Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2001 Triumph Legend TT Motorcycle reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

sethshady

san francisco, California

Reviewed on 2003-10-01

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased this bike used 6 months ago with over 40k miles on it! runs like a champ- have been putting 100+ miles / day on it and have had no problems. Plenty of umph on the freeway and nible as can be. Only thing I would like to change is the exhaust- the stock pipes make it sound like a 50 cc!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Triumph james

staten island, New York

Reviewed on 2003-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i just bought my 99 legend and most people who see it think its new. H-D guys get jealous of the paintjob which is superb they get wide eyed when the discover it's a triple and when they ask about the price...well lets say it kinda shakes thier faith a little, well maybe alot. Performance wise its ROCK SOLID, fast handles like a dream and the brakes are excellent. If your thinking about a new bike either if your a begginner like me or a more experienced rider Dont buy a new bike without test riding Triumph. If your thinking H-D you will be amazed how much money you will save. If your thinking metric you will get the same smoothness and reliability with real heritage to boot. You cannot go wrong with Trump!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

Fort Hood, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
After riding my 883 sportster for 6 years this baby felt o so smooth. After only a week I was dragging the pegs in the corners! This is a very well balanced bike that you can really lean in the curves. Needs another gear. I will try changing the sprockets. Not comfortable for a passenger.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Cox

Homewood , Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-02-20

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought it from local dealer w/ 2000 miles. Was equipped w/ windscreen, highway pegs, tank pads, center stand., I had installed off road silencers, jet kit for the carbs, had a speedo cable break, and a coil go bad. I love this motorcycle. Once in a while you find something you really like; if you would like a different responsive cruiser, I'll tell you more!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bard K. mCkAY

nORMAN, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2002-10-29

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This makes my 3rd Triumph. The legend, while it may not have the bells and whistles of other models; dollar for dollar I believe it to be the ultimate ride for the $. Triumph uses the same exact engine & tranny, not to mention quality workmanship. All you've got to do is use Mobil 1 Synthetic(20w40), keep the chain adjusted, gas her and shes' ready. Many add ons are available. Treat her right and she'll give you all the reliable miles you desire. Priced new between $6,800 and $ 7,800. Triumph is here to stay boys and girls!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Pensacola, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had been out of motorcycling for about 12 years. When the opportunity came around to re-enter the hobby I looked intensely to find something inexpensive, dependable, and classy. This bike filled all 3 criteria. I drove it for almost 3 years without a single problem. Thats right, not a single problem. It started and performed flawlessly every time I took it out. You can't ask for more than that. Plenty of power right where you want it. Enough comfort to handle 100 to 200 mile journeys. I recommend this bike to anyone. Whether you are an expert or entry level rider, you'll appreciate this bike for what it is. A great bike built by a great company. Nuff said.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Old triumph hand

Richmond , Virginia

Reviewed on 2001-12-28

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Owned Triumphs years ago, wanted something different from UJMC. Like the looks and low seat. Ergnomics suit my size well (5'9, slim). Bike has good handling and nice low range torque, but feels like it needs another gear at hiway speeds. Only problem so far has been leaking rear shock, so it's going to the dealer soon. Probably will be a warrenty repair. Engine is very smooth and makes a nice growl even with stock slip on mufflers.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: