Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Victory V92SC Cruiser reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.4
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Keith

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2010-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my V92SC used. It came up from AZ to Colorado. The transmission is hard to use when cold. I have put on about 30K since I bought 5 years ago. Other then normal upkeep like oil changes and normal services at every 10K very little extra troubles. I have done over 300 miles in a day and like anything else you can get tired from just sitting too long. I would buy another.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam DeWett

Clinton, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2009-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike brand new...0 miles and have ridden all over the southeast from Florida to Oklahoma and west Texas with my wife on back most of the time. The seat is not a touring seat and after about 500 miles in one day you're looking for a place to stop. I had a few issues when I first bought mine in 2002 but that was mostly the dealership. They lost their franchise and the new dealer is great. With the stage one kit I don't back down from any other cruiser and some cr's. I'm planning on getting a Vision Tour this summer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

algernon vest

district heights, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I just bought a 2000 92sc with 9800 miles on it. It felt good for a bigger guy and this was my first cruiser. After 20 plus years of UJM's and crotch rockets, I have to say that this bike was surprisingly strong with good rider characteristics and the dealer response to small things was great. They even looked the bike up and performed recalls from 7 years ago. I'm not sure their competitor would be doing that. I was supprised though by the lack of quality aftermarket parts for these bikes and what seems like Victory's reluctance to get in bed with more than 1 aftermarket designer. Not saying anything bad about the Ness's but to compete in the American V Twin market you have to come to the realization that we want to customize our own bikes. Not have you do it for us and no parts means no customization which means no sales. This lesson in basic economics comes from a guy who wants an option to the Orange and Black but wants it his way. I love the service and the response, I love what you are doing with the bikes as far as putting the basic options on at the factory as far as bigger tires and things but please Victory SLEEP AROUND MORE.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce

El Paso, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded a new 2000 Moto Guzzi (very disappointing bike)for a Victory SC and have not regretted it once. The bike is very comfortable and the factory settings fit perfectly. I have added a velcro gel seat that really helps on long trips, a tombstone windshield that is so effective, I keep it installed year-around. The dealership and Victory totally covered a charging problem/fix without even asking them to pick up the cost! If the bike is not ridden at least once a week, the battery will eventually lose its charge. Also, I've replaced each of the fuel level leads on the bottom of the fuel tank. The leads from the factory did not stand up to the minor vibration of the v-twin motor. Since being replaced, the problem has not returned. I ride the SC to work at least three days a week and always take the long way home. Great bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Jones

Clearwater, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2004-04-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased mine in Aug 2003. I looked long and hard for the Sport Cruiser. I liked the "pegs under the seat" especially on dirt roads. It is a very stable sport bike on uneven terrain while a great cruiser on the open tar road. This rascal barks when I jump on it and definitely sends the sparks when cornering but that's ok with me. I wouldn't trade for all the Vegas's in the World. My boy in Norfolk just bought his Sport Cruiser to use in between his submarine cruises!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bruce neugebauer

el paso, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For those of you that are considering buying a Victory, I've owned almost every British, Italian and American (Harley) motorcycle brand over the last 40 yrs. Victory and my local dealer just covered the total amount for a non warranty item (labor and parts)! I've never experienced this with any other manufacturer or dealer. Needless to say, I'm shocked and very satisfied. With this show of support, I'm coming back to both Victory and my dealer! Thanks for acting like professionals that are in business to earn the right to STAY in business.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donovan Adams

Rochester, New York

Reviewed on 2003-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I just picked up my 2000 V92SC I bought it with 5miles off the showroom floor. Since it is old stock only 1 yr warrenty. I love it lots of power, comfortable position, looks great. I have put 500 miles on in the first week. After day 2 I started scraping pegs, a little more clearence would be nice. I am considering changing the muffler but there are not many options. The fit and finish could be improved but for the price I paid i have one hell of a machine.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andy Quick

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2003-05-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I happen to be one of the lucky ones who has both a Harley and a Victory. I don't feel loyal, or dis-loyal, to any brand. I just want a good ride. I purchased a new 2000 SC in early 2003. Last one available in Canada. I find it very enjoyable, very responsive and it provides a feeling of confidence when you ride. It is also built as solid as anything out there and definately well worth the cost. Having problems setting up the EFI correctly and there is not a lot of expertise in Canada yet. Wouldn't mind learning to do it myself for the future. Also there are not a lot of accessories available up here yet. Once you've owned a Harley you tend to love accessories!!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike spiker

atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2002-12-21

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I ride a 2001 DELUXE. I am very happy with my bike.I ride with pride. It has more power than you would ever need. I can ride from Atlanta to Daytona without losing the fillings in my teeth,or my kick stand.I like the fact that A Ness has gotten so involved with the VICTORY. I can't, for the life of me understand why any one would go out and spend 6 to 8 thousand over MSRP on that other American made V-TWIN
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry

Ogden , Utah

Reviewed on 2002-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my Sportcruiser since May of 2001 and it's been an awesome machine. I've done some customizing on it myself to include painting, polishing, chrome, and billet accessories. My wife and I enjoy cruising on our SC and the bike performs and rides great. haven't met a HD rider yet that can hang with me in the twistees! Whenever I take my Sportcruiser out, it always gets most of the looks and interest. We've also had a blast taking our SC to Laughlin and Sturgis! Way to go Polaris! and Thanks for creating a Big American cruiser that is affordable, reliable, comfortable, and downright awesome!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: