Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (312)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2020-09-12 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZZ-R1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding bikes since 15 lots.im 59 live in new zealand.had the 02 z 4 months love it.big grunty beast of a thing but smooth as silk.standard everything why change it.bit low for me im 6-2 with long legs had to ad cheap online cushon now its sweet still get sore ass after 2 hours.last of old school style tourers.bit low on sweeping bends toe scrapes on road but handles ok.sucks the gas if you open it up gets a bit boring at leagle speed.sits nice in the garage nice to know 160 hp 175 mph.whatch out taking fairing off srcews fall down get lost somewhere.tried to take tank off gave up too much going on.at 30000 ks its a keeper.enjoy
- Coombesy, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-06 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Kool to ride cruiser. Comfy seat, windshield my choice. Never overheats. OK gas mileage. Enuough power band for average bike runs, not shabby.
- Anonymous, Mayodan, NC.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-01 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am on my second Vulcan 800 Classic. The first one was nice but a little bit of rust from the previous owner not keeping it garaged bothered me. I found a great deal on a VTX so I sold my first Vulcan. I later realized how much I missed my first Vulcan that the first opportunity I got to get another one, I did. I could not be happier. This one had no rust and looked great. I can cruise around with other cruisers or wind it up to be a little more sporty. It loves to cruise at 80-85 and the engine feels so smooth at that speed. I think it has the same sweet spot as my VTX 1300 but this Vulcan is only an 800. Slow speed manuevers are much easier than my old Shadow 750 and VTX, too. I've had cruisers, standards and sportbikes and this one is perfect as it is between the average cruiser and standard. It handles well and inspires confidence. Like I mentioned before, the Vulcan likes to rev so be aware that you might be going faster than you thought. After 16 bikes in six years, I think I found the perfect one for me. It gets 48-55 mpg. and it is easy to get out of the garage without the weight being overbearing. It is perfect in the city and comfortable on the highway.
- par, dc, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-01-20 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK, final review on this bike because it just died. It started running on one cylinder. After 122K I guess I can't blame it. Other than the motor, the bike is still in great shape and still looks good. I just put tires on it; bummer. I might try to find a motor. A rebuild is too expensive for my taste. So the eleven-year saga ends. I guess I got my money's worth.
- George Duda, Nixa, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-24 2002 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was a gift to me from my daughter. It wasn't driven for five years until I moved to Vancouver Island to a town called Sooke. The ride here is absolutely amazing as all the roads are hilly and loaded with curves. This bike is absolutely amazing. My son rides an R1 and really enjoyed taking my bike for rides. He says it is absolutely a great ride - handles the hills and curves and has lots of power in the upper rpms. What a truely great time I have with this gift. Since I am a retired man, guess what I do to spend my time?
- Bob Clawson, Sooke, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-04 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike will please the most experienced rider while being a definite possibility for first time owners. This was my first bike and I've been on it since. It teaches a new rider to learn with a bit more power, and more power doesn't always mean less safety! This bike is great for a first time rider or a racer. TONS of fun with an amazing price + resale value.
- Max, Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-28 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Again, continuation review of others with the same title. Now have almost 102,000 miles and nothing has changed except more tires. Still runs great. Since last review (#4) have made trips to the Black Hills and Bad Lands in SD in 2007; Maine and New Hampshire in 2008. Not too much this year except running around Missouri and Arkansas. Will probably go back to New England next year. I'm less able to afford a new bike than ever so looks like me and my Vulcan for a few more years. Repairs: Front wheel bearings, one spark plug cap; that's it. Want a Big Baron Air Kit; Maybe next year. Great, comfortable, 45 mpg cruising. Still looks good. Get a lot of jaw dropping when I mention the Mileage. May update in another year or so.
- George Duda, Nixa, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-11 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in 2008 from a local dealer. The guy that owned it took very good care of it. I have only had it serviced and just bought a new battery for it. This bike is plenty fast enough, it is pwerful and has lot of torque. I have the black over red color scheme and I get compliments on it all the time. One nice thing, when you are on it for any length of time, you want to be on it longer, it's that comfortable to take on longer trips. I like the shaft drive and it does very well on mileage. I chose this one over two other bikes, both were Harley Davidsons. The Nomad has it all over most bikes this size hands down. Keep it serviced and it'll serve you forever.
- Al, Congress, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-17 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2002 Nomad at an auction w/34000 miles on it. The seller had put screws on the chain tensioners to hide the engine problems so I put the bike in the shop and had the motor rebuilt. I've ridden the bike with my wife and I have to say, it's turned out to be the nicest bike around in looks, comfort and size. Harley riders criticize a lot about anything other than a Harley but being a Harley owner many times in 53 years of riding, this bike blows you away. I pass every thing on the road and the ride and look makes Harleys look like junk minibikes.
- Dana, Greenville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-16 2002 Kawasaki Concours Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the first 1986 Concours to come to our area (then I lived in Rochester, NY) at its introduction. The Concours will always be one of my favorites. From weekday commutes to 200 mile after work jaunts to 500 mile a day travel, this bike never let my wife and me down. A Targa windscreen improved the helmet buffeting. A Corbin seat, comparable to the current model stock seat, made the bike more comfortable. Johar superbike grips eliminated the minor buzz at high revs. Progressive suspension fork springs firmed the front end and improved ride quality and handling. Large fuel capacity paired with good fuel economy means you'll travel a long time before needing to stop for fuel, and the bike is more than comfortable enough to accommodate that. It is also more than capable in the twisties with a comfortable riding position. This is one great all around motorcycle!
- tom viele, englewood, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-09 2002 Kawasaki ZRX1200R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
With good rubber, and a sorted suspension, Oh yeah and a scosch of rider skill, this bike will embarrass sportier bikes with ease. She pulls like a train from the bottom up, and on less than 10/10ths roads, she will not let you down. Makes a great track bike on the weekend and then a great commute bike for daily riding.
- merlin, Buffalo City , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-17 2002 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Ninja 250 is a really cool and nimble bike. It's been around for quite a while now and really has not changed much, but why change such a good thing? I mean, for being a 250 it may not be an adreline rush on wheels but it's fun, great on fuel, and reliable. The bike is great in the twisties or back roads, and fairly smooth on the highway. This is a great bike for beginners that want a sporty type bike for a relativley low cost. Even if it is laid down you can buy so many parts for it off the net instead of being raped by a dealer. Overall, this bike is fun and extremely durable, a very good choice for a first bike as well as a fun addition to an experienced rider's garage.
- Ryan, Charleston, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-09 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Mean Streak Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It took more than 16 years to get a bike again. Lots of visits to the showroom to drool. Had to bring a friend to test ride because I did not have a license. The folks at the shop were right about jumping in over my head but, of course, I bought it anyway. I was a bit intimidated going from a 750 to 1500 with all those years in between. I love the bike. Can not think of anything I would trade for it. It sounds great (Vance & Hines) and rides great. Surprisingly smooth with lots of power. The only down for me are the drag bars which are not terribly comfortable when you have short arms. If practical, I will change them and, plan to put heel/toe controls on it.
- Dorfner, C., Downingtown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-03 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'd say this bike is just about perfect. It does the whole cruiser thing very well despite being a 500. I love the smooth performance and ride. It doesn't have the big V twin rumble or noise, so it may not appeal to the straight pipe have to pay $20,000 for a bike crowd. It is a vertical twin displacing only 500 cc, so it will rev higher than a big Hog on the highway, but it's so smooth you really can't tell unless you listen for the pitch of the exhaust. I would like a little more power, but I feel very confident in traffic of any kind. Smooth comfortable reliable. Those are the best words to describe this bike.
- Mark, Peoria, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-19 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a continuation per the title. See others for more info. Have turned over 73,000 miles now with still no major repairs. Still original except for the K&N filter. Bike still rides and runs great except for a pinging issue I plan to remedy with a TFI fuel injection modifier. Just put on my 6th rear tire. Gas mileage isn't what it used to be but I still get over 40 mpg. Would like a new bike but don't need it. I believe this bike has the most comfortable stock seat on the market. I've used a Kuryakyn Tombstone backrest bag for about two years now. Very comfortable and handy for extra storage. I'm itching for another long bike trip which I'll do sometime this summer. Looks like I'll be keeping this baby another couple years. At 15,000 or more miles per year, I should be over 100,000 miles by then. The 5 year unlimited mileage extended warranty just expired and I never really got to use it.
- George P. Duda, Nixa, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-30 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad Fi Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS BIKE IS A WORKING HORSE, THE WIFE GIVES IT THUMBS UP. VERY COMFORTABLE RIDE AROUND TOWN OR LONG DISTANCE, GETS GOOD MILEAGE ON FREEWAY OR LOCAL HIGHWAY. FUEL LIGHTS COMES ON AT 165 MILES AND COULD GO FOR ANOTHER 35 MILES, BUT PREFER TO FILL UP WHEN LIGHT COMES ON. THIS BIKE IS HEAVY BUT FAST ENOUGH FOR ME, NO COMPLAINTS - JUST ONE GREAT BIKE.
- ASERO, TACOMA, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-25 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for 3 years and truly enjoy every ride. It looks great and handles well even with a passenger. Not for a novice.
- R T M, East Hampton, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-08 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently sold my 1996 Vulcan 800 Classic (which I loved) and bought a much coveted Vulcan 1500 Classic FI. I have read the reviews and articles and finally picked one up.. I got a great deal on a used one with 10k on it in great condition. What a great bike. On the thruway or on the twisties, it was simply a total pleasure to ride. It handled rock solid, was comfortable and inspired confidence. Now if only it will warm up some more so I can get my riding into full swing!
- MattM, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-21 2002 Kawasaki KLR650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Dont's have this bike anymore, but I bought this bike new and put 12,000 miles on it in the first six months. Rode 20% dirt and 80% on paved highways. Great handling and power. I was stupid to trade it in. Not because of problems with my new bike, 2003 Honda VT1100 Shadow Spirit, but I miss my KLR. It was fun to ride and my wife loved it as well.
- Paul & Patricia Smith, Red Bluff, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-03 2002 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike with less than 20 hrs. It is way faster than my 94. It was scary to ride at first but after riding it about 2 months and losing 50 lbs., I feel I can control it. It takes one heck of a kick to start the motor but it screams once it fires. It is too tall for me to kick start with out leaning on something most of the time but every once in a while it fires up leaning the bike with half a kick. The best bike I've had so far but am looking at a 2006.
- nick callender, mayfield, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-28 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 35 years of riding/owning many bikes, I needed a bike that is reliable, comfortable and can still perform. After much research, I decided on the Vulcan 750. It has proven to exceed my expectations. If I change anything, it will be the seat. After a 200 mile day of riding, the seat becomes a bit uncomfotable.
- Mike, Birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-14 2002 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been my sole means of transportation for the past three years. It keeps up with traffic in the city (even though I'm usually maxing the engine out) and has never needed to be serviced, save the rear brake recall a couple years back. The longest trip that I make (a few times a year back home) is about 68 miles at a steady 55-60 mph. It takes an hour and a half, and my legs don't really start to burn until the last half hour. She's survived this trip numerous times, and I plan to make many more with her. It'll scream at high rpms, but get used to it if you plan on relying on it. I love this bike and plan to keep it even after I finally break down and buy a practical vehicle.
- Paul, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-26 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Mean Streak Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Only riding two years, first bike a 95 Virago 750. I wanted a cruiser with a some punch and this is it. I've ridden larger machines but none as quick and fun as this. Have bags and memphis wind shield, added some chrome but the rest is stock. I push it hard all the time and it has never let me down. Sound is fine for me as I don't need it extremely loud. The candy gold gets looks all the time, lots of compliments. Only complaint is the fuel warning light comes on when there is more than 2 gallons left in the big 5 gallon tank. On very long rides, I do get a bit of a pain between the shoulders due to the bar position but nothing that doesn't go away after a short break. Great handling machine even when topped out at 185KM/hr, no wobble, and awesome braking. You can get down low in the curves and scrape the pegs without feeling the least bit out of control with the low profile radial tires.
- Ron, St.Albert, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-06 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a continuation. Last April I bought my Drifter. Put about 5000 miles on it, 100% maintence free miles other then tires and back breaks. It's Sept. 6th now... It has stock seat and has never bothered me. It's powerful enough to make u smile all day long while on it. Smooth riding machine with no complaints at all...
- Don, stockton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-03 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my 2002 about 4 days ago and already put 325 miles on it which, if any one knows Sept weather here, can be a real drag. Bought mine at a local Harley shop. Wow - side by side with a fat boy! I'll take the Harley look with the Kawasaki reliability. It was piped and jetted which adds to the already awesome power. Lots of factory chrome with some extras. Nice chrome drag bars and forward controls. ONE AWESOME BIKE!! What a change from my first bike!
- Ron , Utica , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: