Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bike Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bike Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-09-02 2000 Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has got to be one of the best dirt bikes out there today for offroad, on road, or track riding I've ever seen. This thing is a beast on the trails and track I ride on every day. I absloutely without a doubt never had problems getting out of bad siuations such as mud. Put this thing in a mud swamp and pull the throttle. You will never worry about being stuck again. It's an amazing hill climber. You won't be getting rid of this bike in a long time.
- Jeff, Wasaga, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-12 2000 Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely enjoy this motorcycle. I'm only 16 and it has more than enough power to get me through anything. It's fast, reliable, and has a lot of useable torque. The only thing I do not like about the bike is the fact that it feels so heavy in the air. Besides that, I love this bike.
- Jose Leyva, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-08 2000 Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am the 3rd owner and have had my bike for about 8 months. It is stock except for frame guards and hand guards. It has lots of power but has easy thottle control. Unless you are a serious racer, there is no need to do anything to this bike, and that includes the pipe. The stock pipe is nice and quiet, yet it has more power than any average woods / trail rider will ever need. Learn the correct starting procedure and starting is easy, hot or cold. A lot of reliability features were built in to this bike that even the newer WR450s don't have, i.e. large oil reservoir in frame, coolant overflow reservoir under rear fender etc. There is no need to get caught up in feeling the need for the latest, biggest or loudest. This bike is awesome.
- IEW, Woodstock, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-17 2000 Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a good bike, a little hard to start sometimes because I'm so short(15 years old). Very fast with some minor mods! All you need is to learn and practice its starting procedure!!! I can easily keep up with my friends and their 450's. All in all, a very good bike.
- JD, Salinas, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-26 2000 Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This Yamaha is awesome. It will keep up with any dirtbike out there. It's got the best suspension. All kinds of sensors. It's very comfortable. A great all around dirtbike.
- Brett Moberg, Franklinton, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-26 2000 Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My WR400F fitted with DOT Motocross tires and street-legal goodies makes an excellent choice for all around fun! Streetriding a dirtbike legally is more fun than anyone should be allowed to have, especially a WR400F. (CAUTION POSSIBLE HOOLIGAN BIKE!) The bike is fast at hillclimbs, motocross tracks, sand-dunes and trail-riding, plus the bike ALWAYS STARTS ON THE 1ST KICK! I couldn't be happier. Yamaha is coming out in 01' with a WR426F and is said to SMOKE the 400, if you are power hungry it will be worth the wait, otherwise get a 400 before they're gone, I'm with Powers Motor Sports Fremont,MI and have had a couple of 2000 WR400F's traded back in for a TTR250 and a KLX300 because riders felt less power would be a better match for them. Thanks to the fully adjustable motocross suspension you can dial in compression and rebound to your riding style and the 3.2 gallon tank is perfect for all day riding. The motor has great low-end performance and with high RPM 2stroke like horsepower to match. The roll on power this bike has can make you lazy because you won't shift as often as you think you'll need too. Holeshots in 2nd gear are easy. 3rd gear can handle almost any trail or motocross track with nonshifting ease. My personal recommendations are leave the Intake & Exhaust Restricters in til your sure your ready, the seat is ROCK HARD until you break it in, the vibration in the handlebars can be helped with Renthal handlebars and ProGrip Gel Grips. Also Works Connections frame guards made a nice touch. Yamaha's stock Head-pipe is slightly in the way for oil filter changes so White Brothers makes the Highboy Head-pipe which tucks in real nice and out of the way of filter removal, the E series performance muffler makes tuning the big 4stroke nice too! Thank You YAMAHA! You broke the rules, a 4stroke that competes with 2strokes AWESOME! I couldn't be happier. Also checkout www.powersmotorsports.net
- Dennis De Nio, Hesperia, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-24 2000 Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A Friend at a Yamaha dealership,that sells Hondas too, talked me into buying a WR 400. This hard core Honda rider found the WR 400 to be the most powerful 4 stroke ride on the planet. Hang on, this baby majorly rips. Handling in woops and power sliding in curves leaves all others in the dust. Usually starts on 1ST kick. Enjoy
- ronald r. haight, Walkerville, Michigan, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-16 2000 Yamaha WR400F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ergonomics are great, the bike can handle well. The only complaint is that it's hell to start, and because it's so responsive, new riders on the trail can't enjoy the views (due to power). Reliability is strong. No problems. If it came with an electric start it would be a 5
- Anonymous, San Antonio,Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: