Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2001 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steve

Poplar Grove, Illinois

Reviewed on 2004-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own two motorcycles: 2001 Yamaha FZ1 and 2001 Suzuki Hayabusa. The FZ1 is a superb and fast all around sport bike for solo riding. I purchased my Hayabusa primarily for 2-up riding, averaging 60-110 miles per ride. The Hayabasa's rigid frame, long wheelbase, suspension, weight, wide/comfortable seats, and torque provide an awesome 2-up riding experience. With an experienced passenger, the Hayabusa provides stable 1st gear wheelies right up to redline. The wind tunnel designed body provides super stable, high speed, highway travel even in windy conditions (its weight is a benefit). It is geared high and is primarily designed for fast cruising speeds. Why would anyone buy an expensive cruiser, which always requires costly accessories for additional horsepower and riding comfort? I feel sorry for the V-Twin cruiser guys when I quickly and smoothly pass them while riding with a passenger.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie Evans

Bowie, Maryland

Reviewed on 2003-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Definitely a five star bike. I have a 2001 GSX1300 Hayabusa and this bike is incredible. The speed is phenominal and the handling is great. I have never had a better bike for the money. All around, I am very impressed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Juan

Boise, Idaho

Reviewed on 2003-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I don't actually own a Hayabusa (yet), but I've ridden my buddy's. These bikes are Suzuki's flag ship, and they are an awesome street bike. Suzuki didn't spare any expense and made few compromises in building these. They are smooth, refined, and certainly fast and furious. The wind tunnel influenced looks are unique and eye catching. If you are not a track racer this has to be the ultimate street bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dr P. Thirsty

Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviewed on 2002-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, what can I say? I bought the beast as a new inport from Japan in November 2001 and I haven't stopped smiling since. The addition of a 4 into 1 full race titanium Acroprovic competition exhaust , Brembo front stoppers and Metzler rubber have transformed the sublime into the ridiculous. It accelerates madly, stops surely and goes round corners like a 600!! This is (almost but not quite) better than sex!!! don't be put off, it's a no-brainer to ride and yet rewards the rider with unparalleled grunt and stomp. Go get one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PETER BANDINEL

MIAMI, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
WHENEVER I TELL MY FRIENDS THE STATS ON THIS BIKE THEY ALWAYS THINK I AM BEING UNTRUTHFUL! IT IS A PRETTY AMAZING FEELING TO KNOW THAT YOU ARE ON THE FASTEST MODE OF STREET LEGAL LOCOMOTION AVAILABLE.THIS BIKE WILL DO 84 MPH IN FIRST GEAR, REACH 100 MPH IN A LITTLE OVER 5 SECONDS AND AT TOP SPEED YOU WILL BE COVERING APPROX. 8/10THS OF A FOOTBALL FIELD PER SECOND! ( @195MPH)OR YOU CAN TOOL AROUND TOWN @30 MPH ALL DAY. I RECENTLY RODE IT TO DAYTONA FOR BIKE WEEK AND IT IS A GREAT HIGHWAY CRUISER. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF BUYING A LITER PLUS BIKE THIS IS THE ONE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Wilken

Madison, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2002-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
To anyone who has one of these, that statement has some truth to it. If the seating position is too radical for you (and its certainly not a lay-down bike like a Suzuki TL 1000R), then just add on some handlebar risers and a taller windscreen (like I and others have done). Yes, there is more power than anyone could ever ask for, but the thing that strikes me is the chassis/handling. The thing is SO smooth - if you're not paying attention, speeds well over 100mph seem like you're doing 30. Just amazing what suspension advancements have happened over the last 20 years. You can get hard bags for this thing as well, so I challenge anyone to explain why this isn't the best bike on the planet.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Navarro

Huntington Beach, California

Reviewed on 2002-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I will start by telling you all that I have been riding street bikes for 20 years off and on, and just sold a Honda Valkyrie and a Yamaha GTS 1000 to buy a 2002 Busa. Now I will tell you it took a little getting use to it but I will additionally say that it is so well balanced that it feels like a much smaller bike. The brakes work great but the rears could be better, I think, the wind screen provides just enough protection to off set the laid down seating position, but I installed a Zero Gravity ST screen. I hated the fact that the tank was getting scratched by my pants and jacket ( call me neurotic ) so I installed a Second-Look color matched tank cover( Very Nice ). Now for the power,I have riden fast bikes Gixxer11's and such and they pull hard but this thing is so damm powerful, it scares you if you don't pay attention. And be careful when you give it to much twist in first or second gear because from 5000 rpm or higher it will stand on the back tire. I will end this by saying that Suzuki say in the brochure that busa was designed for advanced riders and I agree,and it is too much bike for me also but I can get away with it now that I am older but 10 years ago maybe not,so respect it and you will love it!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

StreetShark

Brooklyn, New York

Reviewed on 2002-01-12

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding since 76 and the hayabusa is bike #12 and it's the first fuel injected Bike I ever owned. I find it to be well balanced as well as quite powerful.I do a lot of riding especially here in New York city going to work everyday and I must say it's better to have power and not need it than to need it and not have it. She holds her own well in city traffic as well as on the highways. any questions feel free to contact me at Robertsreplicas@aol.com and I'll be more than glad to help you. I'm also a mechanic as well as a security expert on bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TERRY RICE

LAKELAND, Florida

Reviewed on 2001-12-23

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Im 51 years old and got my first bike,a B.S.A when I was 12, a Honda 90, when I was 13, my Dad gave me a Harley 74 cop special when the helmet law went into effect, I was 14, He refused to ride with a helmet,I wasn,t big enough to start the Harley, I had to round up friends to push start it if we were going riding,next bike was a X.L.C.H and I have had a Harley ever since, but I have some friends that drag race street bikes for fun, well it did,t take me long to figure out the need for a rice burner of my own if I was going to run with them, my first trick was a Kawasaki ZX1100 NINJA, when I took it for a test drive it scared the crap out of me but I loved it, you couldn,t have scraped the smile off my face with a grinder,well a year and a half later, I won seven out of eight races my last time at the track and your right if your thinking it was a HAYABUSA I could,t whip, even though I was running Vance&Hines full header and pipes, droped a tooth on the front, went up three on the back,had the carb,s re-jetted timing advance, and the Busa is bone stock, well professional advice to me was without spending mega bucks, the only thing I could do was buy a Busa, so I did, a 2001 I just got off of it and was in the saddle for four and one half hours straight,and I don,t mind saying I,m pretty well whiped,but I,m still smiling, If your going for the long hall, by a Harley, but i,m wondering now if I will ever drive my Electraglide enough to keep the battery charged, probably not, My Busa, has captured my heart,I cant believe how smooth it is and it handles like a dream I,v only had a few tricks done on it and its dyno was 180 hp,Man all I can say is if you havent tried it don,t knock it, I love all my biker bro,s and I,m not slaming you, but the next time a sport rider comes along side,don,t turn your nose up and play bad, remember he might have payed a lot more dues than you ever will, and he might have something between his legs, that makes that thing of yours look like a push scooter,My hat,s off to the Busa,I like it lots more than I did my Ninja, but it was a 94, and the 2002 ZX1200R was re-designed this year, time will tell, to finish this up Suzuki HAYABUSA I,ll never be without one, maybe trade up if they can ever find a way to improve it but I can,t think of a way they could. P/S some of my first bikes between the Honda 90 & 74, was a 305 dream,triumph T.R.6, Norton Atlas, and probably a dozen or more Harleys since.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: