muffler mounting bolts had become loosened from all the pounding we put the bikes through. Yes, I do have a Corbin seat, which does make a big difference, but I am extremely pleased with my Triumph. I am fairly tall, at 6'4" and weigh approximately 230 pounds and I find that the Trophy fits me extremely well. There is a fair amount of wind noise as I sit fairly tall in the saddle but a cheap pair of earplugs remedies that problem. I consider this bike to have been an extremely worth while purchase and would NOT hesitate in buying another Triumph product.
- J. Fransen, Brampton, Ontario, CANADA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-27 2000 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike six weeks ago after getting tired of being beat up riding my 1200 Sportster long distances (over 80 miles). Still getting used to the top-heavy feel at low speeds, but this bike isn't for low speeds! Only 1600 miles so far with zero trouble, gas mileage only fair, low 40s, windshield could be higher, (I am 6' 1") and the side stand is a bit too long (bike fell over once. Been to a couple Harley rally's and my old Harley buddies just don't know what to think! Other than above complaints I love this M/C! It will do what I bought it for fast comfortable runs of several hundred miles in a hurry. Still have Sportster and it's my "round town" bike. Triumph is my going places ride! Buy One! Will update when I get some more miles logged (after 1000 Mile Iron Butt Rally). Dealer in S. Chicago Heights knows his stuff.
- Brad, Chicago, Illinios

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: