Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike reviews

4.5
Write a review
Reliability
4.5
Overall quality
4.5
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Pat

Detroit, Michigan

Reviewed on 2002-02-15

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike has lots of power and is great for a medium sized rider like myself. It is the L so it has 19 inch front wheels and 16 inch rear wheels. I am 5'6 135 pounds and it is great for me. If you are a beginner this is the bike for you.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler Ryan

Booneville, Missouri

Reviewed on 2001-07-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my TT-R 125L right when they came out because my RT 100 got stolen. When I tested it against my cousin's XR 100, the XR got blown away every time. It blows and XR 100 away in every aspect: track, trail, and drag. But, it can't quite keep up w/ and 80cc racer. When we tested it against my friend's stock YZ 80, the 80 beat the TT-R in everything (the YZ barely won the trail part of the test though). The TT-R can handle small and even some medium sized jumps, but i want something a little more now that I'm taller and older. Now I'm wanting a YZ, CR, or RM 125. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a playbike (well, that is if they're 5'8" or less).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lizzy Lump

USA

Reviewed on 2001-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
I recently bought a 2001 TTR-125L and quickly returned it to the dealership. The weight distribution seemed uneven and the ride was unstable. In turns it did not hold its line. After returning the bike I purchased a XR100 which is just as fast and much more stable. I would not recommend this bike to anyone. Aside from the looks this bike is not a good purchase.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray-Ray

Bartlett, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2001-04-15

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got my bike for Christmas. I have been ridding it for just about every day since I have gotten it, and it is the day of April 15, 2001.If your looking for one of the best, this bike will make you stop thinking about any other bike to get for your son/daughter. You will have a lot of fun on this fully equipped dirt bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

frined of a rider

Florida

Reviewed on 2001-03-25

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an awsome bike! Of all the 4-strokes, this one takes the cake. It can keep up with those 80cc 2-stokes on the track and on the trails. You would wonder why the 2-stroke got left behind. This is an awsome bike. I am getting one myself soon and I recommend that you get one too. For the price, you are getting a hell of a bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dirt Bike Maniac

USA

Reviewed on 2001-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 14 years old and received this bike as a Christmas Present and I have to say it's great. Even in the 30 degree weather the bike started on the first kick with the choke on. The handling of this bike is purely fantastic and the power band is great. The front disc brake is standard and the 124cc 4-stroke engine is VERY tourqey. The five speed transmission will accelerate you from 0 to 60 in about 7 seconds and the clutch pull is easy on your hand. It is an all around great bike for anyone wanting to get into the sport or an experienced rider who just wants to have some fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2001-03-03

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love honda myself and love their light wieght bikes for jumping and turning.thid four storke 6 speed 125 is a graet bike. I love that there is a cluth to teach people what real riding is.this is a great bet for everyone!i am only 12 and I have won 5 out of 10 internation races!It is a speed demon
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

USA

Reviewed on 2000-10-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
We bought one for the 13-yr old son and one for the wife. We love these bikes. YZ-80 chassis with an easy-to-ride four-stroke motor makes for the best non-race bike out there. Fast enough for grown up play MX racing, yet so easy to ride that the wife is confident on this bike. Great bike, Yamaha !
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Trimmer

Warwick, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2000-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike for my wife and 13 yr. old daughter (both 5'4", 115 lbs.) I compared it to the Honda XR100, as I am a BIG Honda fan and would usually buy a Honda over competing brands.<br /> The Yamaha is much more bike for a little more money. It looks "modern" too. Even a 40-yr. old fart, like me can enjoy it. The disk brake and suspension are the class of this class. They give you a shop manual with the bike. The bike could use a real skid plate under the engine, as there is no frame underneath to protect the sump. This is the new standard, until Honda wakes up and redesigns their entry bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Florida

Reviewed on 2000-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I previously purchased this bike and it is great. that's all I have to say I guess.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: