Triumph TT600 Motorcycles Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph TT600 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph TT600 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2003-05-26 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I HAVE A BLACK/YELLOW 2000 MODEL. I BOUGHT IT WITH 2800 KILOMETRES ON THE CLOCK.I HAVE HAD NO TROUBLE WITH IT AT ALL EXCEPT FOR A FAULTY OIL PRESSURE LIGHT.AT 13000 K'S THE TAPPETS/VALVES NEED LOOKING AT. WITH 16 VALVES AND SHIMS ITS TOO ADVANCED FOR ME SO I WILL GE IT DONE. THE BRAKES SAVED US FROM COMING OFF AT 140KM/H WHEN A KANGAROO BOUNCED JUST AHEAD. I COULD FEEL ITS FUR. I FIND IT COMFORTABLE ON LONG TRIPS EXCEPT FOR THE PEAKY MOTOR AND GEARING.IT HAS POOR THROTTLE RESPONSE UNDER 3000 RPM AND IS ONLY REASONABLY POWERFUL UNDER 7000. HANDLING BRAKES AND FINISH ARE EXCELLENT. THE INJECTION SYSTEM AT SLOW CORNERS OR ROUNDABOUTS INHIBITS RESPONSE.IT WILL FLY THROUGH TRAFFIC. THE LIGHTS ARE PATHETIC AT NIGHT ABOVE 70KM/H.DANGEROUS.A SPOTLIGHT WOULD HELP. I CONSISTENTLY GET NEARLY 60 MPG OR 20 KILOMETRES PER LITRE AND RUN IT OMN HIGH OCTANE FUEL.WYNNS INJECTOR CLEANER NOW AND THEN HELPS SMOOTH OUT THE QUIRKY INJECTION SYSTEM I ENJOY KEEPING IT CLEAN AND I USE SILICON SPRAY FOR A SHOWROOM SHINE ON THE PLASTIC BITS AND THE FRAME.I RUN A PIRELLI TYRE ON THE BACK AND IS BETTER THAN A BRIDGESTONE ORIGINAL, GREATER STABILITY IF SLIGHTLY SLOWER DIRECTION CHANGES. I HAD NOT HAD A BIKE SINCE 1975 AND ENJOY THIS ONE. I INTEND KEEPING IT. I MAY GET A CRUISER OR BONNEVILLE TYPE AS WELL FOR LONG DISTANCE WORK AND MORE MANAGEABLE TWO UP RIDING. NOT AN ALL ROUNDER BIKE BUT NICE TO RIDE THE STREETS ON WITH THAT POWER RUMBLING BENEATH ME. EXCELLENT BIKE FULL OF TECHNOLOGY. FEELS BIT SMALL ON WHILE AT 180 TO 200 KM/H, LIKE A DART. GREAT ON ROUGH NARROW ROADS AT UP TO 140 + NEVER FEELS DANGEROUS OR PLAYS UP. THAT WILL DO SEE YOU ALL OUT THERE MAYBE.
- LARRY, PERTH, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-18 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for all who desire a sport bike.It handles like a champ and seems to have enough power to weight ratio to make any rider pleased.
- THE MAN, KNOXVILLE, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-04 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Yeah, Yeah, Yeah. The engine runs hot, the fuel injection has problems, it doesn't start like it should. Guess what.. All of these problems have been fixed. At your local Triumph dealer you can get "Version 10" downloaded into your vehicle computer to fix all of your fuel injection nightmares. I just bought a 2001 TT600 with 2350 miles on it and I asked about all the up grades since production, and wouldn't ya know it, they downloaded the new software right then and there. I was amazed at the difference in software.... This little feature beats buying a high performance chip any day. I will admit the bike has a little torque problem in the early RPMs, but for the love, it red-lines at 14,000 people, USE ALL 14,000.. This stragedy will get ya to 85 in second gear. Just immagine what 6th gear brings.
- Jerod, Chanute, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-11 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just finished the break in period on my 2002 TT and if the first 500 miles were any indicator of what the bike has to offer,I am a lucky man. Let me start off by saying that the rumors that there is "quirky" mid-range could not be more incorrect. The throttle has fantastic response all the way through the range. A slight drop at 6500, but it is ever so slight and does not last more than 1/2 a second. The handling should be text book for all 600 sport bikes and the braking is nothing short of perfect. In all, once you ride this bike, you WILL buy this bike.
- skip d, philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-27 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I told you I was going to get it. But not the one I originally saw as the dealer wouldn't talk a sensible deal, even though I had bought my Fazer from them and I lived 10 mins away. So I rode my Fazer with my partner in tow to On Yer Triumph 80 miles away. I had spoken to them earlier in the week and they had 2 in Racing Yellow to choose from. I did the deal in minutes and now I have my TT600. Love it. Thanks to you all for the positive comments that persuaded me to go for it.
- Rob Chisholm, Oakham, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-22 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Everyone is right on in regards to the handling and comfort of this bike. Spent 7 hours on it one Saturday..no complaints . Unfortunately, my 2001 model has spent more time in the shop than on the road. Two major gas leaks, one oil leak, two faulty batteries, one rear swing arm, new cooling fan, multiple new fuel injection mappings....and it still doesn't like to start right up and yes, as everyone else noted...this bike runs really hot. Something to note...Triumph has covered all the repairs, but the people at Triumph North America don't seem to care about customer service. They hide behind the 2 year warranty. In all, fun bike when it will run though. Just be careful.
- Adam Boothby, Chattanooga, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-25 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2001 model . It is great! The engine is a diamond - 100mph (160kmhr) in third gear is no problem! The handling and braking is brilliant. Reliability and build quality seems excellent. Two gripes are the overheating - fan comes on quite quickly in town (but never on the open road), the lack of low down torque. These mean the TT is best suited to country roads rather than the city. Despite these gripes, I would recommend the 2001 TT600 to anyone.
- Guy Burdick, Exeter, Devon, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-01 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a 17 year old guy who was looking for a great bike to replace my old 1973 honda CB. Rather than getting a CBR or Ninja, I decided to stick with the family tradition and buy a Triumph. I have really liked the TT since it came out and heard all the magazines tear it up. I found one at my local dealer and had to go for it. I am so glad I did. It Handles better than anyother bike I have ridden and after you get the RPM's up it will really go too. One of the best things about this bike is that it isn't one everyone has. Typically a teenager doesn't have the income to pay for a bike of this caliper so I can really enjoy knowing I am the only one on one for quite a distance. As far as looks go, In the first two days of riding it girls that have never paid attention to me started to wave everytime they saw me. Go figure.
- Clint, Dublin, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-11 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a yellow/black 2001 TT600 and I must say it's the flirtiest and pretties bike on the streets. Triumph did not hold back on design and no one can deny that. The ride is extremely comfortable for a sports bike. I rode it from Florida to New Orleans and absolutely loved the ride. It handles great too. Even at 135 mph you will think you are cruzing at 65 mph :~). Overall, this bike is absolutely phenomenal for the buck. However, I do have a few complaints about it. Other riders will agree with me when I say that the heat from the engine is sometimes unbearable. The temperature gauge reads around 190-205 degrees unless you are riding above 60 mph most of the time. Another problem is starting this baby. I have to open the gas cap to start it most of the time. Quite frustrating at times! Something needs to be done about the fuel flow and air induction I guess. And finally, I am a little frustrated with its take off. This bike is only 300-something pounds and 600+ cc's should provide a much faster take off. It hesitates! This is not good if you are racing, trying to walk a wheelie, or trying to get away from the cops (just kidding about the cops). As you can see most of my frustration about this bike really has something to do with its fuel system. Fix It Triumph, Will You!?! Remove this minor problem from the equation and you have a phenomenal machine. An absolutely outstanding two wheel beast to say the least!
- Terry Parchman, Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-11 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Where do I start? This bike is fantastic. Yes it can get hot and the fan will run after the ignition is off. I highly recommend this bike beside this quirk. What do you expect the thing runs up too 14,000 rpm and that is before red line? I get comments on it all the time like -"so what kind of fighter jet is that?" or What planet did you buy that on?" all humor aside the bike gets a lot of response for it's design, sometimes people pull over too check out the bike. Besides it's looks the bike is really well balanced and can corner really well even though I haven't maxxed it's real potential. So far there has been no mechanical problems at about 3400 miles, overall the bike feels very stable and tight. Who wants a rice grinder when they have no soul? I am happy to have a bike that you don't see everywhere. Sure I could have had the CBR or the GSX what everRRRRRR, but I went for the style as well as the phenomenal performance, and that is what the TT is all about. Bravo Triumph, thumbs up on a great motorcycle!
- Michael Z. Huber, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-31 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First off, i have to say that this is by far the best looking bike out there. And to brag, I'm the only one with a 2000 yellow/black TT600 in Salt Lake City. I love the look and feel of the bike. It's extremely comfortable for longer rides and the braking is super. My gripe is that the bike is always running hot. So when the weather here hits 80 or better the fan is constantly running, making it uncomfortable. Second, I've been in the shop more often than Cher if you know what i mean. The front fork seal broke causing my tire to bubble. The company covered the repair but i had to front for the new tire ($150). It's also really embarrassing when you have to wait 10 minutes for it to warm up before you can take off because if you don't then it cuts out on you. Something with the fuel injection i think. It starts slow off the line as well. All in all it's fun as hell and gets lots of looks, but when i bought the TT600 in December i didnt' expect to be in the shop every other week for this or for that. If you don't mind blisters in between your legs from the hot engine and/or waiting 10 minutes to warm up, then go for it. Not everyone has one and they sure do look killa. Ride On Man.
- Andre Smit, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-30 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode a TT600 for a 45-minute demo ride while attending the 2001 Honda Hoot in Knoxville, TN. The first thing I said as I dismounted the bike was, "What a blast! That was better than riding the coasters all day at 6 Flags!" My current bike is a Suzuki GS500. I was a bit worried about the seat height of 31.9", as I am only 5'3" tall, and I have had a couple of "incidents" when the bike's shiny side didn't stay pointed vertical. (If you know what I mean.) The seat height and weight of the TT didn't seem to be a factor. Out on the road, handling was a dream, and a rush. Luckily, the route had many twisties, unlike some of the other routes that the other manufacturers use for their demos. I was blasting through the curves faster and with more confidence than on my GS. I thought throttle response was good. I have not ridden many bikes, so I don't have a lot of experience to base this on, and I suppose the bike was a 2001 model with the F.I. fixed. Brakes seemed very good, too. Wind protection not bad, but if you want to tuck down behind the screen, you get personal real quick with the tank. Ergonomics not bad. Only minor negative issues I had with the bike was sometimes I did not get good feedback from the shift lever, which left me wondering at times if it did in fact change gears (up or down). Although I am not sure if there was an adjustment that could be done to the shift lever. And one time at a stop sign I put it into neutral, and it didn't want to shift into 1st, until I let out the clutch lever and engaged the lever and shifted down again. The other item that I did not get to ask the reps about was the high pitched buzzing sound I heard, I guess from the engine. I was usually riding between 4000-5500 rpms. Was that typical for this bike? Last thing I want to add is, I WANT ONE!
- Pam, Bethel, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-03 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for the money. It's a very easy bike to control and corner on and it's a blast at the same time. I agree that all of the things the magazines nit pik at are trivial whether it's this bike or even others. For instance how often do we all get to open our bike up to top speed on our local freeways while driving to work anyway? If you like the bike and can balance it well then go for it. You'll be pleasantly surprised with plenty of power and have a cool looking ride that seperates you from the squadron of Japanese bikes to boot.
- Daren, San Jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-03 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 200 model w/ the revised fuel injection mapping as on the 2001 model. First, it's comfortable by sporting standards. It brakes as good if not better than the R6 (yes, I've ridden an R6). It's steering is almost telepathic and has a chassis that can take all sorts of punishment and doesn't get upset on those mid-corner bumps. The suspension is set up great right out of the box. Engine breaking is so good that I usually just use the brakes when the going gets really hot! And it all comes w/ a 2 Year warranty!!! The things that the magazines are nit-picking about the TT are the same things that would describe other bikes as having "Character", go figure. My only complaint? Low speed (20-35mph) throttle openings cause the bike to jerk a little. But then again, who buys a supersport to go slow? Finally, it doen't look like the Japanese bikes at all. Those bikes look like the kind of bikes a Power Ranger would own. The dealer I bought it at was blowing them out at $6400 before taxes and fees!!!
- Mike, Pacific Palisades, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-03 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2000 TT recently and I love it. The handling and name are reason enough to own this 600 not to mention the looks you get on it. The Hill Country roads here make a perfect playground for the TT and the superb Triumph brakes help on those steep inclines and unexpected "low water crossings". Go get a 2000 and a fi fix and stand out from the pack. As the saying goes, "We don't care how they do it in Japan!"
- anonymous, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-30 2001 Triumph TT600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Where to start? I have a 2000 model, which has had a lot of mixed press about low-speed throttle response. Apparently this has been all but fixed with a free CPU software update made available at the beginning of March 2001. 2001 models have been refined to reduce this problem from the factory. The bike has a 'love-it-or-hate-it' look, I happen to love it. Twin headlights would have been nice though. The bike corners on rails and transitions from side to side VERY quickly (even relative to it's Japanese competition) - it's chassis and brakes are at the top of the class (this everyone agrees on...). Power is up there with the competition unless you are an amateur/pro racer, and the bike has just the right compromise between comfort and aggressive seating for track days (much like a CBR600). Having said all of that, the best advice is you should buy this bike if you LIKE it, not 'is it the fastest/lightest bike this year?'. Guess what, next year all the bikes will be even faster and lighter. This bike has exclusivity, can be bought for a great price due to dealer discounts (hurrah for mixed press - I got mine for about $500 more than an SV650S)and has great fit and finish that will last for years. A great canyon-carver and occasional track bike.
- Richard, San Francisco Bay Area, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: