Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2001 Yamaha reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

275 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Len

Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha FZ1

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great all around bike for touring and street riding. It has amazing power and handling and the braking is superb. I took it on a 1,700 mile, 4-day trip and was very comfortable. I have been riding bikes since 1969 and this FZ-1 is the best bike by far. It is rock solid reliable, has easy maintanance and a high MPG. It's a great all-around package.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Robson

Gympie, Texas

Reviewed on 2012-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Overall the bike is amazing. The power that comes out of it is extraordinary, and the 4 strokes can't compare at all. The back suspension is perfect, nice and soft, not a worry on the big jumps. The front suspension is a big stiff, but it's fixable. It's a fairly reliable bike, usually starts first or second kick every time and there's plenty of compression. I rode a mate's 2007 KTM SX-F250, and the power that that bike produces is absolutely horrible compared to the YZ. It's a perfect bike for racing. I usually ride in the forestry, and it's perfect for out there. The bike can usually get a top speed of about 150km./h., but obviously the bike isn't meant for long straights. It's got plenty of power for all the corners and the tight tracks. Overall, it's a 5-star bike. I'll never be upgrading.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

Hiwassee, Virginia

Reviewed on 2012-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is amazing! I went from an older Sportster to this bike, deciding that I wanted to go a little faster. This bike did the trick. I acquired a 2001 YZF600R for myself for my 26th birthday and have been scraping pegs on it since. The only down side I have found is tires for it aren't cheap. If your looking at this bike for a first "crotch rocket", I would highly recommend it, great motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Wells, Maine

Reviewed on 2010-12-02

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought this bike for $800 off a friend, and I've only gotten to ride it two or three times because it's so cold, but this thing rips. It rails pretty much any other bike out there and I love it. It starts right up first or second kick and handles just as well as my 2010 KX250F I love the clutch on it for some reason. The only thing I don't really like is how you have to turn off the gas petcock before you shut off the bike or it will flood instantly and won't start. I've never heard of this before but I don't think I have ever turned off the gas on any of my other bikes and had a problem with it. But overall, I love this bike. I just wish I could race it in my local series but I can't because it's bored. Overall, it's well worth the $800 I paid for it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Cheatham

Chowchilla, California

Reviewed on 2010-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ426F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 15-1/2 years old and I am racing it at the local track but this bike is made for anything. It has all good torque. it pops up in 1st, 2nd, even 3rd gear on the road. I have an amazing bike and it is this one.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eli stone

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ426F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an amazing bike. I just turned 15 and I've wanted a big bike that I could grow into. This bike is perfect for me. It's the best bike I've had so far. The only problem I have with it is that it leaks oil out of he motor when you ride for a few hours and the motor gets hot!!! But is a great bike overall.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Blechinger

Simi Valley, California

Reviewed on 2010-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have 50K miles on my Yamaha and it's still running like a top. I have: Sync'd the carbs twice myself, once at a shop, changed the plugs once and air filter twice. I've changed the oil (Yamalube semi-synth) every 2500-3K, the 4-chain/sprocket sets (520) and the brake pads once. This needs to be done again now. It looks brand new! I think the '01 R6 is an anomaly in motorcycle manufacturing....seriously. Hardly any service and still going strong. I don't think I will ever sell this bike. See you soon for a 675....maybe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rider

spokane, Washington

Reviewed on 2010-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
About a month ago my dad got me a yz80 and it was love at first sight. I went to the dunes and my first lap I hit the power band in first and that front end went right up. Now I'm ripping it up. If you're going to buy a bike, buy a yz.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David kimble

Smethport, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-02-11

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. It is wicked fast. It jumps nice and has good brakes. I would take this bike over anything.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brooksy

ulladulla, Australia

Reviewed on 2010-01-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ426F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the absolute best. I have no trouble keeping up with my mates when riding through trails and motocross tracks. This bike will pull up in any gear without trouble. This is the most powerful bike I've ridden in my life. This bike will beat any 2 stroke and the sound is 10 times better than a 2 stroke. If you have the chance to buy one, you should get one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 28
  • 1 - 10 of 275 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: