Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2001 Victory V92C Cruiser reviews

4.3
Write a review
Reliability
4.4
Overall quality
4.3
Performance
4.4
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

motorhommie

Spokane, Washington

Reviewed on 2008-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rode a Shadow last year after not riding for 20 years. I bought a 2001 V92C at the end of the season and have been very impressed with the bike. I have owned 4 bikes and this is without question the finest one. I get a lot of thumbs-up and kudos from people on it. It performs as well as it looks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Snake Eater

Paso Robles, California

Reviewed on 2006-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my bike in March of 2002 and I now have 62,000 miles on it. It has been trouble free and and a great bike. The only changes I would make for the bike would be a 100 cc engine and a 6 speed transmission standard. The 2001 was geared a little low and has quite a bit of torque but other than that it is a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J G

Orlando, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-06-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have ridden many different bikes through the years but this is the best ride I ever had. My girlfriend agrees. Yes, we have ridden Harleys too but this is the greatest ride ever. I now have 27,000 miles, just back from a trip to the NC mountains. We had such a blast and always knew we could count on this machine for a reliable ride into the woods and back. I bought this bike leftover from a dealer and have enjoyed riding trouble free ( one clutch cable broken) and inexpensively. This bike is unbelievable in responding since the pipes were changed and I gained 5 MPG with the performance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rudy Graham

Madison, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I purchased my Victory used. I did not want to purchase a brand new motorcycle and find out that this unheard of brand was a lemon. But to my surprise the motorcycle handles well, power is incredible, sounds great, and the ride is very comfortable. The only drawbacks to the bike have been the rear shock blew after 4000 miles, and a oil sensor went bad. My Victory dealership is awesome. They service my bike promptly and answered any questions I had. I will definitely be a Victory owner for life. I am just waiting for Victory to make a dressed up touring motorcycle so my wife and I can take very long rides in comfort and pack more than just 2 saddlebags.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Hudson

Salisbury, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my V92C as a leftover one-year ago. Was looking at a variety of bikes but bought the Victory because of the factory and dealer price incentives. The few problems that I have had have been adjustments only and have been handled by my local dealer quickly. The bike has never been in the shop over night. The engine and transmission have been absolutely reliable. The bike out handles any H-D I have ever been on (or around). The part I like best is walking away from H-D's with no upgrades to my bike, and I paid way LESS!! Buy another Victory? ABSOLUTELY! May buy a V92TC in '06 and do the 4-Corner Tour.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G

Cincy,Ohio, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-11-29

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned my Victory for over two years now and have had ZERO problems with it. I have taken it on fairly long trips, 2,000 plus miles in length and encountered no problems. I am quite satisfied with the performance, and the quality of this motorcycle. I replaced the factory seat with a Corbin Hollywood seat, and I added Champion saddlebags, and Champion saddlebag guards.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Feldman

Poughkeepsie, New York

Reviewed on 2003-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have just put 2K on my 02 V92C and the bike is flawless in running and workmanship a real solid machine. Handles and rides great for a big bike.I have put bags and a Memphis Fats Shield and the bike turns heads. I just recently did 300+ miles and avg 70-80mph the bike ran great. I would recommend this machine with the new Freedom motor to anyone looking for a cruiser. I am sorry to hear about some of the stories of customer support, but I think you need to find a dealer who is there to please you the customer.I am looking to install the Stage one which I hear is an even bigger plus
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DR Law

Middletown, New York

Reviewed on 2003-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've got 10 grand on mine now and no problems. I drove it from NY to Knoxville Tn in one day with no hitches. Great bike for the bucks. Much smoother than a Harley. I have no regrets.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom phipps

washington, Michigan

Reviewed on 2003-02-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
I have one of the first 99 collector bikes. Going to buy a HD road glide with a removable tour pack.Victory doesn't have the "touring bike" features. Cruise, Radio, fairing, hard tour pack and most of all a seat like a harley the wife can "tour on". Love my 99 V92c. Can not get anyone in 4 years to answer e-mails phone calls so many I cannot even count dealers get the same run around about the bad trans which as a wet clutch oil cooled system means trans wrecks the motor so drive it till it blows so stay close to home . But it's supposed to be a "tour bike" well I guess tour close to home. Bike design and looks 5 star. Factory communication drove me back to Harley at leat there web site shows you all the options and stage 1 or 2 dyno charts. I love the bike and would have bought one if it just had "tour features" I would even ewait for 2004 but who know what they will have. Try this go tto the Victory web site and find a place where you can click and e-mail anyone contact us on the web site means spend some hours and hack your way in then drive to the factory and bang on the doors shout then leave.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A satisfied Vic Owner

Outwest, Utah

Reviewed on 2003-02-12

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After reading the reviews on this page with the low ratings, all I have to say is "What a shame". I guess I'm one of the fortunate Victory owners who has one of the finest dealerships anyone could ask for. Their service is second to none! Like any newly developed vehicle, the Vic's have had their bugs, and that includes mine. But I have had nothing but spectacular help and service from my Vic dealer. Every problem has been promptly fixed and my bike has never been in the dealer for longer than 3 days. It's a shame that people are turning away from this fine motorcycle because of little or no customer support. But let me reassure them that buying a Harley will not necessarily solve their problem. It will only make them spend more to receive crappy service. Just ask my friend who had to take his HOG back to the dealer here in Northern Utah 3 times to fix an oil leak between the engine and tranny, and he was charged over $900.00! Ouch! My point is this; It doesn't matter what you buy, if the dealer doesn't support you, then it just isn't worth it. Meanwhile, I'll enjoy riding my Vic and use all the money I saved to customize it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: