Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2001 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kay

Siera Vista, Arizona

Reviewed on 2005-01-09

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
There is so much to say about this bike. It will launch like you won't believe and corner with so much ease. This bike handles better then any other 600 class bike that I have been on, even the new generation of Gixxers. I have done almost everything to the bike except bore the engine out. If you are looking for a great bike, the '01-'03 Gixxer generation is the way to go!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brian parsons

conway, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2003-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought one new and have only put an exhaust and a k&n filter and when it had 10500 miles on it she still dynoed at 105 to the ground. Chew on that
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erick N.

Miami Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The most powerful combustion happening inside a 4 cylinder engine! Geez, this bike kicks some major butt for being only 600cc. Just the right weight, just the right balance, just the right acceleration for the completion of PERFECTION and BEAUTY!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

lboggie95

waukegan, Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i got my bike about 2yrs ago and theres nothing like it. it's fast, easy to handle,rides like a dream and at 155 mph a black and yellow streak isn't what you see but the brake light looks pretty good...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Relle

New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2002-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
To start off with, this is one bad mamba jamba! I've had mine since December, and so far, it has been the best bike that I have ever personally owned. The power is crisp, the chassis is outstanding, and the fun factor is through the roof. Since the day I purchased it, it has lived up to my every expectation! Just installed my Yoshimura RS-3 exhaust, and next I will add the Dynojet Power-commander, just to sweeten the deal. Impressive power gain with just the addition of the pipe, so i am anxious to drop in the Power-commander. I will post an update when I am done with that. I fully expect it to transform an already powerful motorcycle, into a stunning example of Japanese engineering.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gixxer_1

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2002-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I Checked out all the new 600's, and the decision was actually quite easy. Suzuki has taken charge of the 600 class with this fine machine. Yamaha was quite proud of the R6 in '99, and rightfully should have been, but it is back to the drawing board for them and the rest as the Gixxer is by far the boss of the class. Most horsepower, and lightest weight, much better suspension than the others, and a great looking bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

al

chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2002-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Picked up my new 2001 gixer 600 about a week ago, and I can not stay off the bike. My last bike was a 93 gixer 70, and it can not even compare to my new baby. Unfortunately I can not push her over 10000 rpm's for another 400 miles, but so far she is fast, very comfortable, and very very agile, I would recommend it to anyone without a heart condition (because if you do have a heart condition the acceleration might kill you :))....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: