Honda Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (22)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-08-24 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Silver wing in March of 2007. It had 16000 miles on it at time. It came with the driver's back rest, Monokey luggage box, strobe brake light and chrome mirrors. I added the taller Givi windshield. I am 62 years old and find this bike to be very comfortable, smooth riding and surprisingly fast. It is very quiet. I go to work at 3:30am without waking the neighbors. I would recommed the Silver Wing to anyone.
- Bruce, Decatur, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-31 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a born cruiser rider. I picked up a S Wing for for my wife and am keeping it for myself, Need I say more? Get a maxiscoot for your self! It's fast.
- Cornell, Lithonia, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-13 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a 55, year-old female who just returned from riding my 2002 Honda Reflex from Virginia to Idaho. 5,100 miles and 18 states. I cruised easily at 70 mph on the flats and averaged 70 mpg. I maxed out at 50 on the steep climbs and mileage dropped, but still I made it over 9000 feet passes. The only problem was I got hammered by the wind gusts in Wyoming. Other than that, the ride was PERFECT. If you are wondering if your Reflex can make a cross-country trip, absolutely. Go for it.
- Carol, Blacksburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-23 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike continues to impress me. It requires very low maintenance, and is easy to do yourself. It runs like a dream and gets great mileage. The acceleration is fine if you modify the transmission. It is a bit slow if you don't. It will go all day on the highway at 70mph or more (pretty comfortably, too). The only things I would change would be: a bit more power on the highway, more storage, and bigger wheels. In other words, I'm ready for a bigger scoot, but for a 250 it is exactly what it should be; Absolutely great around town. Meticulous mpg records show an average of 68 mpg after 12,000 miles, not much change after modifying the transmission after 8,000 (this mod is completely and easily reversible, by the way). You won't be disappointed unless you just plain need something bigger.
- Steve, Portage, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-04 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Honda Silverwing FSC 600 for over 3 years now and find that it is everything I expected it would be and more. I live in the Northeastern part of the United States, so with the exception of the rare warm winter day, I am pretty much limited to riding 8 months out of the year. I recently took a 214 mile trip from my home town of Brookville to Montauk Point in the Hamptons. The Silverwing never missed a beat and even with some stop and go riding, returned 53.5 mpg round trip. I do appreciate that this vehicle can be lugged down to 10 miles per hour traveling through small villages, yet cruise comfortably at highway speeds, offering plenty of passing power when necessary. Great all around!!!> Buy this scoot!!
- Jim, Brookville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-11 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the start of my fourth summer on my Silverwing and am very happy with it. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that Honda did/does not sell enough accessories for it. If it weren't for aftermarket companies such as Givi, and other Wing owners who have figured out a way to put things on their Wing such as a radio, 12-volt outlet, etc., I would have sold it this summer. Now that I have all I need for my Wing, I am set to have it for many years.
- Cheryl, Appleton, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-12 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded my 2004 Zuma with 2000 miles for this 2002 Reflex with 2900 miles. This was a good thing. This scooter will cruise in the fast lane of a freeway easily. The only problem is that there is a model wide speedometer issue. Reflex speedos seem to read fast. Mine is no exception. It reads about 5 mph faster than actual speeds in the 25 to 45 mph range as checked by radar(I can't check it at higher speeds). For this reason, I can't believe the people who claim top speeds of over 80 mph. Mine says its doing about 83 on flat highway, but I don't trust the speedo. I haven't asked my dealer yet, but I've heard others say that it can't be adjusted. I wonder if the higher speedo reading translates into higher odometer mileage. Otherwise, this bike is everything I wanted. Large trunk under the seat. Large glove box. Fast enough for me to ride the highways. Very solid feel at speed. Looks great. Smooth ride with one, passable with two up. I ride regularly with my son as a passenger. He is my same size. No problem on the highway with a passenger. Does slow my top end almost 5 mph and my acceleration a bit. With two up, almost 300 lbs, the ride is noticably more rough than with one. I would ride this scooter on a long trip if I was going alone. Try to get a light colored one (yellow or gold) the plastic pannels are white under the paint. Chips and scratches show up too well on the red and black models.
- Leader, near Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-16 2002 Honda Metropolitan CHF50P Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife and I purchased a used Metro last week. It had 300 miles on it. We have put another 300 miles on it in a week. We are loving it. We can cruise all day at 35 MPH, with top speed around 38 MPH. I love being able to fill it up with gas for under two dollars. We are having so much fun, we are looking to buy another one. We are having a Blast!
- Brady Jensen, Idaho Falls, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-02 2002 Honda Metropolitan II CHF50 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Enjoying the scooter tremendously so far. Have not had any problems at all. Can reach speeds of 60Km/h (40MPH) and it doesn't seem to bother the engine very much. Acceleration from a stop is fine, similar to the acceleration of most cars off a stop when they are not in a hurry. I live in Montreal and there are a lot of potholes in this city and this Honda handles them pretty well. I have to climb a steep hill for about 100 meters everyday on my way to work and the scooter handles it OK - the engine does work harder, but I don't know how this compares with other scooters. Some reduction in speed, but only slight. This is not a super high performance scooter - remember it's a 50cc 4 stroke - but it's amazing on gas: 30Km/litre (80MPG) and has a very comfortable seat. It is VERY quiet compared to some of the other 2 stroke scooters on the street. The engine itself has many aluminum pieces on it and is liquid cooled and it's a 4 stroke so I suspect it will last a really long time (I've only had it for 700KM so I can't speak from experience). Things I like less about this scooter is that most of the "chromed" pieces are just plastic (almost the entire exterior is plastic) and there is no standard rack on the back. There are anti-theft protections on this scooter but I would lock it to something solid if possible as the scooter can easily be picked up by 2 people and put into a van or truck. It's a great scooter for first timers who live in a city and it looks great.
- first time scooter owner, Montreal, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-19 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. My wife has the 2002 gold reflex. Love the color love the bike. Last summer she transferred jobs to the other side of town & was using too much gas with the SUV so she started looking for a scooter just to get to work & back. She saw the Metropolitan & bought that. She loved riding that so much & liked the look of the reflex & silverwing that I decided to upgrade from the metropolitan because I liked that the other two had bigger wheels & thought that would be safer for her. I picked the Reflex because I thought the Silverwing was too big for her. Plus, she enjoyed it so much that she wanted to take it more but couldn't due to the fact that it only went 40 miles & that limited her to where she went. She has only had the bike maybe 6 wks & has almost 500miles on it. The only thing she wishes is that she could get accesories for it easier. She is now on E-Bay to find parts. If only Honda in the states would supply the accesories like Japan does. After 2 weeks of looking she has found Givi but no one makes accesories to match her bike so it has to be black or white. The only other thing someone needs to do is get a radio set up for this bike & it would be good to go for years. Nice job Honda keep up the great scooters. All you have to do is get more accesories for them. You could learn from the suzuki burgman they offer the right accesories.
- david, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-25 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2002 Gold Reflex in March 2002 after waiting over 8 months for the bike to come in. It has been well worth the wait. Two years and 7500 miles later I ride my Reflex with the same enthusiasm as I did the day I picked her up. I use the bike for my 20-mile commute on the freeway and have taken several 100+ mile trips on it with no problem whatsoever. I am only 5'4 135 lbs have no problems managing the 350 lb Reflex. Maintenance is very easy to perform yourself if you have the service manual and proper tools. Service parts are easy to get from Honda Motorcycle dealers and online. The only drawback is that many of the cool accessories available in Japan are not available here. I managed to get some of these accessories shipped over here through a private contact and they have added to the comfort and appearance of the bike. I had considered moving up to a Silverwing but I like my Reflex too much to part with it. Having previously owned a Honda Elite 150 Dlx for 16 years I am sold on the quality of Honda Motorcycles. That bike sold for $100 less than I paid for it new in 1968 and ran as good as it did the day I bought it. I have heard complaints that the Reflex doesn't handle well at high speeds and in high wind though I personally have not found this to be a problem with my bike. I strongly recommend this bike for anyone who wants to enjoy the world of motorcycling but isn't comfortable with a bike you have to shift. The Reflex is a great machine!
- Russell Keys, Vallejo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-01 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my Gray Honda Reflex in 2001. Mine is a Japanese Bike, assembled in Japan. Love this bike, have now 22,000 miles and still running great, very reliable machine, luxurious and it zips gas, average 68-72 mpg and that was running the bike fast.GREAT HANDLING AS A SPORTBIKE OR SCOOTER. I can really recommend this scooter to any one. I have done travels in our super hi-ways and it is great
- napo, seminole, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-02 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Silver Wing for just over a week and 300 plus miles. After picking it up from the dealer, I rode it home, 120 miles. I was concerned the speedometer was off for it rode and handled superbly at highway speeds. At the time I bought the Wing, I owned a CB900 Custom. After a week of the wing I sold the 900. The Wing is more comfortable, much easier to ride in town and on the highway, and is really a hoot to ride!! I am getting the taller GIVI windshield and the adapter for the power port. The adapter for the 1800 Honda works for the Silver Wing. My son, who has been two up on both bikes thinks the Wing is much more comfortable than the CB900. Living in northern Nebraska, August is the time for bikers of all ilk to head to Sturgis. Kinda fun to get in a pack of hogs and show the Wing can run with the big dogs. I had initially planned on buying a Reflex but I am delighted I spent the extra money and went with the Silver Wing from the get go.
- Dale Sallans, O'Neill, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-29 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am using this scooter for about 5000 KMs, and like it too much. It is very good for touring, especially with your partner. And Honda service is also good. Thank you Honda.
- Serdar, Istanbul, Turkey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-21 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just wanted to include most recent photo after 18,000 miles.
- Bob O'Hara, Altamonte Springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-01 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an "02" Silver Wing, and wouldn't trade it for sex. Before I bought this scooter, I thought an Aprillia Atlantic might be just the ticket. The price was just about what I could afford,and I thought it looked pretty nice. Which I still do, but they wern't available at the time, so I signed up for a Silver Wing,$6,900 and I'm sure glad I ended up with this scoot. Iv'e since rode the Atlantic, and it just don't compare to the Silver Wing. A 500cc single, just don't ride like a 600cc twin. If your thinking about either of these scoots, ride both before you buy. Also, if your not an experienced rider, get some before you buy this machine. It's a 50 HP rocket, that can easly exciede 100mph Enjoy, and ride safe...... :-)
- Stan the Man, Anoka, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-09 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This cycle is just that easy. POWER and REALLY STRONG Brakes. It,s alot more than our old `93' Helix. Put on the taller GIVI windshield and make it alot more comfortable, especially for 2-up riding. Check out Scoot-Tours. It,s a scooter club that has a useful newsletter and holds an annual rally that makes for a great time.
- C7NW, Brookfield, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-18 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife and I ride our Silverwing to work nearly everyday. Plenty of power, even with two people. My only complaint is, it's a little top heavy. But that's only a fact at really slow speeds (less than 5mph). Other than that, and it needs a wider windscreen, the bike has served us well with no problems.
- John, Bremerton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-30 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 80 years old and I just bought one do to the fact that a full size bike was just too hard for me to handle. This scoot is great. It handles easy and it goes much faster than I would want to go. I had it over 90 and still more left
- Mike Cobanovich, Kingman, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-12 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I also wrote a review posted here for the 2001 Honda Reflex, which I bought last June. I've had my Silver Wing for about 2 months, since deciding to upgrade in power. The only other scooter to consider with 500cc + displacement is the Aprilia Atlantic. The Aprilia lost on styling, and just did not appear to be created for aggressive riding. Aggressive riding? Okay, that to me basically means that I can hit major highways, tunnels and bridges in the tri-state area without concern for staying with traffic (60 mph without engine straining). It does that and more, taking most of it in stride. I've got a little less than 500 miles on it so far, and it's got power to spare, manuevers nimbly, and is a major head-turner. I'm still in my first year on 2 wheels, so there's probably a lot of technogarble I should probably be using to describe some of the shortcomings of which I'm too much of a novice to be aware. That being said, it has served me well to date. I'm having a Givi hardcase put on next week, and well as a slightly wider aftermarket windshield to take some of the wind off my hands, since I rode through the entire winter this past season.
- Franklin, Jersey City, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-20 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
the reflex is easy to ride and very comfortable.The brakes are very powerful because they are linked,and safety parking brake gives me the confidence to start the REFLEX.I highly recommend the reflex to other people,if they are interested in a quality luxury scooter this is the one. By the way the reflex is quite fast ,it will go to 85mph easily.
- ming, new york city, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-11 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Dude, This is the coolest, fastest scooter I've ever ridden. I've had another. It was a Yamaha. Man it sucked! Really, just underpowered. This machine gets up and goes, even with 2 riders on it. I love to feel the wind blowing through my hair when I'm on my Silver Wing!! Enjoy!
- Tom Jones, Port Richey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: