Suzuki Dual Sport Reviews on Cycle Insider (59)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Dual Sport Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Dual Sport? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-02-18 2001 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it used from a guy in the town next to mine. My first impression was good. Then I shaved the cylinder dome down thirty thousandths and up'd the compression and adjusted to power valve and it made a big difference. It's super responsive and torquey on the low end and just massive amounts of power across the spectrum. Suzuki has always been king of the corners, and this bike takes the cake for it. It has super smooth suspension. This bike is just out right fast. I'd never buy anything except Suzuki.
- Thomas Ware, Rayne, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-05 2001 Suzuki RM80 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my RM80 for $650 and for what I paid, it's great. It has a semi-easy clutch and when the powerband kicks in, it really takes off. From the factory, it has 27hp which is pretty good. It gets my dad moving very easily and he is 190 pounds and 6'1". It's a great starter bike or if you don't need a ton of power and just need something to get around trails or putt. It's a great bike!
- me, edgewood, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-04 2001 Suzuki GS500 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just traded my 95 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 straight across for this GS500, it only had 2600 miles on it when I got it. I wasn't sure if I was going to like the bike. I had never ridden a sport bike before. But I am in love with this bike. It's so nimble and for a 500 it gets up and goes. I am going to put a new exhaust and jet kit on it. It doesn't breathe well with the stock exhaust but that's an easy fix. It is the naked version, has only the little cafe winscreen on it, and the only thing I can say I have to get use to is so much wind while I'm riding. The bike has already made me a better rider. I can dive into corners and the bike just flows so smoothly through them. I'm so excited for the summer riding season.. Have to say..Great bike, and a wonderful starter bike for anyone. It's very easy to handle.
- Janelle Conzet, Clearlake, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-22 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the best quality bikes I have owned, 7 in all. I did have 250's, but switched to 125's and this bike is very nice. More than enough power, and with skill you can make it do anything! Even climb 30ft hill from a dead stop. The spark plug is a bit pricey at $23-but I have never fouled one-knock on wood. Steering is tight and precise and quality suspension. I love my little Suzuki and I'm slowly being converted from a Honda man.
- joe d, kewanee, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-03 2001 Suzuki GS500 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Not ridden until 2002, this sweet ride commuted on the highways for all it's life. Maintained well, made life a no breakdown joy. Overall cost per mile includes: purchase, helmet, jacket, pants, gloves, fuel, insurance, all maintanence = $0.236/mile ... unbeatable! Totally satisfied. Original clutch, all electrics, wheels, exhaust, gearbox, engine. Replaced moving steering and suspension parts, tires, oil and brakes. What a wonderful ride. If you've read this far, then you'll enjoy the ride impression that follows. This bike is the core design for the 500cc World Class win for Suzuki. Hard braking in a deep corner produces not a single tremble. Highway interchanges, country two lane blacktop, it is all about sweepers, button hooks, decreasing and increasing radius .. the corners! Wear kneepads. This chassis is the race chassis. Class leading power is there, crusing at 50mpg, 6Krpm, strong headwind, no problem. It is light and feels light. It can be tossed all over the place. The Cross Bronx, The Deegan, Henry Hudson, all demand that. The NJ Turnpike, the GS Parkway, I287, 280, 195, 95, 80, and 78 all require the need for power. Getting from cruise to warp factor 1, is smooth and very comfortable. The Interstate is no problem. Traffic...at idle, you can move on the clutch, it creeps supurbly. This is not just a beginner ride. It is the Chevy Cobalt RT, the Nissan Sentra R, et al. A 175mph ride is fun, but just about the time you get to speed, you've got to stop and pay a toll. This is the NY/NJ metro area, not El Paso County. Fast and agile this is a ride to keep and enjoy. You will arrive at work and home relaxed, thrilled and smiling, day after day. I almost forgot. Fast and sure in all rain. Stable and easy in the snow. Join the Motorcycle Gang: RIDE TO WORK / WORK TO RIDE!
- Joseph Reed, Bloomfield, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-04 2001 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike, my other scoot is a 2006 Harley VRSCR Street Rod. This is my first true sport bike even though the VRSCR is a pretty good ride. I cannot say enough about the power of this machine. I know that in sport bike terms this is a little older tech, but I am very impressed. I took it out for a ride tonight and a guy on a Street Glide blew by me. Well, needless to say I dropped a gear and quickly caught and blew his doors off. My VRSCR is fast, but these things are insanely faster. I really like it so far, and it is fairly comfortable.
- Scott, St. Leonard, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-26 2001 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I have ever bought. Very reliable does not foul hardly any plugs. If you keep the engine stock like I did you will have no problems. Has plenty of power from the factory. A good upgrade would be a set of aftermarket handlebars. Recommended to anybody. Very user friendly.
- S Gagne, Augusta, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-30 2001 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my RM250 a few years ago now and back then it was only a year old. I used to be an exclusive Honda fan and had ridden only them for over twenty years! But then while looking for my new Honda, I thought bugger it, I'm here and threw my leg over the Suzi. And I've never looked back! Originally from north Queensland, she always handled perfectly through the numerous cane fields and when persued by the local law enforcement, easily outran their TTR's and they're seasoned riders. She's been in the shop for almost a year now as I've been pumping in the dollars getting her all trim and tidy again and my god the time off her is killing me! I even went so far as to buy another one to run around on while I get my original baby back. They are definitely the most slim and comfortable bike I've ever riden. The seat height is spot on for me at 6'1 and 85kgs. The only thing that has ever happened, was having the piston detonate which is why she's being rebuilt as we speak. You can push her all the way, but like anything, eventually she'll break. But overall, definitely an all round bike which I'll keep and ride until she can't ride no more.
- Mick, Gold Coast, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-19 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike flies. With enough gas this thing will do a wheel stand. By far this is the best 125 around. This bike will get you holeshot everytime. Suzuki RM 125 all the way! Good job Suzuki, this bike is one of a kind!
- Tim, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-27 2001 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought her used expecting to have to put a lot of money in her. I couldn't have been more wrong. I've rode her like I stole her every time I've been out, all times of the year - cold to hot and low to high altitudes. Never has this bike let me down. I've got a 1996 RM 250 and 2001 RM250. I LOVE MY BIKES. I'm 37 years young these are my fountain of youth buy Suzuki.
- troy hawkins, middeltoun, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-15 2001 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing this is my first bike. I am really starting to find the power so much to where I laid the bike down. Right now I am in the process of getting it back together and other riders are right when you go down you have a whole different respect for the bike. I would not suggest getting anything under this for a first time rider. If you take classes you should be fine just dont be so throttle happy or you'll find yourself looking at the clouds like me. I'm looking forward to getting the ride back together and riding out. Be safe and respect the ride.
- DirtyRed, Detroit, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-10 2001 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok here we are in May 05. The most important/best modification that I have done to the bike is have the suspension set-up professionally. The front was way too soft and the rear was way too hard. Suspension set-up is the most important adjustment you can do on the bike. She now handles much better, she takes the bumps better and is not as disturbed by every bump and dip in the road. I also had her professionally dyno-tuned. All the flat spots are now gone and she has much more pull down low and mid-range. Top end was fine...it was something too see her doing over 172 on the dyno with ease!!! I will be adding a TRE very soon to get rid of the jerkyness. These bikes are so light that I find myself being pushed around on very windy days. Which never happened on a heavy bike. I have over 9300 miles now. The handling and power are absolutely addictive. RIDE safe...............
- John Miller, NEW WINDSOR, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-03 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike even for the smaller riders. I ride it and i am only 5'1" and 95lbs. I love this bike... it has great performance, it's really reliable, and is very comfortable. It makes you feel safer than most bikes, even though I do recommend you have some riding experience before you hop on this bike. The powerband is so strong it makes it feel like a rocket!
- Tommy Gilliam, Olive Hill, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-09 2001 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There is so much to say about this bike. It will launch like you won't believe and corner with so much ease. This bike handles better then any other 600 class bike that I have been on, even the new generation of Gixxers. I have done almost everything to the bike except bore the engine out. If you are looking for a great bike, the '01-'03 Gixxer generation is the way to go!
- Kay, Siera Vista, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-02 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I find my RM to perform and work to my abilities. It's a great bike that was easy to get used to and is extremely reliable. I enjoy trail riding as much as racing.
- Racer / Trail Rider, Bay City, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-26 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is nice. It is really fast and a fun jumping bike. However, it is not for beginners. I find that it is best to jump in 3rd gear. Great bike!
- conrad evans, goleta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-16 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike, awesome power out of turns, and as said before this is not a bike for beginners. Some problems with clutch as always, but everything else stays together pretty well. Really zingy, very good race bike. A bad thing about it is that it was made to run better on race fuel, and it does sit low.
- Joey Houseworth, Milan, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-10 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned machinery from all of the maufacturers with the exception of Kawasaki and KTM. I have always had luck with Suzuki. This bike is not a beginner's bike or "woods bike" nor was it designed to be. My only complaint is that the rider compartment is cramped for taller riders. The bike tracks straight and corners well, despite the fact that the suspension is a little on the soft side and has a tendency to ride low in the stroke providing a slighty harsh feeling in choppy, rocky conditions. The motor in my opinion is for the most part flawless. On the bottom end of the powerband the Suzuki is a little soft, but makes up for it in a strong mid hit with a top end that seems to go on forever. It can be a handful for inexperienced riders in wet, slippery, or hardpacked conditions. I have had this bike for almost 4 years and I have never broken anything on it that was not my own doing. Overall it is pretty much bullet proof.
- Jake, Valencia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-19 2001 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for about 4 years now, and before I got my GSX-R750 I had a ZX-7R. There is a night and day difference between the two bikes, even though they are both 750cc bikes. The GSX-R750 is as nimble as most 600's in the corners but can easily out accelerate them in the straight aways. It doesn't have the torque of a 1000cc but it will get up and go with the best of them. If you have a 600 and don't want to pay the insurance or the bike price for a 1000 then the 750 is the best choice for you.
- C Howell, Alamogordo, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-20 2001 Suzuki GS500 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike about two months ago as my first bike. It is a great bike to build confidence in. People told me that I would outgrow it quickly and want a more powerful bike. I am now ready to get into an SV or 600 class bike. The reason though is because of the GS. It helps build the confidence and skills you need to be safe on the road. I love the bike. It is was not that quick, but when I found out its sweet spot in the RPM zone it picked up a lot faster. This is a great bike to just go out and ride. It is very nimble and feels very light. I would recommend this bike to any beginner or anyone who just wants to get on two wheels and does not need to go at triple digit speeds. Its a blast to ride around town.
- Jairo, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-20 2001 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS BIKE OFF THE SHOWROOM FLOOR IS AWESOME! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A RELIABLE, COMFORTABLE, STRONG COMPETION EATING MACHINE, WELL YOU JUST FOUND IT! THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST BIKE I HAVE EVER THROWN MY LEG OVER. IT'S STRONG & EASY TO CONTROL. THE ONLY THING I didn't LIKE ABOUT IT WAS HOW LOW THE BARS SIT. A SET OF PRO TAPER BARS & CLAMPS AND IT FEELS LIKE HOME.
- LEE TYLER, MORGANTON, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-09 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. It is just as fast, if not faster than my friend's kx125 with a pro circut pipe. Not much low end, but with my weight the powerband quickly kicks in and lifts the front wheel in first, second, and third gear.
- Austin Griess, Greeley, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-21 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The rm 125 is a great bike! The powerbands don't kick-in as hard as a kx125. The bike is fast and super powerful. I know that the rm 125 will beat a yz125. The seat is hard and not very comfortable. Also, it is not for trails or a beginner. Otherwise it is a great bike.
- ray weed, elkton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-25 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best bike out there. Reliable, fast, and comfortable. It is the easiest to ride wheelies 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th with no trouble. It easily gets the hole shot. The RM125 and KX125 are the best 125's to have.
- lukerm125, crawley, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-09 2001 Suzuki Savage Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike, my first one, but not my last. I love bikeriding, especially with this one. It is a bike for the beginners.
- NastyDog, Knokke-Heist, Belgium

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: