Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2001 Victory V92SC Cruiser reviews

4.3
Write a review
Reliability
4.3
Overall quality
4.1
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.1

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Iceman1socal

Yorba Linda, California

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike new in 2002. I have completely customized it. I gather attention wherever I go. Several of my Harley friends have traded for new Vicory's, they were getting tired of being left behind.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean McGuire

Burlington, Vermont

Reviewed on 2004-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I purchased this motorcycle new and have enjoyed my time on it. I ride as much as I can and get plenty of attention whenever I'm out on this bike. I've had the recalls done, but have personally not expierienced any problems with the bike. This bike has more than enough power, handles and brakes great for a cruiser, and sounds awesome! I plan on keeping it forever and will more than likely buy another Victory for my next ride. If you have questions, go down to the dealer and take a test ride.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Bellamy

St Cloud, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2004-07-25

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I owned and have ridden this bike for three years. The reason for the low miles is I had owned another one (that I used for long trips) and I crashed it last year. I rode this bike to Sturgis (635 miles) in one day last year and was more than please at its performance, handling and comfort (I've replaced the crappy stock seat with a Corbin Solo seat). It's now my only bike and I ride it everywhere. I have a performance kit on it with a megaphone muffler, and it will "rip" down the road at a brisk pace. I'm sorry that Victory quit making this model.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike T.

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Owning this motorcycle has been a real pleasure. The handling and performance are excellent for a big cruiser. I've experienced no mechanical failures and the bike has been thoroughly reliable! I did replace the battery when Interstate came out with a new, more powerful battery; this had nothing to do with the bike. I have owned this motorcycle two years and all indications are that I'll be riding it for a long time to come. Also, I have to say, this bike gets a lot of attention and it sounds incredible! I'm thinking I may pick up a Vick TC next. See you on the road!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod

Calgary, Alberta

Reviewed on 2003-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought a slightly cutomized new 2001 SC for a steal of a deal. Had a 2" lowering kit in it that had to go though, I like corners and it scrapes too easily with the kit in. Other than that, it has tons of power and handles great. So far I've put on 2000km and it's been running great. All of the recalls have been done before I picked the bike up so I've had no problems. Great bike if you can get your hands on one. It's too bad they didn't just adjust the styling instead of discontinuing the line.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Malcom Ginn

Panama City, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
The 1st month I owned my Victory Cruiser I complained something was wrong with my shifting,and I had severe vibration,every dealership I took it to told me thats how they shifted, within a month my front cylynder cracked from the vibration,Victory replaced it,but vibration still there,it happened again,it was replaced ,vibration still there,I always complained about hesitating and valve backfire,just got run around,got lawyer,I claimed my bike was lemon.I was told I had to have same problem fixed 3 times to have case,my bike now has 4000 miles,last saturday when I was going for a ride with my brothers of Christian Motorcycle Club,the vibration was the most severe. my shifting problem got worst.it Quit shifting and I was stranded on side of highway feeling I have no bragging rights as someones wife came to get me,now tells me it will cost me 50.00 a hour to find my problem,and in 5 days hasn't even took Primary cover off and me being from out of town, yet I complained about problem from 2nd day of ownership,I am now a proud owner of a Victory with 4000 miles sitting in my garage collecting dust because I don't have the money to have them split my cases for repairs,after riding 33 years I don't remember any other brand I rode treat me like this and will soon let the world Know.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BJ Hobbs

Gardnerville, Nevada

Reviewed on 2002-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2001 V92SC in the speed yellow with the white stripes and so far am very pleased with the bike. It starts right up has plenty of power and is very stable with excellent handeling. Ike only problem is getting after market parts for it, other than those offered by Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Thomas

Fort Lewis, Washington

Reviewed on 2002-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've recently picked up my first Victory, and I must say this bike is good. I also currently own two HD's and although I love my Harleys, credit must go where credit is due. The Victory V92SC handles extremely well for a cruiser, has plenty of power, and the Brembo brakes bring this baby to a halt in a quick hurry. I have the yellow with white racing stripe paint scheme and it gets alot of attention. I've just completed my brake in and thus far am totally pleased. However, no bike is perfect and this bike is no different. At about 1800rpm's there is a slight howl in the engine, Victory claims this totally normal for this engine and I've yet to detect a problem of any kind with it. Also, shortly after picking up the bike my neutral indicator light went on the blink. I brought this up to the dealer and it was replaced without fuss. The Victory dealer was easy to deal with and very personable. Best part is the price !! I think Victory is going to do just fine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: