Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers Reviews (24)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-06-22 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my cruiser in 2001 and have taken it on several long trips with only a broken clutch cable and blown wheel bearing. Places that I have ridden are Pocatello, Idaho, Frisco, Colorado, Pheonix, Arizona, Glacier National Park, Montana, Sturgis a couple of times, Nashville, Tennesee, and around Lake Superior. Ride as many as 935 miles in a day unfortunately missing the iron butt by 65 miles. Oh well I'll just have to keep trying. GET ON THOSE BIKES AND RIDE! The bikes are awesome!
- Gary Hjellming, Burnsville, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Victory V92 Delux in 2002. It came with a 5 year warranty, a great limited edition red color. It was just a nice looking cruiser and wanting something American rather than Harley it was going home with me. I am not sure why it came with a five year warranty as it has been an extremely reliable bike and only been in the shop once in 2002 for a cylinder oil leak which was repaired very quickly by the dealer under warranty. The bike has been super and out of the three bikes I owned it is the first choice. My only regret is that although it is an Old School Victory it just rides too good and is so trouble free to consider a new Victory. If Victory ever goes back to a more classic look for us 50 year plus riders like their recent Bobber then it will be time to change.
- Larry Hunt , Fort Wayne , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-18 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2001 V92C Deluxe it is Carmen Red and Vanilla White. I am the 3rd owner I have found this is a great bike great performer and always gets looks... The only problem is aftermarket parts/accessories are hard to find. But the bikes drivablity makes that tolerable. I would definitely buy another.
- Steve, New Bern , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-10 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't say enough about this bike. From its self-adjusting valves to its spot on FI; it is just a "start, ride and don't worrybike. It is easy to clean, has just the right amount of chrome, painted cast rims and fantastic paint; all which make the extremely low maintenance of this bike so much appreciated. In two-tone she's a looker. With a windshield and bags, she's a tourer. She's comfy and easy on the wallet with tons of power everywhere. Made in the USA! What else could you want?
- Bikernut, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-17 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new in 6/01 & it has been an awesome bike for me! The service from my dealer has been top notch too. I am glad I bought the bike. The ride is stable, smooth & it has plenty of pull to pass. I love it. Thank you Polaris!
- Jack, Co. Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-13 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for over 30 years, and have owned a lot of different brands of motorcycles. Brought this 2001 VICTORY DELUXE Jan. of 2006, has everything I wanted in a motorcycle, style performance. Where ever I go someone is always asking me what kind of motorcycle is that? When I'm ready for my next motorcycle you can bet it will be another VICTORY.
- T.J. Ciesielski, South Bend, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-11 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've rode a lot of bikes in my time, but nothing handles like my Vic. Before I bought it I test rode a few newer models and nothing compared. Being that I'm 6'4", comfort for my long legs was a big issue here. The Vic fits us big guys like a glove. I would give it 10 stars if i could.
- Harold Crawford, Metamora , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-06 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had almost no trouble with my Deluxe Cruiser. Put 6000 miles on this past summer, will probably need tires next spring. Have broken 2 headlight mounting screws, not sure why. Would definitely recommend Victory to anyone looking for a new bike.
- Mike Madsen, Bismarck, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-03 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best Bike I have ever owned. Rides, performs, and handles better than any Harley I've ever ridden. Plus I saved a bundle when purchasing the bike.
- Dleonard, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-27 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This machine has taken me from coast to coast and has made me happier than ever before. I've had problems but I still stand by it. If you want unbiased info and answers to problems or just want to talk about your experiences, go to www.thevmc.com You can join the Victory Motorcycle Club or just visit the forums. I recommend that you join! My Harley is for sale if anyone is interested.
- Yankee, Morganton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-22 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm bumping 30K trouble free miles on my 2001 deluxe. The bike handles just as good, and performs better than the day I bought it new . To put my personal stamp on her, I put on a Corbin dual touring seat, Corbin hardbags, WV superchip, did the heads, installed a set of Andrews cams, and stuck on a couple of Big Willies for good measure The rest of my money I spend foolishly. If I could give this ride a 10, I would.
- Bad Billy, Medina, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-26 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 51, have owned HD's, Kawaski, Honda's. Bought my 2001 V92C Custom Cruiser on ebay. Flew to N.C. from Texas and rode it home. Great ride. Here in Texas I've not seen any Victory's on the road at all. Most HD riders dont know what it is. Have put D&D pipes, K&N filter, vented the AirBox and it really goes. Have also added a mustashe bar with highway pegs and light bar. It's old fashioned looking, I get some vibration through the handgripes at around 60. My only problem is getting answeres as to what will fit and what wont. Any owners of 2001 contact me to swap info. Thanks Victory for a really nice bike at a nice price. I paid 7000 for mine and a comparable HD would have been around 14-16000.
- RHACPA, WEATHERFORD, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-30 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike has had several minor concerns but the ridability makes them tolerable. I have added the lightbar, leg deflectors, Mustang saddle and highway bars. It rides great on long rides. No its not as smooth as a Goldwing but it is much more fun to ride. I would buy another in a heart beat. I have already test driven the Vegas.....what a bike!!! Who knows I may be reviewing that soon.
- Steve G, Simpsonville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-12 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BEING A BIKER IS ABOUT BEING FREE AND DIFFERENT. THIS IS A GREAT BIKE! SO WHAT ITS NOT A HARLEY, ITS STILL AMERICAN AND DEPENDABLE. CHANGE IT ENOUGH TO MAKE IT YOUR OWN AND HIT THE HWY. P.S. PHAT BLACK IS THE BEST LOOKING AND THE FASTEST. STRAIGHT DRAG PIPES ARE THE WAY TO GO
- BOB FLOWERS, MEMPHIS, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-07 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2001 Deluxe cruiser in March of 2001 and since have put in excess o 30 thousand miles without a lick of trouble. Would I do it again? Yes I would in a heart beat. Awesome bike.
- Bob Chenoweth, Bakersfield, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-09 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got mine back in April and she has been a great ride. Got favorable reviews from my hard core Harley friends (albeit somewhat grudgingly). Does have a pronounced shift sound but that just adds character to the bike. When the bike opens up it really grabs the road and you can see 90 mph in the blink of an eye. Compares favorably with the HD Heritage Classic Custom or the Road King ... and saved $10,000. A great value.
- SS, Gaithersburg, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-13 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought mine in March '02. Been on it nearly every day since. A couple of adjustments on delivery, dealer picked up at my home then threw in some goodies to make up for the loss of the bike. Handles great on highways, looks great (get thumbs up from hard core Harley crowd), comfortable on long hauls, sounds great and much admired for styling and handling. Saved $10,000 on a comparably equiped Harley - smart buy.
- Jim Birch, Brighton, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-06 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a "leftover" '01 DeLuxe. I'm 51 ,have been riding since I was 15 and have owned and ridden everything.My last two bikews were HD & GoldWing. Wanted another USA built bike and liked the idea of the Victory.Was fed up with HD's dlr's attitude's. researched the bike,bought it($6k under a Heritage).Great torque,good looks,latest tech.I'm satisfied.....
- M.L> Hallmark, Forest , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-14 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Recently purchased and not disappointed. Have read the reviews in Rider and other mags and they really don't do justice to this fine piece of equipment. Have a 2000 Kaw Vulcan Classic that can't come close in ride or comfort. If you haven't tried it, I urge you to take a ride. Harley may just have to take a back seat on this one.
- george beishir, huntsville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-26 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm an owner, rider of a '01 Deluxe, can't say enough good things about the ride. It's got giddyup an go, handles, and stops, does well in all categories. You gotta give Polaris R&D credit for picking all the good traits in other cruisers on the market to build a new one from scratch. This is by far the best ride I've had the pleasure to own. Plus for a relatively new venture for the company the problems have been few and they have been responsive for the fixes. Decently priced for what you get and it's more American than a Harley. BTW stop in and go for a test ride (try that at the Harley shop) and you get a free T-Shirt. You don't care for the shirt, give it to the wife or kids to sleep in!
- Mark Duckworth, Rock Falls, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-17 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After reading about Victory's for years and shopping for a new bike to replace my 17 year old bike I decided to buy one in August of 2001.I have no regrets in my decision to buy a Victory instead of a Heritage.It has good power,handling and stands out in the crowd.My dealer, Tri-County Polaris in Cincinnati has also been great to deal with.
- Gregg Schwartz, West Harrison, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-19 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first new bike in 18 years and I looked long & hard before deciding! I put 500 miles on it the second day I had it and, believe me, every mile was great! It pulls like a tractor in the mountains. Doesn't know what a hill is and hangs sweet on the curves! I put all the extras on it I could find and it gets plenty of looks. Even got stopped by a policeman so he could get a look at it!! Kudos to you Victory for a job well done.
- Jack, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-11 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a "99 v92c. It's #2607. My friend Scott at Boiling Springs Cycle has taken very good care of it for me. It's not as refined as some bike, even the new V92C's but it's a hoss. If you're in the upstate of South Carolina and looking for a new cruiser but don't want the big price tag, go to Boiling Springs Cycle and see Scott , Sue and Kenny. They'll treat you right. And as for the guys at Victory. Great bike.
- Allen Cooper, Ware Shoals, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-21 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A very smooth ride, corners well, plenty of power, lots of brakes for stopping and looks great with pipes and the extra things you can add direct from Victory. It is 100 times better than my 2000 Indian Chief.
- K.R., Inman, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: