‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Yamaha TT-R250 Dirt Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

Stars Refinement

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brahm

Mission, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2007-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This Bike is awesome for riding anywhere. Real good suspension, and even better power. 3rd gear is great, it just pulls forever! The front brake is so powerful, I fell down the first time I used it. The electric start is worth the extra weight and it's way more handy then you would think. The best thimg about is that it is a blast to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Jovanovic

sydney, Australia

Reviewed on 2002-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought my bike (TTR) Brand new,2002 model. I've done 800 klms on it now (2 1/2 weeks since bought) Hadn't ridden a bike before,so i can't compare it to anything. but i still get the shakes after every ride,i end up scaring myself after every ride. Get out there and get one! Daniel.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Manny

Grapevine, Texas

Reviewed on 2002-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike!! First bike for me and it has everything you could want power, suspension & electric start (great after a long day). I purchased this bike just to chase my son around on his bike, but it does much more.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan Haberern

CT

Reviewed on 2001-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have a 1999 that I got new last year. The bike is great! Gotta love that electric start! ! ! Bike has good power, even more if you do a few (FREE) Mods to it. All around Good bike at a Good price. This was my first new bike ever, and I wouldn't trade it for anything! ! !
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenny

Norco

Reviewed on 2001-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding off-road bikes for over thirty years. Everything from the original Honda mini 50 on up. Since I'm too old to race, this time around I wanted a pure fun bike, with no hassles. I found it in this new 2001 TT-R 250. What a blast! Handles very well and plety of power too. The front end is a bit mushy compared to real MXers, but it's a minor bug. Other than that, you couldn't ask for more fun, without the quirks. I never thought I'd have electric start. What a hoot!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tailbone

USA

Reviewed on 2000-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Whoa this bike is killer... I found that the ttr-250 rides like a baby. It also makes you smile every time you look at it. Why? Cause you know that it a rad bike! The ttr-250 has amazing handling it has great acceleration it has a electric start so there's no work to be needed in getting it started. It makes you look good!!!(nice) It handles great on trails it enough power to impress every body and the best part is that it's a good bike and that your enjoying it!!!! Well hopefully this review gives you an idea about the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Spit

USA

Reviewed on 2000-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I found that the Yamaha ttr 250 to be an excellent bike: handles beautifully. It has an electric start so it easy to start. The suspension is wonderful and it looks great. It has plenty of power to empress every body.... Hopefully this review gives you a good feeling about this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin R Haight

Walkerville, Michigan

Reviewed on 2000-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great trail and race bike. Lots of power. Handles extremely well. Electric start, COOL. Looks cool. This bike rips through the trails. Gives my dad a real workout when he is against me on his 2000 Yamaha WR 400F. Never could ride fast and hard through WOOPS before. This bike makes Flying fun and easy. I told my dad I want to moto'cross race. "Go for ithe said.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: