Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Yamaha reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

443 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brian Peoples

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I certify that this review is accurate and is based on my personal experience with the Motorcycle. I have no personal or business affiliation with the manufacturer of this Motorcycle, nor have I been offered any payment of incentive by such manufacturers to submit this review. My submission only discusses the Motorcycle and does not discuss other people or dealership.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Hawaii

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I raced professional motocross in the 1970’s, Montesa 125 and CZ 400. I own a Super Duke and MV AGusta Dragster 800 rr but wanted a dirt bike again. Luckily I am small and only weigh 150 pounds. I Chose the 2022 YZ 85 for its history of reliability and horsepower. 160 pounds wet and 23 plus horsepower gives it the same power to rate as the YZ125 and I can touch the ground flat footed. 2 strokes have more power, easier maintenance, great sound, addicting on/off acceleration vs heavier 4 strokes with their top heavy rotating mass. The YZ 85 is perfect for me with fantastic looks like it’s bigger brothers. Starts first kick, light weight means more fun and agility. So happy with the purchase. Everything is perfect out of the box.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John m Smith

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
I purchased a 2000 mm limited and I have enjoyed every minute on it . I have done some modifications on it and boy does it run now . I changed the carb, form a stock 40 mm to a 45 flat slide . I also had the heads ported by Patrick Racing. Then I installed 10.25-1 pistons , Vance and Hines longe shots and a Dayna tuner . I also own a 2009 road king ,guess witch one I’m selling that’s right the Harley . My Road Star is 21years old now and looks and runs like new !!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scottof Eli minutia

Prince Edward Island

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R1

Shop this motorcycle

2.5
Never rode it. But I really do admire Valentino and the patronas team. I think the only motorcycle other than the Honda cbr 1000 repsol hurricane 09 an 2015. I don’t have any money I wish u could afford it. I have my o9 right now my 2015 Has been at DNA lounge for a month and a half because I lost my keys in the fire and I can’t afford to get everything re-keyed sucks I also lost a Ducati panagale v4s corse. It was stolen and I put $15,000 into it and my mom got a fat insurance check because it was in her name and I didn’t get anything back I lost a lot in the fire on my helmets that I collected hot wheels I was going to donate to the kids at the hospital anf of the thing most of my clothes. Mechanic at DNA kept my motorcycle longer than he had too. I was walking around San Leandro for a month and one of those days I got stabbed and I had to get stitches at the hospital so to the owner of the motorcycle shop I told him I could give him my 2015 just to let me have my o9 back Just so I have something to ride or transportation I feel like the mechanic not the owner kind of took advantage of my situation and she got paid by my ex-wife and he never dropped off the motorcycle when he said he was so I’ve been going through a lot and one day when I get back on my feet and start working again I’ll probably try to get that GYTR even if I have to fly to Europe because I know they don’t sell that version out here
Reliability
4.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Wasaga, Ontario

Reviewed on 2010-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha WR400F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has got to be one of the best dirt bikes out there today for offroad, on road, or track riding I've ever seen. This thing is a beast on the trails and track I ride on every day. I absloutely without a doubt never had problems getting out of bad siuations such as mud. Put this thing in a mud swamp and pull the throttle. You will never worry about being stuck again. It's an amazing hill climber. You won't be getting rid of this bike in a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2008-09-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2000 V-Star 650 Classic in April of this year as my second bike. I've consistently put over 1000 miles a month of this bike without a single problem. Maintenance is pretty easy, and just recently I upgraded from the stock exhaust and air filter to some aftermarket parts and it definitely made a difference in the power; not that it was lacking to begin with. In short, I can't see why anyone would need a bigger bike, when I can cruise highway at 75-85 MPH all day without a problem. What more do you need?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jim mieras

walker, Michigan

Reviewed on 2008-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in the winter of 06 with 4500 miles. Now in the summer of 08 it has 27000 miles all trouble free with absolutely no oil usage. It is smooth, comfortable, and powerful. When I'm on vacation, I average 500 miles a day. I'm 60 yrs old and when I get off this bike after 12 or 13 hrs I am not sore. I am tired but not hurting. I've been riding for almost 50 years and this is the best bike I've ever owned. It averages 49 mpg.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mobely

eagle point, Oregon

Reviewed on 2007-12-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZ426F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am only 15. I have been told that it would be too much power for me and I have been told it wasn't. So when I got it, it went as fast as I wanted it to. It jumps smooth and it rides smooth. It depends on how fast you want to go. This is the best bike I have ever ridden!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brahm

Mission, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2007-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This Bike is awesome for riding anywhere. Real good suspension, and even better power. 3rd gear is great, it just pulls forever! The front brake is so powerful, I fell down the first time I used it. The electric start is worth the extra weight and it's way more handy then you would think. The best thimg about is that it is a blast to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Illinois

Reviewed on 2006-12-20

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZ426F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got this bike about 2 weeks ago and I've been riding it every chance I get; I even rode in 10 degree weather! The bike is so fast. Also, it's very easy to manuever, but does get loose when you want it to. Excellent power and torque. My buddy rode it and he couldn't even get traction it has so much power. If you want a bike that will do everything for you and beat just about everything ,try to find yourself a YZ426. There was a lil bit of trouble starting in the cold but when it's a lil warmer it starts easy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 45
  • 1 - 10 of 443 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: