Honda Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (162)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Jerred from Tulsa, Oklahoma says:

I have a 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 and it runs awesome. I was really surprised with the power of this bike. It is faster than it looks.

Read More (162 reviews)

Have you owned a Honda Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 and it runs awesome. I was really surprised with the power of this bike. It is faster than it looks.
- Jerred, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-08 2002 Honda Shadow Sabre 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love my 2002 Shadow Sabre 1100!! found a well kept model with 35k miles. Retired military vet kept up on it, damn near showroom condition. lots of extras. I wanted the exact bike new, but couldnt afford one at the time. similar but better looks than the Fat Boy, for half the price new. Red paint with flames. the only issue was the electric lift assist pump for the gas(per mechanic) failed on the way home late at night. had to push it a few blocks. other than that, still Love the bike!
- ed, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-10 2002 Honda CB900F2 919 "Hornet" Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted something easy to do maintenance on that was cheap. For me a Sunday driver was what I was looking for and this hit the bill.
- Curtis Foster, North Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-09-03 2002 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best of the 125cc class in my opinion. I have researched all of the 125"s and some 125 shootouts said Honda had a weak motor but that's wrong. I rode a KX125 and a YZ125 and my buddy rode an RM125. After riding all of them, the CR125R had the strongest power band hit and the most comfortable riding. Every gear the wheel comes up no problem. If you are looking into buying a 125, buy this one!
- Anonymous, SAN FRANCISCO, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-23 2002 Honda XR400R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike for what I do. I am all over the desert trails and this bike has never let me down. It is very fast and nimble. Perhaps what I love most about it is how comfortable it is. It's like riding a Cadilac over the rocks. The only thing I wish it had was electric start. I love how simple and bullet proof it is. I owned an XR250R for a while and loved it too. The extra power comes in handy on this bigger bike.
- Shawn, Gilbert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-06 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased my 2002 NH 750 about a month ago and when I first rode it, I was really amazed how smooth it ran and how manageable it was in all aspects. I haven't ridden a bike in about 10-12 years and my last bike was an old 1976 yamaha 500. But when I got on this bike the feeling instantly came back to me. Even though the nighthawk felt a little heavy to me, when I got it rolling, it balanced itself rather nicely. I would recommend this bike to just about anyone...
- SuperD, Milledgeville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-03 2002 Honda XR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently bought this bike. I haven't ridden it a lot because of all the rain we have had in my area. The time I have spent on this bike I have enjoyed though. Before this bike I had a smaller 03 CRF150. It was a good starter bike, but didn't have the power I would have liked for trail riding. When I bought this bike it was a whole different story. This bike had everything: power, comfort and it is a joy to ride.
- Heath, glasford, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-09 2002 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike!!! I am the second owner and had to rebuild the top and bottom but the bike currently is excellent! The only problem I have with the bike is that it isn't that great in the low end, for example, when the track is wet, you know when you're in mud because it just won't go faster. Other wise the bike is great. The suspension is set up for someone about 40-50 lbs heavier than me but I like it stiff. I previously had a 2004 CRF 230 and the 125 takes the bigger landings much better. I rode my friends 2006 CR 125 and mine felt lighter than his. Great all around bike though, superb acceleration in the high end. Highly recommend it.
- Rider, Hebron, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-30 2002 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I didn't have a ton of hours on this bike, but what I would have to say about this bike is that it is probably the best handling bike I've ridden. It is very comfortable to ride for a motocross bike. It doesn't have the most powerful engine, but not many riders can ride it to its full potential anyway. Overall it's great for anyone that wants great handling and comfort out of a lighter-weight full size bike.
- Kelley F., Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-12 2002 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What is not to like? This is a real piece of technology with all the bang for your buck and then some. Like a Porsche car, once you get this bike rolling you had better hang on! Five quick gears and a rush of thunder is all I can remember. The suspension is great and absorbed even the worst I could put the bike through. Power and more power, I often find myself letting up off the throttle or the bike will flip. I found the bike to be more controllable after the rear tire was worn some, which loosened the rear grip and prevented all the power from reaching the ground, thank goodness. I put on an FMF Gold exhaust and ran 92 octane fuel with stabilizer (for periods between starts). Quality over-all is best. The seat is comfortable and the pegs fit my body frame well. The seat height was great for me, and the shocks are adjustable. I set my rear at half, which is a little stiff.
- w.proffitt, mountain city, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-18 2002 Honda Nighthawk Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for about 3 weeks now and love it. It had 3500 miles on it when I bought it. It now has just a little over 4000 miles on it. I mainly bought this bike for driving back and forth to work (all city driving). As this is my very first motorcycle, I wanted something small and easy to learn on (and cheap). I could not have picked a better bike. I LOVE THIS BIKE. Not only is this bike great for around town driving, it also does well on main roads at speeds of 55-60. This bike is not a speed demon by any means, but it will do 75-80 if needed. And it is light (300 pounds) which makes it easy to learn how to move it around at speed. It is a smooth ride as long as you don't ride it for more than an hour or so at a time. And the best part: 70mpg on average. And another plus is that being only a 250, insurance is dirt cheap for a motorcycle. I only have two complaints in 500 miles. One is that it takes a long time for this bike to warm up from cold so the choke can be opened. Some mornings, I have to ride it for a few miles to be able to turn off the choke with out it stalling out. And the other is the neutral can sometimes be a pain in the you-know-what to find. Sometimes I have to put almost all of my weight on the shifter to get it down into first just to get it up into neutral. Other than those two small things, this is a great bike and I would tell anybody that is just starting out to look hard at this bike.
- Andy, Tiffin, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-04 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After an exhausting year-long road & internet search, my dream came true when I found my '02 Shadow Spirit! Bike had only 6300 miles, runs and rides great! Easy for me to handle even with a passenger. Only downside is a lack of a sixth gear; but maybe I don't need to cruise at 80 mph! Mine came with windshield, extra chrome, saddlebags, great-sounding cobra pipes, backrest and (thankfully) a mustang seat. So glad I found and chose the 750; I plan on riding it for years to come. Drive safely, maybe I'll see y'all out on the open road...
- Rob Patterson,Sr., South Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-22 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've started riding again this summer. I bought my Spirit 750 6/14/06. It's the first bike I've owned in 30+ years. I have really enjoyed it more than anything I've owned in a long time. You can't beat it for a every day rider. It handles real good and it's a lot of fun to ride, especially if you add a few goodies to it and make a few modifications. It has enough power and tork for any kind of riding. You can race it red light to red light or jump on the open road and cruise as fast as you want to.
- Dave Butler, Gadsden, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-18 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has been a few years since I have rode and this was the perfect bike to buy. Not to mention the killer drag bars. They just make you feel cool. I just bought it in Nov 06 with 8000 miles. The kid that sold it to me had lightly dropped it and the only damage is a scatched pipe that you can't see. I took it to my mechanic who is a total gear head and on top of complimenting the looks assured me that these engines are bullet proof. No worries - that's what I like. Happy riding. Bike highly recommended.
- Brett Hager, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-15 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used. I have owned several bikes and this is by far my favorite. Plenty of power and a real head turner. I have found all the accesories I wanted on the net. I plan on getting a better seat for long rides.
- BOB BECKER, STEPHENVILLE, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-30 2002 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great track bike. Super stable with gobs of easy to use power. V-twin puts power down so much better than a spiky 4. Suspension is easy to set up. Many cool parts available. They are a little on the piggy side but still steer very well. Brakes have good feel and power. Smoothest of the big twin superbikes. Uncomfortable if ridden over 25 min with the stock seat.
- Will Graham, Boone, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-18 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle has been a blast to ride. Even with 2 people. It is built like a rock and steady. I have driven it an all types of weather and it has run and handled flawlessly. Fantastic motorcyle!
- Rider, Joplin, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-19 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the VT750DC on June 17th of 2006 with less than 1700 miles on it. Now the odometer reads almost 4300, and this is my first time riding and owning a bike. This bike is easy to get used to, easy to perform slow speed cornering, and feels like it has a great power to weight ratio combined with the transmission and final drive ratios to get best possible acceleration. The only down falls with this bike are: a passenger doesn't really like to travel for long distances, top speed (with a windshield) is only 95mph so freeway riding is not too good on gas mileage, also the chain guard is much shorter than the VLX600DC so more chain oil can get thrown around. Other than those 3 down falls with this bike I got about 45 mpg in city driving (and I am not too light on the throttle), I love this bike and I am going to be really sad when I sell/trade it in for a VTX1800F/C next year (for bigger trips mainly).
- Andrew L. Suchy, Brookfield, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-01 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike last spring a year ago. Mine came with crash-bars, Chrome foot pegs, leather-like saddlebags, windshield, a brand new spare front tire and an extra set of pipes. All thrown in for the price. It looks like new. It belonged to an older guy that wanted to get a new Gold- Wing. I gave $3500. cash what a deal. I had a 86kawa full dress. I couldn't reach the ground with my feet without leaning over. This bike fits me just fine 5'7". I have taken it on many poker runs and all over the place. I live in the top of Texas and can get to NM, or colo, with-in just a few hours. This bike has not given me a moment of trouble. It has plenty of space for extra stuff. And can run highway speeds all day long. The only thing I would change would be the size of the gas tank. It'll go 140 miles before I have to go to reserve. However I'm 58 yrs. young and the stops at that distance are usually welcome. If ya get my drift:) The bike has plenty of power and is very stable at highway speeds and lower. I would recommend this bike to anybody.
- devosbalz, Amarillo, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-06 2002 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
While not the smoothest in traffic or most comfortable, who buys an rc51 to ride in traffic? Get it on the open road and it hugs the corners as if it is on rails. Likes to cruise at 80+! Downsides are that it eats tires and I have to constantly tighten every nut and bolt because they vibrate loose. Upsides far outweigh the down. Had it 10 months, put 13000 miles on it, and love it.
- Brandon Harrison, Warsaw, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-06 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm bit on the heavy side. So perhaps this is why I get saddle sore or this could be a common problem of the seat no matter who the user. So the seat is my complaint. The seat is thick in the passenger side so you can stretch to back there for relief. Funny thing is that my butt gets enough of the seat just about at the point where I need to jump off the saddle for a gas break - at about 160 miles or 3 hours. Air cooled engine so you do have to worry about bumper to bumper traffic in a hot day. When the engine is really hot the oil starts to cook so you'll smell oil fumes. that's your hint to find some wind, make your own by moving the bike through the air somehow, or park the bike off the road for a break. If you continue to roast the engine after the oil fuming stage then as with any overheating engine the head gasket may start disintegrating. Honda oil and oil filters are double or triple the price you'd get for whatever you can find in a local auto supply store. Get a nice Mobil 1 or similar high quality oil filter. The stock Dunlop tires are great. I've stuck with them for two tire changes already. It's tough to lock the rear wheel so don't be afraid to press it hard when you need to. Just watch the front brake. A locked front wheel will send you to the ground faster than you can realize. I wish anti-lock brakes were a standard on every bike on the road. The tach stopped working at 35,000 miles in my 3rd year of ownership. New replacement is $500. So I guess I'll be riding without a tach for the rest of the life of the bike. Proved to be the most flexible bike I've ever had. I've used it for travel, commuting, short hops, and general shopping. I use it more than my car - which explains the high miles. (Grin.) You can sport about with it in mountain curves, move on the Interstate for long distances, and cruise with the custom bikes on the blvd. Before, I had a CB360 for daily commuting and a 750 Magna for everything else. Now one bike does all. The black engine paint has started not to look as deeply black as it used to. I think the paint is losing its "blackness". I do about 47 average miles per gallon.
- Rick, New York City, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-27 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my '02 NightHawk in Jan of '02. I have over 20K miles on it. I moved on to a Kawasaki Concours and a Honda ST1100. My wife and son both rode the NH, but now I've gotten rid of the other bikes and I'm back on the 'Hawk. Why? It does everything I want pretty much the way I want it. Both the other bikes were very good at what they did, but between maintenance needs, plastic removal, bike weight and a few other things, it just wasn't worth it. With the exhaust and carb mod and the Avon tires, I can lean as far as the bike will allow and the power is good but in no way intimidating. With the small fairing I get 50+ mpg average riding/commuting. Reliability has been excellent, and I'm looking forward to many more years and miles.
- Wayne, Elgin, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-11 2002 Honda XR650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great desert bike, gobs of torque and 60 HP with the restrictors removed, stable and fast, has been 100% reliable, the king of BAJA but when made street legal the seat isn't good for long trips. Once uncorked and jetted it runs cool and starts easy, Tops out at 108 with knobbies on the street. It would climb a tree if it could get traction.
- Captb, Scottsdale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-01 2002 Honda Magna Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Magna new in 97 and moved from Michigan to Kansas to Colorado. This bike has cruised the expressways in Detoit, the Great Plains of Kansas and the mountains of Colorado, Wyoming and Montana. I've changed oil and lubed the chain and tightened it on occasion. I've changed the coolant and brake fluid at 16K but that's it. The performance has been great! The reliability has been perfect. It has surprised a lot of people who have ridden in the twisties in the mountains with me. We have always gotten compliments on the looks. In 2003 I gave the Magna to my wife and bought a Yamaha FZ1. She has riden it for 2 years and just loves it. My nieghbor recently took it for a ride and unfortunately totaled it. We were crushed. We've been looking for a replacement bike for a month and My wife has now told me we are not looking at anything else. She will not want another bike unless she has another pristeen Magna. Anybody have one for sale, reasonably close? Help me Please. What a great ride.
- Tom Buchhop, Fort Collins, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-02 2002 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi i'm Nate Robinson, some of you might know me from Cycle U.S.A I'm a pro motocross racer in Iowa, I travel around the country racing with the big boys. But I just wanted to praise this bike I love it, every race it get's me to the podeum. For all you new riders out there, I wish you good luck, and my advise get a CR125 there great. ~Nate Robinson Team Factory Honda Racing, Pro Hick Racing
- Nate Robinson, Des Moines, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: