Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2001 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Scott

St. Leonard, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought this bike, my other scoot is a 2006 Harley VRSCR Street Rod. This is my first true sport bike even though the VRSCR is a pretty good ride. I cannot say enough about the power of this machine. I know that in sport bike terms this is a little older tech, but I am very impressed. I took it out for a ride tonight and a guy on a Street Glide blew by me. Well, needless to say I dropped a gear and quickly caught and blew his doors off. My VRSCR is fast, but these things are insanely faster. I really like it so far, and it is fairly comfortable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cedric

Brockton

Reviewed on 2004-02-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought the GSXR1000. I made the jump from a 600 straight to the 1000 class and I'm loving every bit of it. The power is crazy! I love the 00-02 body style. I don't see myself purchasing anything else for a LONG time!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2003-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has so much raw power that it takes an experienced rider to tame it. This bike is not for the weak at heart. If you have heart troubles you need not apply. I have yet to find anyone who can keep up on the Interstate.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ross

New Berlin, Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
There is no motorcycle out there that compares to the power of the GSXR1000, not the R1,954rr,nor the slow ZX-9. To everyone who does't own a 1000 I feel sorry for u.When these other bikes approach the GSXR 1000 they fades away once the see 1000 on the tail section.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Niagara Falls, New York

Reviewed on 2002-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The best machine ever made. It amazes me every time I ride it, worth every penny. At first the ride height is scary but it's very light which makes it turn easy. I was overturning at first. Handling is excellent. The only negative thing about it is that at low RPM (city driving if you dare) the throttle is glitchy because of the fuel injection. I was surprised with how comfortable it is probably because I'm short. I've even rode people on the back, it's not bad. My girl was afraid of it, but once she got on I told her to hit me if I go to fast. I got up to 140mph and she loved it. Solo I've hit 186mph. If you like to ride fast in the woods and take it hard in the twisties this is the bike for you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy N.

Denver , Colorado

Reviewed on 2002-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased the 2001 Gixxer 1000 and this is hands down the fastest bike I have ridden that is stock. This bike lifts up on me every time I take off and hits 91 mph in first gear!!! I challenge any Hayabusa, ZX12-R, or R1! Eat my dust! Just wait till I get my pipe and power commander. You might say that its in the rider when racing but you must be a good rider to have this bike, since people are returning them because they are to fast!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

crash 433

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-02-23

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just got my gixxer 1000, Just wish I would have gotten one sooner. Incredibly light, fast, braking,wheelie- machine. also drives itself.... I think I'm gonna buy a spare one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff G.

Austin, Texas

Reviewed on 2002-02-01

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a 2001 "Gixxer1000" Blk/Grey color...This bike is "awesome"!! Looks great, rides great, and has "speed&power" to burn, as many of my Yamaha R1 rider friends have found out... so sad for them... Jeff
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: