Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (15)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-06-04 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike will please the most experienced rider while being a definite possibility for first time owners. This was my first bike and I've been on it since. It teaches a new rider to learn with a bit more power, and more power doesn't always mean less safety! This bike is great for a first time rider or a racer. TONS of fun with an amazing price + resale value.
- Max, Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-04 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best year. Great bike better than 03 636. More comfortable ran out and bought it before the 03 came out thank god.
- Dave, Mentor, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-15 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. this is my first bike besides riding dirtbikes and I am in absolute love with it! I have taken other 600's out for a spin and none of them compare to my zx6r. I love handling, speed, and she even pulls wheelies like a dream!! I got put down at first about my purchase but after they have seen and heard what it can do the complaints and cut downs have become praises and drooling. Great buy! I will be sticking with kawasaki for a long time.
- jon, fredericksburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-01 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got this bike after 2 years on a Ninja 500 and a few months on a ZR-7S. I was just a little intimidated when it came time for my first ride on this bike, as it's by far the most powerful bike I've ever ridden. Much to my pleasant surprise, it is very civil at lower speeds, around town, etc. The trasmission is like silk and the sweetest I've ever experienced. The brakes are superb and made me realize how much the 500's brakes are lacking. Power is fierce for sure, but delivered smoothly with experienced throttle control. The suspension is very firm, however; I guess it doesn't move much under my light weight, and tends to feel "unsettled" when hitting a series of bumps while leaned over in a turn (I've read of exactly this in magazine reviews of this bike). I do plan to look into suspension adjustments. Otherwise, this bike is a dream, recommended highly for the more experienced rider.
- Lisa G., Scranton, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-18 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in march of 2002.It has been great!!The power is unreal,It must be respected.I have owned sport bikes for 11 years and this little 600r is one heck of a ripper,not to mention excellent brakes and very cozy all around!!
- RJ, niagara falls, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-16 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This Baby is fast with a 600cc engine you can't go wrong!!!!
- Hong Liu, Staten Island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-03 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 6R has unmatched midrange power (I can easily reel in my counterparts who ride Yami R6's and GSXR-6's). Although the '02 6R doesn't retain fuel injection (little less off the start), it is still a better performing all around bike in terms of speed, power, and comfort. The only other '02 600 class bike that I've seen wheelie with ease was the gsxr-6. This ninja can throw the front tire off the ground without dropping and snapping the throttle. An excellent bike.
- jman, winona, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-28 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a 2002 6R. Wow! Excellent power, great tires, breaking, easy handling, etc. This bike is very responsive and would be a great bike for beginners and experienced alike.
- Michael B., Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-04 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you looking for a brnad new 636 or even a 02 or older, this is one great machien. I had two ZX6R (96 and a 99) adn both were excellent bikes capable of keeping up with anything with the exceptions of 900 ot 1000 CCs on the straights. You can't go wrong with a Kaw!
- Milletary, McMurray, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-01 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is really something, so lite and quick, you just have to try it.
- Ray, Ypsilanti, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-31 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The ZX6R has proven itself worthy on the race track, day in and day out, year after year. I'm racing a SuperSport 2000 ZX6R, and I was blowing the fairings off of 2003 CBR600RR at a recent track day. Kawasaki makes a bullet-proof engine and a rock solid chasis. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone that enjoys pushing their own limits and that of their motorcycle.
- Alex Chaux, Boulder, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-13 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. Plenty of power and comfortable. This past summer I took 1 day 450 mile trip and and wasn't sore and I was getting 48 MPG
- Luis, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-13 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Actually I have had a few people asking if my new Red 2002 ZX-6R was a Honda...Nope I say, it's a Kawasaki! No way they say...I thought they were all green! Anyways, the bike kicks ass, it's my second bike, my first was an ex500 (Ninja 500r) and that was also a nice bike. After I put the 500 through it paces, I thought it was time to get my dream machine.... The ZX-6R! The bike has lived up to all my expectations, and even passed it in many regards. I drove a few other 600ss bikes, and none of them seem to have the kick ass engine my 6R has. I mean the bike just seems to pull harder and harder up until it's red line. It's kinda amazing... the bike also has some of the best midrange of any 600, so it's street drivability is awesome. The only 2 bikes I considered were the F4i and the ZX-6R, and when I found out I could get the 6R for 900 bucks cheaper...What did I get? Yup you guessed it... Awesome bike...nothing more to say...
- Andy Kayhoe, Waynesboro, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-03 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just picked up my yellow '02 zx-6r the last week of March and I'm lovin it! My brother and I shopped together to get the best deal. He picked up an '02 GSXR 600 - yea, yea - So his is fuel injected big deal. I grew up on dirt bikes and this is my first street bike and I think it's the best place to start - cause this bike handles like a charm and has WAY more power then anyone would ever need - unless on a track, but even then Kawi's got a wall full of awards with the 6r. I'm sure I will be growing into this bike for years to come. Happy Riding!!
- Mark, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-09 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I spent a lot of time deciding which bike to buy. Big cc or 600??? Finally I decided on a 600, but then what? Do you go with a Gixxer, R6, F4i, or ZX-6R? Since purchasing my red '02 ZX-6R, I've never second-guessed my decision. This is one smooth machine. When it's riding time, I stay out for a while so I'm lovin' the 6R's ergo's. The new price on the 6R is unbeatable. If you have any ?'s, feel free to shoot me an email or check out my web site @: www.geocities.com/mrjrdavis
- Jim Davis, C-Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: