Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Classic Cruiser reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Keith

lima, Ohio

Reviewed on 2002-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 1996 royal starr with 32,000 on it and NO promblems. This bike has every option you can get. Yes I'm proud of it and it gets a lot of looks and people are alwas asking me what kind of bike it is.Ill ride at the drop of a hat.It dose not matter if there is another rider on it still handles the same and still has the power to get you on the high way and cruse an easy 70mph. Ive had many other bikes and even some Hds but this bike is by far the best. Handles great in the rain. I've been riding for 26yrs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Greensboro, NC

Reviewed on 2001-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 1997 Tour Deluxe last month with less than 4500 miles on it in pristine condition. After exhaustive research on price, specs and performance I narrowed my choice to the Royal Star and Harley's Road King. I have to say when I saw the bike in person I was sold. With acres of Chrome and beautiful lines I knew what I was going to purchase the bike. The ergos are wonderful, my wife loves riding again, and the bike performs wonderfully. Although I love Harley and their products, this is a first class bike for less than half the price and a five year warranty to boot. (Harley would shut down if they had to honor a 5-year warranty). Bottom line is people love the look of the bike, it rides like a Cadillac, has a ton of storage space and was within my price range. If you are looking for the "classic" touring bike look no further.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

USA

Reviewed on 2001-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got a 1998 model last year on sale at 25% discount. What a deal! This bike stands tall on the road and apart from any other bike, in clear distinction from other heavy duty stock cruisers. Its unique styling back to the '50s era of boulevard cruising. This bike is really the best bike anyone can ride. This bike looks like it was built to bring the unique experience of pleasure and success, it is distinctively better than any other heavy cruisers. This is not a motorcycle, it's a time machine brought back from the past into the present with today's technology and modern engineering. this is a master piece of art.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

E. White

Oakbank, Manitoba

Reviewed on 2001-02-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 98 Royal Star Tour Delux, new in August 2000. I've added top rails, side rails, grill cover, driver's back rest, and a few other goodies. I'll never run out of options to put on this beauty. I put on 12,000 Kms in 3 months before winter shut me down. I had a 84 Venture before this for 15 years, and it took awhile to adjust to this new machine. Everyday, I ride this beauty, I love it a little more. It is a totally different machine from the old Venture, and it take awhile to really appreciate how it's designed to be ridden. I'm leaning, and loving it as I learn. Will hold it's own with most cruisers, and is more comfortable and better looking than anything I've ever seen. What a machine. At 58 year, I'll probably wear out, before it does, but it's going to be fun trying! My wife like riding on it much more than on the Venture. I'm not sure why, but I'm not complaining.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Whitney

Petaluma, California

Reviewed on 2001-02-08

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After much reading, riding and going to dealers, I found a 97 Tour Deluxe on eBay and bought it. About two years ago while riding my Connie, I stopped at Jim & Jims in Santa Rosa. Not knowing what I was looking at, a black and chrome motorcycle caught my eye. Wow! This thing looks like a Harley but in some ways, better. It was used and much cheeper. I took a test ride and went home to read all my motorcycle mags about the bike. Well before making up my mind it was gone. The next year while thinking about an Electra Glide, I would run into people who had a Harley and now rode the Royal Star. Not once did I here a negative comment. Well when the 97 showed up on eBay, I bought it. I figured I could always (step up) if I wasn't happy. Well at the time of this writing I am very happy with the Royal Star and wonder if a change might be a step down?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Indiana

Reviewed on 2001-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had two other bikes beside the Royal star tour CII. I have now. It is the best I thank btween the two, Honda goldwing & HD sportster. I love to ride it because its smooth and reliable.Try it you will like it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Pringnitz

Lake Orion, Michigan

Reviewed on 2001-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Finally I've found a bike that fits the growing group of riders that are tired of loud, vibrating, unreliable and uncomfortable cruisers from that other company that so many riders still worship. I'm now on a bike that I can ride all day, and not feel beaten half to death. This 2000 royal star has a "5 year unlimited miles"warranty and road side assistance. (And peace of mind.) Many of my friends have put thousands of dollars into thier harley's just to try to keep up with me. I do agree with the others on the front end. but only after about 80 miles an hour.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C. Biesiadecki

Michigan

Reviewed on 2000-12-22

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got a 1999 model this year on sale at 30% discount. What a deal! This bike stands tall on the showroom floor and apart, in clear distinction from other heavy duty stock cruisers. Its unique styling harkens back to the '50s era of boulevard cruising. And the best part is one gets that "Bad Boy" look straight out of the dealership. A few additions help emphasize its unambiguously evident retro style: visors, engine guards, custom leather grips, clutch and brake lever leather skins, and the front fender rail. This bike is really two bikes in one. At the lower end of the RPM range, it growls distinctively, like other heavy cruisers, and moves forward majestically. Starting at about 45mph, and above, with the gearbox in the 5th and overdrive engaged, the engine whispers quietly and the bike floats above the road effortlessly. This is not a motorcycle; it's a time machine -- a piece of timeless classic combined with the comfort, confidence, and reliability of modern engineering. Get one; you won't regret it! See you in the past.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

antti rajala

Venezuela

Reviewed on 2000-11-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wanted a big cruiser and test-drove several of them. I nearly put money down on a new Yamaha Drag Star 1100 (V-Star in the States I believe), but a friend of mine got me testing a second hand -97 Royal. I did not like the looks - too big, I live in a traffic infested very large town -- nor the colour. But after the first time I turned the accelerator I knew this is my bike. This is the Mercedes of all cruisers. What an incredible pleasure to drive. If you want more shakes, vibes, max out on the low-end torque and the manly rough stuff, this is not a bike for you. But if you want to go for the ultimate cruising, you can't find better. At least I didn't.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Arizona

Reviewed on 2000-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I started shopping for a cruiser/tour bike about six months ago. I'm a hard sale and I looked at everything. I came across this 1996 Royal Star Classic with less than 3,500 miles. I have almost doubled that in a month. Can't say enough about this motorcycle. I have been riding for over 20 years. Best bike for the money. Hey.... It's the best bike for even the more expensive ones.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: