Victory V92C Cruisers Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory V92C Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory V92C Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-05-22 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode a Shadow last year after not riding for 20 years. I bought a 2001 V92C at the end of the season and have been very impressed with the bike. I have owned 4 bikes and this is without question the finest one. I get a lot of thumbs-up and kudos from people on it. It performs as well as it looks.
- motorhommie, Spokane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-31 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my bike in March of 2002 and I now have 62,000 miles on it. It has been trouble free and and a great bike. The only changes I would make for the bike would be a 100 cc engine and a 6 speed transmission standard. The 2001 was geared a little low and has quite a bit of torque but other than that it is a great bike.
- Snake Eater, Paso Robles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-21 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden many different bikes through the years but this is the best ride I ever had. My girlfriend agrees. Yes, we have ridden Harleys too but this is the greatest ride ever. I now have 27,000 miles, just back from a trip to the NC mountains. We had such a blast and always knew we could count on this machine for a reliable ride into the woods and back. I bought this bike leftover from a dealer and have enjoyed riding trouble free ( one clutch cable broken) and inexpensively. This bike is unbelievable in responding since the pipes were changed and I gained 5 MPG with the performance.
- J G, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-29 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Victory used. I did not want to purchase a brand new motorcycle and find out that this unheard of brand was a lemon. But to my surprise the motorcycle handles well, power is incredible, sounds great, and the ride is very comfortable. The only drawbacks to the bike have been the rear shock blew after 4000 miles, and a oil sensor went bad. My Victory dealership is awesome. They service my bike promptly and answered any questions I had. I will definitely be a Victory owner for life. I am just waiting for Victory to make a dressed up touring motorcycle so my wife and I can take very long rides in comfort and pack more than just 2 saddlebags.
- Rudy Graham, Madison, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-22 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my V92C as a leftover one-year ago. Was looking at a variety of bikes but bought the Victory because of the factory and dealer price incentives. The few problems that I have had have been adjustments only and have been handled by my local dealer quickly. The bike has never been in the shop over night. The engine and transmission have been absolutely reliable. The bike out handles any H-D I have ever been on (or around). The part I like best is walking away from H-D's with no upgrades to my bike, and I paid way LESS!! Buy another Victory? ABSOLUTELY! May buy a V92TC in '06 and do the 4-Corner Tour.
- Jay Hudson, Salisbury, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-29 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my Victory for over two years now and have had ZERO problems with it. I have taken it on fairly long trips, 2,000 plus miles in length and encountered no problems. I am quite satisfied with the performance, and the quality of this motorcycle. I replaced the factory seat with a Corbin Hollywood seat, and I added Champion saddlebags, and Champion saddlebag guards.
- G, Cincy,Ohio, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-12 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have just put 2K on my 02 V92C and the bike is flawless in running and workmanship a real solid machine. Handles and rides great for a big bike.I have put bags and a Memphis Fats Shield and the bike turns heads. I just recently did 300+ miles and avg 70-80mph the bike ran great. I would recommend this machine with the new Freedom motor to anyone looking for a cruiser. I am sorry to hear about some of the stories of customer support, but I think you need to find a dealer who is there to please you the customer.I am looking to install the Stage one which I hear is an even bigger plus
- Andrew Feldman, Poughkeepsie, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-09 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've got 10 grand on mine now and no problems. I drove it from NY to Knoxville Tn in one day with no hitches. Great bike for the bucks. Much smoother than a Harley. I have no regrets.
- DR Law, Middletown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-21 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have one of the first 99 collector bikes. Going to buy a HD road glide with a removable tour pack.Victory doesn't have the "touring bike" features. Cruise, Radio, fairing, hard tour pack and most of all a seat like a harley the wife can "tour on". Love my 99 V92c. Can not get anyone in 4 years to answer e-mails phone calls so many I cannot even count dealers get the same run around about the bad trans which as a wet clutch oil cooled system means trans wrecks the motor so drive it till it blows so stay close to home . But it's supposed to be a "tour bike" well I guess tour close to home. Bike design and looks 5 star. Factory communication drove me back to Harley at leat there web site shows you all the options and stage 1 or 2 dyno charts. I love the bike and would have bought one if it just had "tour features" I would even ewait for 2004 but who know what they will have. Try this go tto the Victory web site and find a place where you can click and e-mail anyone contact us on the web site means spend some hours and hack your way in then drive to the factory and bang on the doors shout then leave.
- tom phipps, washington, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-12 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After reading the reviews on this page with the low ratings, all I have to say is "What a shame". I guess I'm one of the fortunate Victory owners who has one of the finest dealerships anyone could ask for. Their service is second to none! Like any newly developed vehicle, the Vic's have had their bugs, and that includes mine. But I have had nothing but spectacular help and service from my Vic dealer. Every problem has been promptly fixed and my bike has never been in the dealer for longer than 3 days. It's a shame that people are turning away from this fine motorcycle because of little or no customer support. But let me reassure them that buying a Harley will not necessarily solve their problem. It will only make them spend more to receive crappy service. Just ask my friend who had to take his HOG back to the dealer here in Northern Utah 3 times to fix an oil leak between the engine and tranny, and he was charged over $900.00! Ouch! My point is this; It doesn't matter what you buy, if the dealer doesn't support you, then it just isn't worth it. Meanwhile, I'll enjoy riding my Vic and use all the money I saved to customize it.
- A satisfied Vic Owner, Outwest, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-10 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my Vic 7 months ago and have had it in the shop 9 times since then. The bike is OK, but the customer support from Polaris and dealer network are the worst I have seen from any company!! Every time a repair was made something else was wrong after delivery. Polaris is impossible to contact for support and can take months to rectify a problem. I am currently ready to take a huge loss to get a Road King. Victory - your cutting your own throats by not supporting your customers and soon you won't have any. BEWARE!!!!
- cj, Buckley, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-30 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got off my '92 HD 1200 Sportster (I was too big for it anyway)and bought an '01 V92C demo/leftover. I have had it for one month and due to weather I have only just hit the 500 mile break-in point, so I really have not opened her up yet. Tomorrow it goes in for the first service & straight pipes (I like noise). Thus far, I am VERY impressed. It handles very well for a big machine and seems to have a lot of torque. Fit & finish are real nice. We'll see how she does now that the 500 mile babying is over. I could have afforded a big new HD, but I'm glad I went with the Vic. A lot of bang for your buck.
- H. Taraskus aka "Forklock", Atco, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-04 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned a 2001 V92C for about a year and put over 15K miles on it. Performance was pretty good but could have been better if my dealer had competent mechanics. Overall, I was dissappointed with dealer and factory support when it came to warranty issues. The final straw came when I tried to trade for an '02 bagger. I had lost about 30 percent value in a year and it would have cost me more to trade for another Victory than to sell it and buy a Harley-Davidson Electra Glide FLHT, which is what I did! I hope Victory will stand behind their riders in the future, or they won't have a future.
- D. Bell, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-14 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Where can I start? Purchased a new 2001 92C in june and have 6500 enjoyable miles. Wake up cruiser guys this bike is a real sleeper. The more I ride it the better I like it. Installed the performance chip & exhaust, a little noisy but OK. I'm amazed at the number of people who pass this bike up to get a harley! Polaris/Victory is heading in the Right direction. PS MADE IN USA
- greg beishir, st.louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-02 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I updated my 2001 V92C with the performance chip from Victory (it came with a new exhaust that I didn't use -- way too much noise). The chip and stock exhaust is the perfect combination of sound and improved power. This bike is suprising agile for its weight- it really handles better than similar HD's. I'm very pleased with the riding comfort and performance.
- Robert, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: