Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Elvis Parks

Franklin, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Bought My 2001 600s with 600 miles on it.Despite the handlebar buzz, I really like this bike. Between 8000-12000 rpm it really hits warp speed. I was originally looking for a Suzuki SV650s, but after riding both bikes, I feel they have about the same performance despite the Bandit's weight disadvantage. I live in the smokey mtns and I've had it going 120mph up a 5% grade still gaining speed. My guess is about 135mph tops on level roads. Very quick too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Sumner

Villa Rica, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my Bandit since May of '03 and just love it. I've been to Deals Gap and ate up the curves, Tennessee Mountains, and just around Northwest Georgia. I have a little over 19,000 miles on it and I'm still enjoying it any chance I get.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Old Fart

Gaithersburg, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased a 2001 gsf 600 Bandit with 4k miles in mint condition. I have not rode for about 20 years (I'm 46)and felt that this was a deal that I couldn't pass up. Well 2000mi later I feel that I made the right choice (I was also considering a Honda Nighthawk 750). After the first 100mi riding this bike I began to appreciate what a well kept secret that this bike is. It is comfortable, handles great, and has enough power to get you out of trouble if needed. I commute to work quite often on this bike, and have no problems cruising at 75 mph.The engine is tried and true and should remain reliable for many more miles to come. I would highly recommend buying this model if what you are looking for is reliability, low insurance, great handling, comfort, and what I feel is more than adequate power (unless you like doing 160 on a regular basis)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alvin

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-09-22

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my bike this past March. It had about 1500 miles on it. I have about 4200 miles on it now. I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone. It has style, speed and is very comfortable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scotty P

New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2002-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Upgraded from a 1981 Kawaski 750 LTD to the 600S with a extended 4 year warranty. Have put 800 miles on the bike in 3 months just in town. Nice bike to ride, with more pep than my previous bike, a little buzz at 70mph. For me I will upgrade to the Big Brother of the 600S the Bandit 1200S because with a 14 yr old son at 140 pounds and me at 200 pounds is not recommended for a Bandit 600s. So if you need a good bike for yourself buy the Bandit 600S. I will be selling this one for 4995 or best offer with the 4 year extended warranty.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scotty P

New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2002-11-28

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Upgraded from a 1981 Kawaski 750 LTD to the 600S with a extended 4 year warranty. Have put 800 miles on the bike in 3 months just in town. Nice bike to ride, with more pep than my previous bike, a little buzz at 70mph. For me I will upgrade to the Big Brother of the 600S the Bandit 1200S because with a 14 yr old son at 140 pounds and me at 200 pounds is not recommended for a Bandit 600s. So if you need a good bike for yourself buy the Bandit 600S. I will be selling this one for 4995 or best offer with the 4 year extended warranty.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr_mtdew

Corpus Christi

Reviewed on 2002-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Well why did I pick the Bandit 600? Simple I am 6ft3 & about 200pds & lets face there is not much out there that I test road that did fit me well. I spent over 12 months looking & looking waiting onthe next new bike just to make sure I was spending my money well. Well I have & spent it Damn well the only thing I dont like.. the stock seat... soon to be gone. THis is a good bike for getting back into things, & also for starting into motorcycling. What it is not a bike to just look at. This bike was ment to be ridden in daily traffic. One more thing .. IF you do buy this bike.. there is no shortage of aftermarket for the bike. You name it you can do it. So buy it, pay the low insureance & ride happy.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tb

mesa, Arizona

Reviewed on 2002-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
for the money, you can't go wrong. It's a bullet proof engine with a stable platform. I paid 3400 for a '98 with 3300 miles - put another 3300 on it with no complaints. Will keep it even if I get another bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

St. Louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2002-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned every "type" of bike and I am still impressed with the raw power and agility of my Bandit 600. I bought the bike in 2000 with 3500 miles and have since added 14,000 miles to the poor thing. I put a corbin seat with a back rest on the bike and highway driving has never been the same since. I have spent up to 6 hours on the bike only stoping for gas with no ill effects to my back and legs, however my hands where numb. The bike has a small problem with buzzing at 65-70mph and add saddle bags to it and drag will force you to up the rpms which hurt even more. Sounds like I need a highway bike but I could never give up the shear power and nimblitiy, not to mention the reliability of the bike. If you are looking at this bike for purchase I recommend it to anyone that wants an extremely versitile machine. Note: Work with the Air flow and gearing to eliminate the low handlebar buzz.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Johnson

Berkeley, California

Reviewed on 2002-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Getting back on a bike after a ten year layoff, I did my homework and came across the Bandit product line. For the price I got a dependable engine with plenty of power for my skill level. I am also impressed with the sport additions while keeping the rider more upright than true sport bikes. The ride is smooth with precision handling. As a commuter bike the 600s mpg and insurance cost makes it more practical than the 1200. If you want a well made all around good looking bike, you can not go wrong with the bandit 600s. Need more power...lots of power...get the 1200. The 600s is enough for me. I do not have reason to travel over 90 mph anyway.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: