Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Victory V92C Cruiser reviews

4.2
Write a review
Reliability
4.2
Overall quality
4.2
Performance
4.2
Comfort
4.2

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

L COLLINS

APEX, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
BOUGHT USED WITH LESS THAN 400 MILES 3 YEARS AGO AND WAS A STEAL. GREAT BIKE WITH LOTS OF POWER AND HANDLES WELL FOR ITS SIZE. 2 UP RIDING NO PROBLEM. EVERYTHING NEEDING REPAIR WAS TAKEN CARE OF UNDER WARRANTY. ONLY COMPLAINT IS LACK OF AFTERMARKET GOODIES BUT IT'S GETTING BETTER. LOCAL DEALER HAS GONE OUT OF THEIR WAY TO TAKE CARE OF ANY CONCERNS. WILL SURELY GO THERE WHEN READY TO PURCHASE ANOTHER BIKE.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R. Reid

Fenton, Michigan

Reviewed on 2006-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have had my 2000 Victory V92C now for 1 1/2 years. I bought used with 4,800 miles. It has been upgraded with a stage II exhaust. I ride with a lot of Harley guys and this bike will stay up with and will out run most of them. The great news is that this bike cost much less then the overrated Hertiage Soft Tail! The only thing I had to replace was the front drive sprocket. Keep an eye out that you check the lock nut during your yearly P.M checks.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

St. Cloud, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2003-12-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purhcased my 2000 92c this spring with 0 miles. I have put 3800 miles on it with no problems. It is powerful, handles well and the only knock is the low gas mileage (35mpg). With the performance chip and loud exhuast it is as good as any Harley at half the price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wolfman

Kempner, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I currently have 22,000 miles on my 2000 V92C. I really love riding it in the Texas hillcountry. Yes it has that clunky transmission that occasionally misses a shift, but after a while you get use to it and the snowmobile comments from my friends. Would I buy another Vic? Yes in a heartbeat!! I am really excited about the Kingpin!! Just counting down the time to when I can ride one!! Wolfman
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Hudson, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Bought a used '00 Vic w/1600 miles on it from a local bike dealer. He couldn't move it so I thought it was a good deal. I like the power, ride and especially the handling. Had a '76 Bonnevile until I bought this and for big bike - this feel almost as good on the twisties as the Bonnie. The only thing that bothers me is the EXCEPTIONAL mechanical NOISE. It has a knocking the local Vic dealer says is normal. I thought it was a rod knock - but he assured me it was normal so I bought it. Overall like the fact that it is an American product that in many way is better than a Harley.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mabney

madison, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2003-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
My Dad is a 57 yr old rider who loves all things American. He recently purchased a new, out of the box 2000 model Victory V92C. He stole it. It came with windshield, crash bars, back rest, saddle bags etc... so he was happy as a clam. However, the thing is slow. I guess I am used to Japanese bikes with lots of horsepower. Riding the Victory leaves you wanting more. It is a fun bike for what it is, but why not break the mold and make a bike with some horsepower right from the factory.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dan t

auburn, Maine

Reviewed on 2003-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After years of Harleys and many brand motorcycles, this year I purchased a 2000 v92c, I was totally amazed, this I will say is the best performing machine I have been on. There is no question that time was put into the making of this motorcycle, and once you truly ride one of these bikes to its fullest you will always be a victory fan. Next year I will most likly purchase a new model. Thanks Dan
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DON MOSLEY

WILKES-BARRE, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2002-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
my bike that cost 19000.00 with xtras only goes about 250 miles and then you tow the bike home at your expense.in 1 year 14 trips to dealer for repair. $420.00 in towing. 2500 miles on bike manufacturer polaris dont care.my bike is now at dealer for 2 months for a transmission.but polaris doesnt have one.this is my problem.they dont care. never will i buy polaris product again.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T Black

Martinsville, Indiana

Reviewed on 2002-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I currently have 12,000 miles on my Victory. Strong points: good quality beefy parts, good performance, handling, solid and stable. mine has turnouts: "great sound" & performance chip, which really increased midrange performance. Knocks: transmission: klunky, with missed shifts, also Polaris is so so regarding stock of add on items.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Warner Robins, Georgia

Reviewed on 2002-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I returned from Operation Enduring Freedom to find a V92C Special Edition waiting for me. I’ve experienced the Harley Dealer's smug, “you pay what I say attitude” ... I’m glad to see that Victory will take the wind out of their sails and customers from their show rooms. What an incredible bike!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: