‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Yamaha YZF-R6 Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

Stars Refinement

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Marvin Singletary

Monroe, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-09-22

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike just does what you tell it. Go, Go, Go!!! It will run with the big boys with no problem. This bike gets more stable the faster you go. Just hit the throttle and hold on for dear life. This is a great bike to have. Everybody is intimidated by its looks. They all want to race.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ACTION JACKSON

g-ville, New York

Reviewed on 2004-02-11

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased a 2000 R6. It is the most phenomenal bike I have ever rode! Super quick speed and response. It has excellent handling and maneuverability. The bike revs to the moon. The R6 is in a class of it's own. It will easily runs with the 1000cc bikes some of my friends have. It smokes almost every bike on the rode except the R1, GSXR 1000 and the Hayabusa! It's nice real nice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott E.

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned my R6 since new and it is terriffic in most every way. Very powerful, corners like mad and is reasonably comfortable. My wrists get tired after a while but that is to be expected on such a narrowly focused bike. My only complaints are the buzzing between 6 and 7k rpms and the seat gets very warm after a few miles, particularly in the crotch area :(. Do yourself a favor and switch to a 70 series front tire. It will make it much more stable and corner in a more linear fashion. My Metzler M1 fit with abosolutely no mods.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam Kalita

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I swore as my first motorcyle that I'd keep it under 60mph, and conservative on the turns, but that's impossible with the Yamaha R6. It gets more stable the faster you go, and leans into the turns like wouldn't believe. I don't even know why anyone would need a bigger bike, this thing is fast off the line, and goes from 65 to MUCH faster before you can say whoa!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erik K. Andersen

Norwalk, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2002-05-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Light,smooth, and very easy to learn on. I bought mine with 18,000 miles on it and I added another 3200 miles in 2 months. It's an addiction. This bike does everything and more. I can hang in there with the Suzuki TL 1000 and a Kawasaki 750 Ninja on the twisties. Ultra flickable and mega wheelie monster. Just pure fun for anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2001-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased a 2001 R6. It's almost a month that I have the bike now and it has almost 900 miles on it. I really wasn't looking for a new bike at first (I had a 91 Ninja ZX-6 which was a great bike). Then, my brother's friend bought one. He let me take it for a ride and I was not even on the bike 5 minutes when I came back the first words out of my mouth were "I'm getting an R6". The bike was definitely convincing. So about a week later I got one. The blue and white. He had the red and black. The bike is absolutely AMAZING!! The power band is incredible. Nothing in life compares to riding on a bike it is just so awesome. Well, I thank Yamaha for building fantastic bike and now I'm thanking myself for buying it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

USA

Reviewed on 2001-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 00 for 14 months now, 9k on the o.d., front and back tire later, it is still running like a champ. I did drop one tooth when still new and it rocks even harder in second. 1st is good, but 2nd is where it's at. You do have too keep the R's up there to really have fun, but once it's up to 10K it's all good. I played a lot with the suspension settings and found the best setup on Racetech.com I dialed in my weight and style of desired and it gave me the rest.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sportbikerx

Sacramento, California

Reviewed on 2001-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike. I put over 13k in the last year and I have had no problems whatsoever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Murrieta, California

Reviewed on 2001-03-25

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just picked up my 2001 R6 about 10 days ago and I am still breaking it in - I have another couple hundred miles before I can really open it up but I can tell already that this bike is sweet!! I used to race a CBR 600 and it never felt this stable in turns or this fast! The Team Yamaha blue/white paint scheme is definately trick looking. Everything I read about this bike is true. It seems to me that the R6 is a racebike with turn signals.What more could you ask for?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sh

USA

Reviewed on 2001-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just traded my 99 900rr for a 2001 r6. I wasn't sure if I could deal with not having the power, but after the first weekend of riding theres no worry. The R6 has plenty of power. If anyone is thinking of getting one JUST DO IT...you wont be disappointed...the R6 kicks ass!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: