Victory V92C Cruisers Reviews (30)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory V92C Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory V92C Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-06-17 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BOUGHT USED WITH LESS THAN 400 MILES 3 YEARS AGO AND WAS A STEAL. GREAT BIKE WITH LOTS OF POWER AND HANDLES WELL FOR ITS SIZE. 2 UP RIDING NO PROBLEM. EVERYTHING NEEDING REPAIR WAS TAKEN CARE OF UNDER WARRANTY. ONLY COMPLAINT IS LACK OF AFTERMARKET GOODIES BUT IT'S GETTING BETTER. LOCAL DEALER HAS GONE OUT OF THEIR WAY TO TAKE CARE OF ANY CONCERNS. WILL SURELY GO THERE WHEN READY TO PURCHASE ANOTHER BIKE.
- L COLLINS, APEX, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-31 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2000 Victory V92C now for 1 1/2 years. I bought used with 4,800 miles. It has been upgraded with a stage II exhaust. I ride with a lot of Harley guys and this bike will stay up with and will out run most of them. The great news is that this bike cost much less then the overrated Hertiage Soft Tail! The only thing I had to replace was the front drive sprocket. Keep an eye out that you check the lock nut during your yearly P.M checks.
- R. Reid, Fenton, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-28 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purhcased my 2000 92c this spring with 0 miles. I have put 3800 miles on it with no problems. It is powerful, handles well and the only knock is the low gas mileage (35mpg). With the performance chip and loud exhuast it is as good as any Harley at half the price.
- Jerry, St. Cloud, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-29 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I currently have 22,000 miles on my 2000 V92C. I really love riding it in the Texas hillcountry. Yes it has that clunky transmission that occasionally misses a shift, but after a while you get use to it and the snowmobile comments from my friends. Would I buy another Vic? Yes in a heartbeat!! I am really excited about the Kingpin!! Just counting down the time to when I can ride one!! Wolfman
- Wolfman, Kempner, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-11 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a used '00 Vic w/1600 miles on it from a local bike dealer. He couldn't move it so I thought it was a good deal. I like the power, ride and especially the handling. Had a '76 Bonnevile until I bought this and for big bike - this feel almost as good on the twisties as the Bonnie. The only thing that bothers me is the EXCEPTIONAL mechanical NOISE. It has a knocking the local Vic dealer says is normal. I thought it was a rod knock - but he assured me it was normal so I bought it. Overall like the fact that it is an American product that in many way is better than a Harley.
- Jeff, Hudson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-05 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Dad is a 57 yr old rider who loves all things American. He recently purchased a new, out of the box 2000 model Victory V92C. He stole it. It came with windshield, crash bars, back rest, saddle bags etc... so he was happy as a clam. However, the thing is slow. I guess I am used to Japanese bikes with lots of horsepower. Riding the Victory leaves you wanting more. It is a fun bike for what it is, but why not break the mold and make a bike with some horsepower right from the factory.
- mabney, madison, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-14 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After years of Harleys and many brand motorcycles, this year I purchased a 2000 v92c, I was totally amazed, this I will say is the best performing machine I have been on. There is no question that time was put into the making of this motorcycle, and once you truly ride one of these bikes to its fullest you will always be a victory fan. Next year I will most likly purchase a new model. Thanks Dan
- dan t, auburn, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-15 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
my bike that cost 19000.00 with xtras only goes about 250 miles and then you tow the bike home at your expense.in 1 year 14 trips to dealer for repair. $420.00 in towing. 2500 miles on bike manufacturer polaris dont care.my bike is now at dealer for 2 months for a transmission.but polaris doesnt have one.this is my problem.they dont care. never will i buy polaris product again.
- DON MOSLEY, WILKES-BARRE, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-12 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I currently have 12,000 miles on my Victory. Strong points: good quality beefy parts, good performance, handling, solid and stable. mine has turnouts: "great sound" & performance chip, which really increased midrange performance. Knocks: transmission: klunky, with missed shifts, also Polaris is so so regarding stock of add on items.
- T Black, Martinsville, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-23 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I returned from Operation Enduring Freedom to find a V92C Special Edition waiting for me. I’ve experienced the Harley Dealer's smug, “you pay what I say attitude” ... I’m glad to see that Victory will take the wind out of their sails and customers from their show rooms. What an incredible bike!!!!!
- John, Warner Robins, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-20 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike handles well for its size and has plenty of power. Re-sale value drops sharp you can find a great deal on a used bike. The shifter is clunky but shifts good. Overall it's a nice machine and very enjoyable to ride.
- barry, edgewood, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-10-16 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2000 V92c Special Edition back in April. It has almost 5000 miles on it and has been pretty reliable. The TPS has had to be adjusted but that's about it. The bike has good power and great brakes. The seat is comfortable and you have no problem on 500-mile days. I go to a lot of local motorcycle events and usually get a lot of attention from the curious. I would definitely recommend a Victory if you're past buying a piece of driveway jewelry just because it has HD on the tank. If you want to ride this is the bike to get. 1999s and 2000s are selling well under the MSRP since the name has not really got much recognition yet and the bikes aren't selling as well as the competition. Lots of good deals out there.
- Will, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-09-19 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2000 V92C with about 2500 miles on it now. It is a good motorcycle. It handles well. It has good power and excellent brakes. Although frequently mentioned, I don't find the clutch or transmission to be bothersome. The bike does not have a good level of fit and finish. Some examples include exposed wiring with agricultural looking connectors, bolts and other hardware that corrode and/or rust because they lack proper plating, and peeling chrome. These problems are easy enough to fix, but an owner shouldn't have to at this price level. The heart of the motorcycle is strong, but Polaris needs to work on the details. The main reason I would give this bike 3 stars instead of 4 is the poor support from the manufacturer and the dealer network (4 stars for the bike, 2 stars for factory support). I have not found a dealer in Colorado that stocks parts or accessories for the Victory. They must be ordered. I have tried to contact the manufacturer for some assistance with minor problems because their dealer network is unresponsive. In my opinion they are unresponsive because they know that the factory will not support them. If you have ever been caught between Microsoft saying your software problem is with the computer manufacturer and the computer manufacturer saying the problem is with Windows, then you can relate to the situation. If the Victory is to become a viable competitor in the motorcycle industry (and I hope they do), then they need to go to a Honda dealership and learn how to take care of the customer. They also need to clean up the cheap fasteners.
- GE Morgan, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-24 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well ... I wrote in last October 2000 after test riding the 2000 V92SC & V92C from the local Dakota Plains Victory dealer. Today, 5/24/01 I received my new Black, 2001 Victory V92C, with custom taper mufflers + performance chip and carbon fiber fender rails. So to this point in time, after all these years ... this is the smoothest most powerful American-made V-twin I have ever owned. Now only time will tell, regarding all the other facets that make up the thrill of owning a motorcycle.
- Jim Russo, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-14 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just test drove one today. I'm really more in the market for a smoother bike, mayhe like a Goldwing, but I thought I would give this one a try. It was the 2001 Deluxe model. I like the floorboards and windshield. The transmission and clutch were extremely smooth and didn't make any noticeable noise or clunks. I guess that's the improvement over last year. It rode a bit stiff for me, but I think they are only asking $11,800 for it from a $15,199 list price. It felt nice and of high quality. I liked the seat. Handlebars stretched my arms out like a big gorilla.
- David Haile, Fort Collins, CO

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-07 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took a 2000 model Victory 92C for a test ride today. I was surprised at how smooth the ride was. The bike had plenty of power and was well balanced. I liked the digital info. display that is mounted in the top of the headlight. A switch located on the back of the right hand grip lets you scan through vital info. for the bike. It tells you exactly how much gas is in the tank etc... I had read that the Victory bikes vibrated a lot. For a big single-pin V-twin it wasn't bad. Not at all distracting. The only flaw I could find was in the transmission. The thing was noisy as a cement mixer. It clanked and thudded with every shift, up and down. I guess that's why they were marked down from $13,000 to $11,000 and a $1,000 rebate on top of that. I would almost buy one and put up with the noisy shifter. Everything else was great. They have refined the transmission in the 2001 models.
- Ron Foster, Stockbridge, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-09 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2000 V92C in August last year and it has been trouble free after 2000 miles. I would recommend this machine to anyone. P.S. I wonder if anyone has pushed one of these to their limit? Have never pushed it past 110 but it seems to have some left.
- J.L.Sumpter, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-03 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2000 Victory after a test ride. I was tired of Harleys; they all look the same, and I was getting bored of them after 28 years. Although I still own my 54 Pan, the Victory is well thought out. I can ride at 90 mph on an interstate for hours with no vibes creeping into my body. I got used to the looks after a bit, at first I thought it looked a bit industrial looking, but it grows on you, the price is right to I paid about 10.500 u.s. for mine new, I've been riding 30 years and I KNOW THIS IS A QUALITY M/C PERIOD. I find the Jap knock-offs very boring, I tried a road star and it reminded me of an appliance, if you try out this u.s. made m/c you cant help but be impressed and who else gives you a 5-year unlimited warranty
- Anonymous, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-13 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding Harleys for 25 years, we decided to make a change. We are glad we did and truly enjoy this American made bike. If you ride a Jap bike, you have no idea what it takes to satisfy that need. We take our hats off to the new kids on the block (Victory) and keep up the good work. We have a great dealer and we have several extra items mounted on our 2000 Special Edition. If you need that American made fix, give Phil a call at THE NEW MILLENNIUM SPORTS CENTER, BROOKS KY, 502-955-6613. These guys know how to take care of the customer
- Gordon Burkett, Jeffersonville, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-06 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2000 V92c in August, finally caving into the desire to own a cruiser instead of the other bikes I had owned. The Victory was priced right--basically the same cost as a Yamaha Road Star or Kawasaki Classic 1500 FI. The Victory now has over 5,000 miles on it, and I haven't had any serious problems with it, but "little things" have happened, such as burning out 2 tail lights already, and dealing with one stripped bolt on the rear fender of the bike where many accessories are placed. As stated just about everywhere, the transmission is loud, but it works well. You will, however, want to upgrade the exhaust system/power mapping chip right away. Also, Polaris seems to have agreements with many after-market part dealers, so the majority of bolt-on parts come straight from Victory, although many dealers offer discounts if you purchase the bike from them. As an owner, we only hope further companies will make new accessories for the bike. You will also want to purchase the additional 4-year warranty just in case--heck, it's a relatively new product. If you are looking for an American motorcycle that sells at a much more realistic price, and you are willing to deal with small "character flaws," then this might be the bike for you. Most dealers allow you to test-ride a demo before buying...sieze the opportunity!
- Chris Russell, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-18 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 99 KYSO Blue V92C with slash cuts, a performance chip, and a 17" Rifle Windshield. It's a fast bike that can handle well and sounds great. I've grown to like its only minor drawback, the slightly clunky tranny (which leaves no doubt you've changed gears). It's been reliable and the FI makes it a consistent starter even when stone cold. The price is right (dealers don't gouge) and the variety of available accessories continues to increase. It's also unique: you're not just another HD rider. I'd buy it again.
- JohnB, Long Island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-16 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I don't own a Victory, but I rode one and I thought it was junk. There's no comparison with this bike and my Yamaha Road Star, plus I only paid $10,700!
- Jim, Portage Lakes, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-02 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my '00 V92C on 1/3/00 and it now has 6,500 miles. When it is running good, it is a really great bike. It handles relatively well and the new Harleys are no threat in any performance criteria. Makes EVOs look like slugs. Mine has the slash pipes and they really add a lot to the performance. I wish they weren't so loud, though. Complaints: I had a porous crankcase; a slight leak at the rear base gasket surface. Took three tries to diagnose and Polaris shipped out new crankcases instead of a new motor. Bike down for a month. Just recently, an odd electrical demon kept the motor from revving over 2K. It took three weeks and they swapped out everything before trying a new wiring harness. Egads, it was painful. Finally, every since new, I've had a very odd groaning noise from the left crankcase area on cold startup. It lasts from two to five minutes, intermittent, after startup. Still haven't figured this one out. Again, when it runs right it runs perfect. The dealer (McBrann, KC) has been exceptional. After this last failure, I want to try an '01 deluxe (in KYSO Blue!) and Polaris says they will 'work with me' on trading in my problem child. I guess I will see how much they will stand behind their bikes. All the troubles haven't cost me a thing but time, so far. Now we'll see what they'll do to trade for a new bike.
- Bob Allen, Kansas City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-28 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2000C for a little over a month and have about 2000 miles on it. At about 1600 mi. it really started to feel broken in and runnin' tight. When I started looking, this bike was not my first choice, but the more I compared the detailed quality and price, the Victory really stood out. "After- market goodies" are equivalently priced and there should be a wider selection each year. It does use Regular (other FIs use Prem) but the oil changes are somewhat expensive. I've talked to several dealers and they are all courteous and supportive. I've owned several other bikes... this is the best!!
- willie, Mt. Carmel, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-14 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been doing research and research and research. For the money, there really is no other V-Twin, rather, big V-twin that one gets truly more bang for the buck. I have visited a nearby dealership, 120 miles away from the house, and what a surprise. I walked in and was instantly greeted with respect and they were willing to talk about any aspect of the 92c Deluxe for 2001. My buddy went to the dealership before I did and can you believe they gave him the keys to a 1999 v92c that belonged to the owner's son and said "take it for a spin". Now, how many Harley dealers are willing to do that. Plus, if Arlen Ness thinks enough of the Victory to buy a franchise himself, then there you go. The Victory has something there. Four Months until I will be the proud owner of a Black V92c Deluxe. Take a look, a hard look at the this bike, 92cu, stock fuel injected, how big is your Harley, a your fuel injection opted at $800. DUH!!
- Reedster, St. Peters, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: